About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Byers Imports

4.9

280 Lifetime Reviews

401 North Hamilton Road, Columbus, Ohio 43213 Directions
Sales: (614) 864-5180

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

280 Reviews of Byers Imports

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2018

"Quick Process"

- Chris

After picking the car out, I was in and out within 2 hours. That’s much better than the half day process I’m used to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 16, 2018

"Simple process, straight forward. "

- Hotdog453

This was legitimately the simplest and most straight forward purchase I’ve made in a long time. Derek assisted me along the way, allowed and arranged to take the car to an independent facility for testing, and worked with my financing to make it simple to get the car. Easy and perfect. No complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 12, 2018

"Easy and painless "

- Happyguy

Outstanding customer service very willing to work with me on order to get the car I wanted at what I felt was a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Paskey wonderful and easy to work with. Outstanding customer service.
November 05, 2018

"Excellent service and attention to detail"

- ZooMan55

Walking into this dealership is an experience in quality and attention to detail. We found a late model used vehicle online with low miles and came in to test drive. Derek was attentive, professional and knowledgeable. He addressed all of our questions and concerns. After the test drive, we decided to try and work through a deal. I have purchased over twenty new vehicles from dealerships in my lifetime, but rarely have I had such a pleasant car-buying experience. There was none of the typical “car salesman” sales pitch or posturing. Derek wrote up the deal with his office manager, brought out the paperwork and we reviewed each area. They were very fair on my trade in value. We made a counter proposal, which he took back for review. When he returned, he shared the documentation on what they had into the vehicle and we subsequently settled on a fair price. They shopped my loan around and provided a rate well below what I had been given by a long time credit union I have used in the past. This was a pleasant surprise. In all, we spent slightly over three hours and we were driving off the lot in a freshly detailed vehicle. Every step of the operation was professional and respectful. We highly recommend this dealership and will visit them for our new car needs in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic DeCaro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derek Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heath Maynard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"Satisfied Customer "

- Omegablack68

I was happy there was no haggling got financed pretty quick an was on my way the next day with a great vehicle.I would use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heath Maynard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 19, 2018

" Terrific experience! "

- Marci

I can’t express how terrific my experience was during my recent purchase of an Audi A4. I was especially impressed with my sales person Louis Smith who is extremely professional and very knowledgeable, After the sale was completed Louis patiently went through every feature of the car with me making sure I was totally comfortable before I left the lot. I will definitely be back to Byers Import for any future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2018

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!!!"

- JSYoung

I had been in the market for a pre-owned Honda Pilot EXL for some time. I was looking at Honda dealers up to 150 mile radius of my home and could not find a great value. I stumbled across Byers Imports 5 miles from where I work and found above and beyond what I was looking for. We ended up getting a 2016 Pilot Touring edition with low miles less expensive than the EXL. Beyond the value was the exceptional customer service. Derek was very knowledgeable about the Pilot; even more so than the salesperson we had at two Honda dealerships. My wife is very particular and had a hard time choosing which one of the three Pilots Byers import had. Derek was extremely patient and took time moving vehicles around until she was happy with her choice. I was impressed with the experience because I am used to dealing with a salesperson that turns out to be a middle person in negotiation. From start to finish Derek, the salesperson, did it all. All of the sales team was very friendly and offering thoughts/opinions to help my wife make her decision. Not once did we feel pressured. On the day we picked our car up, the sales team worked together changing our plates, taking our trade in while we signed the final paperwork. If you want a great car buying experience from a great sales team, go to Byers Import on Hamilton Rd!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Heath Maynard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 09, 2018

"Got there, got good help and advice, got the car I wanted"

- Abdoulaye Djigo

Nice people, good advices, honests and focused salesmen, great listeners, will guide you to make best choice when it comes to buy. Go see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean McKinney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 08, 2018

"Awesome Experience!"

- Red1

First time Audit buyer. Team was very helpful and attentive. Took time with us to explain everything and thoughtful about responding to texts/emails. Jeff was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Meyer
October 08, 2018

"Happy Buyers"

- Kris

We were very pleased with the courteous service and the level of professionalism of all the associates. Very knowledgeable of vehicle, low pressure to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael
1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results