Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Byers Imports

Columbus, OH

4.7
433 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

401 North Hamilton Road

Columbus, OH

43213

Directions

433 Reviews of Byers Imports

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2020

"We are very appreciative of the care and service we..."

- cswackaroo

We are very appreciative of the care and service we received at our visit to Byers Imports. We bought a great car, Thank you Derek!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Heath Maynard
5.0
October 13, 2020

"I submitted a general question on their website after..."

- adowell81

I submitted a general question on their website after finding a vehicle I liked and I corresponded with Derek from there, one of their sales guys. He was attentive, he listened to my situation and was very professional and prompt the entire process. I bought it online, sight unseen, as is. After delivery was scheduled Derek noticed a rear light cover was cracked. He called me right away and told me about it and had already ordered a replacement and had it sent to me. That was more than he had to do and I appreciate his integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
October 05, 2020

"We have been looking at Jeeps for weeks and randomly my..."

- castro.11209

We have been looking at Jeeps for weeks and randomly my fiance found one on Byers website. We still looked around at other places and this was the last place we stopped at and we're like oh well we can test drive it. Never thought I would fall in love with it or that the price thatwould be so good or that I would be approved for the loan. Derek was amazing and what I mean by that is he didn't come across like a lot of other salesmen. He wasn't pushy when I needed space and he would let me get my space instead of keep asking me over and over again for answers things like that. He just never made me feel rushed and it made me more at ease with him. So if there's ever a good deal again like that I wouldn't hesitate to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Byers Imports responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports for your vehicle purchase! We greatly appreciate your review and your support!

September 21, 2020

"One of the best, if not the best Auto buying experiences..."

- vsjjstoll

One of the best, if not the best Auto buying experiences I've had in my life. Derek Hall was my Salesman. Everything was exactly as Derek described & he went out of his way to make sure I had all requested info. I received a fair offer for my trade in as well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Byers to anyone for an Automobile purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Heath Maynard
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Byers Imports responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports for your vehicle purchase! We greatly appreciate your review and your support!

September 12, 2020

"Had a great experience getting my new BMW. Derek went..."

- Joey Corley

Had a great experience getting my new BMW. Derek went out of his way to answer all of my questions and concerns. The next day followup was extremely appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Byers Imports responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports for your vehicle purchase Joey! We greatly appreciate your review and your support!

September 08, 2020

"Extremely unprofessional customer service. This..."

- macedonian027

Extremely unprofessional customer service. This dealership lost very loyal customers today (9/8/20) because scheduled appointments mean NOTHING to the dealership. I was interested in purchasing a used Audi that I had previously test driven not even a week ago, so I made an appointment yesterday (9/7/20) with Rufus Alexander to look at the car one last time today before sitting down and talking numbers. I showed up right on time only to find out that the exact vehicle I was interested in was being test driven by a couple that showed up for a “walk-in” not even 5 minutes before my SCHEDULED appointment. They inconveniently had me wait until the vehicle returned and THEN told me it was being sold. The sales manager on duty I spoke with then had the audacity to tell me I had the opportunity to purchase the vehicle the last time I drove it instead of apologizing for the poor management of the situation. Don’t bother making an appointment here because the car you are interested in purchasing will be sold under your nose in a matter of MINUTES. A loyal customer that has purchased 2 vehicles at this location obviously holds no value to this dealership or the sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rufus Alexander, Sales Manager on Duty
September 08, 2020

"I enjoyed working with Byers! My sales person Derek Hall..."

- daphnejett

I enjoyed working with Byers! My sales person Derek Hall was AWESOME! I talk with him over the phone and he walked me through every step of the way (from application online to a i person visit) he even videotaped the vehicle and sent to me when the dealer was closing for the day). Ahis exceptional service made me purchase my vehicle from Byers. Although I visited other dealers for the same vehicle, Dereks service was authentic and professional. I had to purchase my vehicle from a dealer that knows how to treat their customers. Once i visited the dealer we test drove and purchased our car and was out the door in less than 1 1/2. Great Service and Great Staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Byers Imports responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports for your vehicle purchase! We greatly appreciate your review and your support!

September 04, 2020

"I had a really great experience purchasing my Hyundai..."

- Tilda

I had a really great experience purchasing my Hyundai Sonata car. Great customer service, everyone was helpful and nice. Paperwork were completed in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Byers Imports responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports for your vehicle purchase! We greatly appreciate your review and your support!

September 02, 2020

"Best car buying experience from start to finish! Car was..."

- cjlancia

Best car buying experience from start to finish! Car was waiting for me and ready to test drive. A no hassle purchase from salesman to financing. Thanks, Carri

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Byers Imports responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports for your vehicle purchase! We greatly appreciate your review and your support!

August 27, 2020

"I called and Derek described the vehicle to me. When I..."

- jwright

I called and Derek described the vehicle to me. When I arrived it was just as he stated. Super clean with no surprises. Very good experience!!! Thanks, John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hall
5.0
Oct 09, 2020 -

Byers Imports responded

Thank you for choosing Byers Imports for your vehicle purchase! We greatly appreciate your review and your support!

1
...
1 - 10 of 433 results