Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Berglund Credit Line

Roanoke, VA

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

3926 Williamson Road NW

Roanoke, VA

24012

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Berglund Credit Line

Sort by
September 11, 2021

"I purchased a Honda Element just 3 weeks ago. When I..."

- Tia Shrewsbury

I purchased a Honda Element just 3 weeks ago. When I drove it, I noticed a chip in the windshield so I pointed it out to Clay, the salesman who was nice at the time and said he would have it taken care of and fixed for me. My dad and I made sure of this before I purchased it. Clay got in touch with me and made an appt to have it fixed. I drove 2 hours to come back to town to have it fixed for him to have it for almost 5 hours which I then called to check about it,which he then tells me that the polyurethane couldn't get inside of the hole and that the only other option would be to replace it and he said but he couldn't do that. My dad got on the phone with him and told him he had said he would have it fixed whether it be fixing it or having it replaced and Clay just said he couldn't do anything about it. We told him I would be reporting him to the Better Business Bureau and he was a smarty and says ok. Basically I feel like he got his sale so what else does he have to do after lying to my face. I am NOT happy about this.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay
September 26, 2019

"xxxxxxxxx Car"

- Nuggetsmommy

I went here because I seen a car I wanted. Test drive it was a fine ride. Get through all paper work drive off check engine comes on. Not to mention the e brake cable was broke. I had to mention this to them when we came back from the test drive. They schedule me a week later to fix each issue. 1 day shot. Pick my car up. 6 miles later light on. Let’s add to this while someone there test drive it. They hit a curb. Causing a huge chunk of my tire to be gone damaged the rim and knocked the tire sensors out. This causing the check air pressure to come on. Along with a cigarette butt and a walmart receipt. Ok could have come from someone’s pocket. Not the issue I’m trying to resolve. Call back. Schedule a week later. Take car back. I again pick my ride up. That lasted 24 hours. Lights on. I call again. They then want to send it to the Chevy dealership to have a diagnostic done to it. They came up with 3 issues. They schedule to be fixed. Now here’s the issue. I had this check also. The lights for the same reason they say is being fixed. By this time I’m beyond mad!! This lasted about 2 days. Lights on again. Scheduled a week later. Now they call and have to keep it because they have to order the part. Which they new would need to be replaced when I called last week. I call Joey the manager. Who’s NO help. I ask for a loaner car because I’ve now missed 5 days of work due to an on going issue from the day I bought it. He gets the service man to call me back stating I can come pick up my car and schedule it for another day! Are you serious???? This is a on going issue with a car that seems wasn’t even looked over the way it should be. I bought a lemon from the dump!! And the truck I traded them could had bought 3 of these cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Joey
March 27, 2019

"Rude and deceitful"

- Vagirl40

After I missed a payment my monthly payments climbed significantly and stayed that way for several months. I could understand making up the one late payment but they could not explain where the excess went. They report to ONE credit bureau, not all three but when I asked they denied it. The lady who processes payments is probably one of the rudest people I have ever met. My truck is almost paid off and thankfully I can go elsewhere for the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The wench who takes payments
October 11, 2018

"Terrible Service Terrible Cars "

- kayla364

If I could give Berglund credit line a 0 that's what I would give them in a heart beat. The lady that works in billing is disgustingly rude! Our sales professional tricked us into a car that isn't even worth what we will end up paying for it not even a fraction! They claim that they work with you etc.. They do not they tell you what car you can get ant that's your only option. Unfortunately after believing I was getting one car all day I had to leave with another that I didn't even want. I had no choice at that point because my rental had to be turned in that day and I commute over a hour to work. The car supposedly had a 30 day warranty well it doesn't. If you take the car over there for the "professionals" to take a look at they will tell you nothing is wrong. Well I just had to drop over 400 dollars to do suspension work and replace the wheel bearing on a car I have only had a month. They in turn are riding me about a payment that is a couple days past due. Please run away I have bought buy here pay here before and have never been treated like a lesser human. They also stated today when informed that I do review businesses "We don't care if you review us our not"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales professional and Billing department
February 26, 2018

"Terrible scammers that take advantage of teenage first car b"

- Mlnek

My daughter struggled and saved just enough to get her a good down payment for herself a dependable vehicle but of course didn't have any credit so we went here. Biggest mistake we have ever made! We stopped in the lot and were immaculately being herded like cattle to a car that was supposedly the cheapest, then after his visit to the office came back out and said it wasn't ans showed us what was supposed to be a cheaper car. Zach told us the car was one cost then in final paperwork it was more but we never saw the final cost until finalizing as we were Sped through so couldn't read fine print or see the details knowing we both were first time car buyers. My daughter is a FT college student on limited income and now has to pay two times what the car is worth and all of her income. We tried to cancel the whole ordeal 30 mins later and got transferred to a very rude manager that was completely disrespectful and basically told us we were screwed. Nothing we can do but pay it till her credit builds up enough to go elsewhere and cut our losses. They should be put out of business. This is beyond typical sales. They are crooks! RUN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Byrd
September 14, 2017

"BACK YARD DEALERSHIP"

- msusini

I TOO WAS NOT ALOUD TO PICK THE CAR I WANTED. THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH CLUTCH FAN ON THE ENGINE. I LIVE AN HOUR AWAY AND THE HEAD MECHANIC INSISTED THAT I HAD TO LEAVE IT THEIR I HAVE NO OTHER TRANSPORTATION. SO I NEVER GOT IT FIXED. ALSO THE SUV WAS FILTHY DIRTY AND I ENDED UP CLEANING IT MYSELF AFTER REPEATED TIMES OF BEING TOLD THAT IT WOULD BE CLEANED. ANOTHER THING I DONT GET MY RECEIPTS OF PAYMENT IN THE MAIL ANYMORE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephene Tuck
February 09, 2017

"devils in suits"

- nicole

samuel would not let me pick the car I wanted to purchase, the car was cheaper than the one he pulled up to the test drive door. I drove the car a few blocks it was good. after 2 days of having the car my check engine light came on. they offered to fix the car very frustrated. after they fixed the car the warranty ran out so now I'm sol. it took me some time to get a job after i lost my former job. so i paid the money I was behind on to keep my car running. the lady in the back office was threating to cut my car off and it did not matter if I was on the highway or have my kids in the car with me. so now I have been making my payments with my new job. today I made a payment and the rude lady in the back stated that I had a payment Friday and what was I going to do to make the payment tomorrow. I told her I can only pay today and how about switching my due dates. she very loudly and rudely stated no and I need to pay now. so anyways I paid my payment for to today after processing my payment she stated I need to have money tomorrow and I hung up on her mid sentence. never go to berglund they are crooks and rude and will take you for every penny you have. if you had to pay for a love one funeral they would rather for you to pay them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
samuel
November 02, 2016

"terrible bad bussiness a scam"

- Ms Tinaaaa

Tranmission are bad they talk to you nasty they cars are not running while i had problems the next day a brung it back after i got it had to get rentals cars until they call their self puttingaTranmission in it then the next day fluids was leaking out and then they what u to make payment they terrible people run away!they talk a good game when u get their then the nightmare starts!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 20, 2016

"Satisfied BMW Buyer"

- Ray490

Purchased a 2001 BMW Z3 from Berglund on April 28, 2016. It was delivered a few days later and I discovered a few issues which I had repaired. I contacted the dealership regarding these problems and they asked for a copy of the repair bill. After reviewing it, they agreed to reimburse me for 1/2 the cost which I felt was fair considering that 1/2 the work done was not immediately necessary for the safe operation of the car. I am pleased with the transaction and feel that I was ultimately treated fairly.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter, Joseph, Danny and Trey
February 20, 2016

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Booth521

We went to the dealer because we have less than perfect credit. We had a decent amount to put down. They start off my lying to us about the vehicle we want to look at. Next they showed us another vehicle and that we fell in love with and set us in a cubicle for an hr by ourself and in the next cubicle over talked about us. The manager said how he didn't want to deal with us because it was 30 minutes to closing and then insisted that my husband couldn't make a car payment because he pays child support(which he don't) so then we heard the coming up with a deal they "knew we couldn't do" and then laughed in our face and said have a nice day when we told them it was the worst experience of our life dealing with them. They didn't even try to help us in anyway and was rude the entire 1.5 hrs we was there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sid
1
1 - 10 of 10 results