About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Automax Hyundai Norman

4.7

1,203 Lifetime Reviews

551 North Interstate Drive, Norman, Oklahoma 73069 Directions
Sales: (405) 364-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,203 Reviews of Automax Hyundai Norman

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2018

"Great Experience "

- justboughtacar1

As a first time car buyer, we had a lot of questions and concerns that were readily addressed by the staff at Hyundai Automax. They made sure we got the best deals available to us and made buying a car much easier than we thought it would be! We love our car and the experience we had purchasing it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
January 08, 2018

"Made me a Great Deal!"

- jwinkler

My salesperson, Warren, was very honest. He and the others did whatever they could to get to my price range. I was impressed with the huge selection of Santa Fe's Automax had in stock. I have received my raves over my new Santa Fe. Everyone loves it, especially me. The only reason I did not give them a 5 star was just three days after leaving the dealership, all my tires read 25 lbs. It was very cold outside , but tires do not lose 8-10 lbs overnight. They were not properly aired at the dealership and my washer fluid was almost empty (it has a big container). Other than that, no other issues at this time. I've had my car for a full week and I love it. Thanks Automax!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Barry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 06, 2018

"Unethical Negotiations"

- NewWheels

I have previously had a positive buying experience from this dealership (Tim Tae was amazing) so I returned for my next purchase. Unfortunately, immediately upon negotiating, they refused to honor the internet pricing (which I confirmed w/sales before coming since I live so far away) in addition to lying about the MSRP. They increased the MSRP over $1,500 at the start of negotiations. When we asked for the invoice, the fumbling began. When I showed them the information on their own website, the sales person went and hid while a sales manager came to speak with us. After a few exchanges, he basically dared me to go find a better deal. Challenge accepted and conquered. Don't waste your time here. Spend your money at a dealership that will treat you right and honor their word. In all my years of buying vehicles, I have never encountered such deceitful practices. My favorite part was when I called the GM to tell him why he lost the deal he lied about selling the car and didn't once apologize for the way his staff handled the situation. I can only assume that he cultivates that environment at the dealership. Run, don't walk, to a more ethical dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lauren Lightholder-Betz
Daniel Albert
Other Employees : Shawn
December 23, 2017

"Great experience!"

- coachcoombs

This was the easiest car purchase we ever did and the entire staff was excellent. Even after we purchased the vehicle it was as if we were still new customers. This is what car buying should be like. Great job by everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Wilkerson
Sonja Kuczajda
December 19, 2017

"2018 Sonata"

- jpatetxpi

My second purchase from Songs. Our 5th Hyundai, 3rd Sonata. Great place to purchase a great car. I will continue returning to Hyundai and Auto Max.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonja Kuczajda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 17, 2017

"Awesome customer service"

- wendibrown7

Service was amazing!sale folks were amazing Sonja and tomorrow and can't forget the finance department!!!couldn't have picked a better place to buy my car!Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Tae
Justin Wilkerson
Sonja Kuczajda
December 16, 2017

"excellent service and friendly people"

- JerryHT06

The people at Automax in Norman are great folks. Very helpful and always willing to answer questions and provide the best service to their customers. I know cause I have bought 5 cars from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Griffith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Margo Hayes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Morgan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jerome Stark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Galindo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Arte Horton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Hudson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2017

"Best car buying experience yet!!"

- Devonms

Everyone was extremely helpful & worked with us with the budget we had! We got 2 brand new cars & Lauren has been so helpful with any & every question we’ve had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Wilkerson
Sonja Kuczajda
Lauren Lightholder-Betz
Other Employees : Patrick Watson
December 12, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- joeshin213

Horrible dealership. Overly aggressive sales people. Will never do business here and tell people to stay away from this dealership. Worst customer service experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony morales
December 11, 2017

"Friendly Environment"

- jess1987

I just wanted to say Thank You! Thank you for having friendly customer service! I don't remember everyone's name but I feel like family when I'm there. I can bring my son with me and know that he is safe as well as welcome. When the service workers are working on my car they let me know in full detail about my car. They answer my questions and make me feel good and not ignorant about my car. Thank you again! I wish I could remember everyone's name. So, I'll just say thank you to those who work in the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Fairchild
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Margo Hayes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,203 results