Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Avis Car Sales Ogden

4.9

39 Lifetime Reviews

3079 Wall Avenue, Ogden, Utah 84401 Directions
Call (801) 621-2980

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Avis Car Sales Ogden

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2019

"Great customer service "

- Mary

This is the second car I’ve purchased from this dealership, third young purchase . We love working with Julio! The car is comfortable and exactly what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Ramirez
July 10, 2019

"I love this truck"

- Cranky

She didn’t push me into the wrong vehicle. We looked at other Youngs dealers till we found the perfect truck for me! They made it work at a really good rate! They are doing great at maintaining the truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie
July 01, 2019

"Treat you like family."

- Micah

2nd purchase I’ve made here. I appreciate all they did for me today. Hospitable, kind, helpful and knowledgeable. Jason took me on 4 test drives today and helped me make a good choice and confirmed my excellent driving :). Julio stopped in to ask about my other car I bought from him 2 1/2 years ago and asked about the kid driving it, and Jeff made me feel better about my financial decisions and helped me make wise choices then and now. Good to see familiar helpful faces. Thanks guys! See you next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Julio, Jeff
February 10, 2018

"Awesome customer service "

- Caroline

Purchasing a car is stress and I recommend Avis car sales for getting into a very nice car. Thank you to the sales manager. Worked really hard to make me happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Yorgesen
August 25, 2017

"Great place to buy a car!! "

- Alicia s

I had an awesome experience with Avis! They were so helpful, friendly, made everything go quick. My sales guy, Travis, knew my time was valuable and that I am really busy, so he helped me over the phone and thru email so that when I went in, I wasn't there for long, and left with a great deal, and a nice car! Since then he's still been helpful with every question, when I ask. They take care of everything! And you get taken care of long after you leave with your new vehicle. I would highly recommend giving them a try if you're looking for a new/used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Frye
August 19, 2017

"Good experience"

- Fishnforit

Good dealership. They followed up with us. Made sure we were comfortable. Showed us all the cars they had and very little pressure. Vehicles were not cleaned very well, but once we decided to purchase they cleaned it up and got it ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Bingham
March 08, 2017

"Great potential, difficult process"

- Andy123

I recently purchased a car from Avis, and while I am very happy with the car, the process has been terrible! I have now had my car for four weeks, and this is still not finalized! Initially I reserved a car to test drive, but it had 10,000 more miles on it than advertised, and I was not interested. The second car reservation was cancelled by them accidentally, the third was advertised the wrong color, the fourth I showed up and it was the wrong interior and exterior color, but I bout it anyways. Financing has been extremely difficult. there was no outlined plan, organization, follow through, etc. I received 10 phone calls and over 12 emails in 24 hours, each requesting different things. Through this process I have been in contact with six different peel from Avis, and none seem to communicate. This has the potential to be a great service, but before you drive the car, call and verify the color and milage before driving to the Avis rental, and ask for a very clear, detailed plan, timeline, expectations and list of required information, as I am hoping this would save you significant time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan
January 21, 2017

"Buying my first car."

- Madison Quintero

From the moment we walked into the dealership I felt nothing but good. They were all very nice, and helpful and were never pushy. They got me the car I needed and wanted in a couple hours and were nothing but nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis, Jeff
December 10, 2016

"Horrible"

- rocky2214

we received a call from Heston saying that we were approved them when we got to avis we found out that we were not and they wanted to run our credit again.They also made us wait for an hour before telling us that we had to start all over again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heston & Julio
December 07, 2016

"Quick and Efficient process; Friendly staff"

- KangaRoo

In an unplanned event, we ended up at the Avis dealership to just look at what they had. We were greeted with a friendly face, travis frye. Travis was very quick to answer our questions, entertain our kids, and get us the financing for 2 vehicles! We never felt pressured, forced, or anything during our process. We will be returning to Avis for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Frye
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results