Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

BMW of Utica

Utica, NY

4.3
202 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5708 Horatio St

Utica, NY

13502

Directions

202 Reviews of BMW of Utica

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2021

"I came in just to look with no expectation of buying...."

- Holmariemac

I came in just to look with no expectation of buying. Antonio made this experience a breeze. He was friendly and down to earth. I am now a first time owner of a BMW. I am very happy with my purchase. I had a very good experience.Also when dealing with the finance process, this was also a great experience and went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Cooper
February 08, 2021

"Dishonest, horrible salesman, dishonest management. I’ve..."

- TMRRSST38

Dishonest, horrible salesman, dishonest management. I’ve purchased three new vehicles from this dealership since Dec. 2018. This last purchase I had a trade involved. I failed to remove the black front grills that were mine that I ordered and paid for separately from the factory silver ones. Do you think they will let me swap the grills so I can have the black ones back that are literally mine. They said no, that they were included in the deal. They didn’t even know what was on my car because they gave me the trade offer over the phone. Right up to the moment of delivery, nobody ever looked at my trade. I could have stripped that car and nobody would have known. So a $190,000 since Dec 2018 in car purchases, and they won’t return my $130 grills. Pretty pathetic, and for anyone thinking about buying a car from this dealership, BUYER BEWARE. They will xxxx you quicker than you can say your name. I’ve also had items stolen from my car during service. Prob the reason their hiring new service technicians. The sales people are pretty typical, they don’t know your name after the sale. The dealership is a dumpster fire. Literally every time I go there all the people are different. From sales to service to management. I’ve never seen a place so screwed up in my entire life. This is the last car I’ll ever buy from this dealership. They’ve lost me forever as a customer. I don’t care if I have to drive hr’s for my next one, I will. BMW of UTICA, GOODBYE FOREVER. My only hope is former, current, and potentially any future buyers see these comments and take them seriously, and think seriously before buying from this dealership. However, if you want to be screwed like a xxxxx ape, then by all means go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Street
1.0
Florin Nista
1.0
Other Employees : Acting GM, Acting Sales Mang. Antonio Cooper
February 03, 2021

"Overall, I was very happy with the BMW service and my..."

- JACK69

Overall, I was very happy with the BMW service and my vehicle. The BMW Utica staff was a please to work with and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Muir
Other Employees : Cody
January 28, 2021

"AWESOME SERVICE, GREAT PEOPLE, ALL GOOD NICE NICE NICE..."

- NBORELLI

AWESOME SERVICE, GREAT PEOPLE, ALL GOOD NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE JOB!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Higa
5.0
Jennifer Muir
5.0
January 26, 2021

"Stephen Uvanni was great throughout the whole process. I..."

- KLSMITH71212

Stephen Uvanni was great throughout the whole process. I highly recommend him. The process went smoothly and the guys were willing to work with me to get the payment range I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Uvanni
January 25, 2021

"The person I talked with on the phone got me in the next..."

- KATSPAW46

The person I talked with on the phone got me in the next day for my x5 service. My husband was with me and we decided to wait as my x5 was next for service. We sat in the waiting room watching staff strutting around doing nothing. My husband asked one of them about how long service would take. His response was “I wouldn’t know. I’m not a mechanic”. Attitude? Another person explained time it takes such as topping off window wash, etc. which wasn’t done. Also my warranty was two years. I have probably ampnswered my phone 100 times with sales people selling additional warranty time. I wasn’t going to do this review but I’ve been asked numerous times to do a review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn’t get names
January 24, 2021

"Finally getting my Bimmer was a dream come..."

- pmcqueen

Finally getting my Bimmer was a dream come true—especially since you’ll never find exactly what I wanted on any dealer lot. I just spent the day driving my brand new M240i, which was only possible because Antonio at BMW of Utica went above and beyond for SIX months to get me the car of my enthusiast dreams. He never batted an eyelash after I asked about a difficult order, after SEVERAL local dealers wouldn’t give me the time of day and pointed me to an SUV on the lot. From updates throughout the order process, to custom ordering M Performance parts, to just chatting about cars, Antonio was a tireless partner throughout the buying process. He gained a customer for life. Highly recommend. Long live the RWD coupe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Cooper
January 23, 2021

"The team took the time to listen to what I wanted and..."

- LAWLERDIANNE

The team took the time to listen to what I wanted and needed on my new BMW3. I was not happy with the couple they had on the lot. Again they teamed up and found one available and went to work getting it to the dealership. They let me leave with one I had so I would not be left without a vehicle. I left totally satisfied and impressed with effort everyone put into getting the exact BMW X3 I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Florin Nista
January 14, 2021

"It appears that the technician that performed the EGR..."

- DBWILLIES

It appears that the technician that performed the EGR recall in Nov/Dec of 2019 did a poor job thereby creating issues that have taken over 1 year to ID & (hopefully) resolve. The car still cannot pass inspection due to codes that have still not cleared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Higa
5.0
Jennifer Muir
5.0
January 14, 2021

"Nick is service is just the best. He totally understands..."

- KMADMOU64

Nick is service is just the best. He totally understands my concerns and is very knowledgeable with my model vehicle. It’s guys like him that bring me back to the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Higa
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results