About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Avis Car Sales

3.5

38 Lifetime Reviews

3079 Wall Avenue, Ogden, Utah 84401 Directions
Sales: (801) 621-2980

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Avis Car Sales

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Doesn't work. Don't waste your time"

- spokane wa

Almost impossible to have a trade in evaluated.. You must make a decision during a 2 hour test drive, but evaluation of trade takes a week. Also, during 2 separate test drives, no sales consultant called me as promised. Cumbersome system run by outside company, not Avis. A supervisor made an earnest effort to help me through the process, but there was poor follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4 different employees
February 10, 2018

"Awesome customer service "

- Caroline

Purchasing a car is stress and I recommend Avis car sales for getting into a very nice car. Thank you to the sales manager. Worked really hard to make me happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Yorgesen
August 25, 2017

"Great place to buy a car!! "

- Alicia s

I had an awesome experience with Avis! They were so helpful, friendly, made everything go quick. My sales guy, Travis, knew my time was valuable and that I am really busy, so he helped me over the phone and thru email so that when I went in, I wasn't there for long, and left with a great deal, and a nice car! Since then he's still been helpful with every question, when I ask. They take care of everything! And you get taken care of long after you leave with your new vehicle. I would highly recommend giving them a try if you're looking for a new/used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Frye
August 19, 2017

"Good experience"

- Fishnforit

Good dealership. They followed up with us. Made sure we were comfortable. Showed us all the cars they had and very little pressure. Vehicles were not cleaned very well, but once we decided to purchase they cleaned it up and got it ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Bingham
August 09, 2017

"I would never go here ever again. "

- shelly123

I waited five day for my ultimate test drive. Finally the day came and as I'm driving there they tell me five minutes before the appointment the car is unavailable due to damages. I was in a hurry to get a car and I wasted my time driving there. They should've told me ahead of time. I would not recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda
March 08, 2017

"Great potential, difficult process"

- Andy123

I recently purchased a car from Avis, and while I am very happy with the car, the process has been terrible! I have now had my car for four weeks, and this is still not finalized! Initially I reserved a car to test drive, but it had 10,000 more miles on it than advertised, and I was not interested. The second car reservation was cancelled by them accidentally, the third was advertised the wrong color, the fourth I showed up and it was the wrong interior and exterior color, but I bout it anyways. Financing has been extremely difficult. there was no outlined plan, organization, follow through, etc. I received 10 phone calls and over 12 emails in 24 hours, each requesting different things. Through this process I have been in contact with six different peel from Avis, and none seem to communicate. This has the potential to be a great service, but before you drive the car, call and verify the color and milage before driving to the Avis rental, and ask for a very clear, detailed plan, timeline, expectations and list of required information, as I am hoping this would save you significant time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alan
January 21, 2017

"Buying my first car."

- Madison Quintero

From the moment we walked into the dealership I felt nothing but good. They were all very nice, and helpful and were never pushy. They got me the car I needed and wanted in a couple hours and were nothing but nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis, Jeff
December 10, 2016

"Horrible"

- rocky2214

we received a call from Heston saying that we were approved them when we got to avis we found out that we were not and they wanted to run our credit again.They also made us wait for an hour before telling us that we had to start all over again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heston & Julio
December 07, 2016

"Quick and Efficient process; Friendly staff"

- KangaRoo

In an unplanned event, we ended up at the Avis dealership to just look at what they had. We were greeted with a friendly face, travis frye. Travis was very quick to answer our questions, entertain our kids, and get us the financing for 2 vehicles! We never felt pressured, forced, or anything during our process. We will be returning to Avis for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Frye
November 21, 2016

"Great experience!"

- cjackson

The people at AVIS are amazing! I was so worried about buying a car (this was my first purchase from a dealership), but I was pleasantly surprised that the people there didn't pressure me and were patient with me, even though I was very picky! The fact that they are part of the Young Automotive Group is a huge plus, too. Great dealership, I was very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Austin, Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results