Search
Back
Write a review

Automax Hyundai Norman

4.7

1,334 Lifetime Reviews

551 North Interstate Drive, Norman, Oklahoma 73069 Directions
Sales: (405) 364-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,334 Reviews of Automax Hyundai Norman

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2019

"Pleasant and long day"

- Bluebug

Very good. I don’t know what else u want me to say. It was a good experience, although it was a long day. There, 25 words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Dunn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Day
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2019

"Another successful vehicle service appointment!"

- jamfunkr

I recently visited my home dealership (Automax Hyundai Norman) and to my surprise found they have expanded to better accommodate and full the growing needs of their customers and automobile inventory. As always, I was greeted by familiar faces of sales and service employees alike; I like to refer to them as friends and family. I suggest anyone in need of a new car, SUV, or is simply curious about the latest in cutting-edge technology that either Hyundai or Genesis has to offer; drop by and check out the friendly and caring staff at Automax Hyundai Norman...I promise you won't be disappointed! Take it from a man that has owned two Tucsons, one Santa Fe Sport, two Equus, and two Genesis. I think I know a thing or two about the brand and a good dealership when I see one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonja Kuczajda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Tae
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Margo Hayes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 18, 2019

"It was a good car buying experience. "

- Que

The staff is friendly and overall it was a pleasant car buying experience. I have now bought 3 cars from Automax (2 in Norman and 1 in Del City) and still drive on the Kia I bought from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Charles
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Tae
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I believe Reggie was the original salesman we spoke to
March 14, 2019

"Stay away from Sales Manager Jerry, lies is rude"

- Disappointed previous customer

I've purchased a couple of vehicles from Norman and always great service untik this time. I started negotiating with General manager Daniel on Saturday, and he truly was great abd polite abd responsive, another dealer said had better price. Daniel stated that go check it out and see if they do if not come back to him. So did that. Sent email Monday was told by, two others that they would honor price still asked when good time to come in I responded and got a rude email from Sales Manager Jerry, first changing the deal, accusing me of lying and that he didn't care. I have all emails and texts abd will be filling out bbb complaint and going to corporate but after years of business and sensinf referrals stay away with thst guy there. Daniel, Grant and Jeanne were what they have slways been about but Jerry Fairchild has ruined their vip service and name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Gleckler
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Albert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeanne Armas
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jerry Fairchild the problem
March 12, 2019

"The Best Experience"

- Jake Snake

Why did I title this review "The Best Experience". Starting with the warm welcome of salesman Warren Barry, Warren demonstrated his concern to truly help my son and I find a vehicle of our choice ( not his choice). Warren shown us the features of each model and we decided on the Santa Fe Sport ( again not his choice). That what I liked about Warren, a salesman wanting to find Your vehicle. I had just had open heart surgery and everyone including the office financial manager was concern for me. Thank you Automax of Norman, OK for helping my son and I buy a wonderful Hyundai Santa Fe Sport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Barry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 08, 2019

"Great dealership."

- Eppy13

My wife and I bough 2 vehicles at this dealership. We are very pleased with the vehicles and service. If or when we need a new vehicle we would come back to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Charles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jerry Fairchild
March 07, 2019

"I had a recommendation from a person I know and trust to con"

- Samantha

I only work with people I trust. I have had a relationship built wit Tim Tae over the years. Rick was easy to deal with, very compassionate. They both had my best interest at heart. I don’t think they took advantage of me. They got me a beautiful car that is top of the line for the best price possible. I will always buy from Rick and Tim in the future because I know they don’t play any games. They were very helpful they listen to my dreams and concerns and they matched them to my 2018 Hyunday Sonata. Thank you so much for putting my best interest before business, you both are my hero’s. I love my car so much!!!! Samantha Bell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Dunn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Tae
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 04, 2019

"Great Service!"

- CherylC

After I bought my 2013 Sonata I decided that I would always take my car to be serviced at the dealership so that I can be assured that Hyundai parts, etc. stay on the car. I have always received great service at Automax in Norman and highly recommend. The new service center is very nice and very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I can't remember the service guy's name that I worked with
February 26, 2019

"Excellent, fast service"

- lwhitefeather

Beautiful new service facility. Very prompt, friendly service advisors. It took less than an hour to complete my oil change, including a new battery as well as recall work. Thank you Automax!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Morgan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Daniel Albert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 24, 2019

"speedy"

- bloke

Fast service, great service area, knowledgeable staff. I don't have anything further to say so I just filling in in the blanks. Have a great day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Atencio
Danny Morgan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,334 results