About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Capitol Expressway Ford

4.9

12 Lifetime Reviews

919 W Capitol Expy , San Jose, California 95136 Directions
Sales: (800) 753-7864

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Capitol Expressway Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2017

"Great experience !! "

- Jaffro001

Great transaction at Capitol ford. Everyone was great from start to finish making sure I got the car and deal I wanted !! Would recommend and I would purchase there again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald knapp
September 27, 2017

"easy purchase "

- sal1220

sales person very kind, flexible an went the extra mile exchanging vehicle, and going outside his office to get papers sign just great guy. thanks jesus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus
September 11, 2017

"Good experience"

- Dan156dan

Purchased a new explorer from Gerry. Very helpful and patient as we decided what features were important to us. We would recommend everyone to buy from Gerry and Capitol Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Knapp
May 04, 2017

"I love this place. "

- Josie

I wasn't always a fan of the service department, but the changes recently from Chance have been great. Shorter wait times and better staffing have helped a lot. See Charlie in service when you go in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
April 21, 2017

"Top Notch Service and Sales"

- Bay Area Commuter 15

I've been lucky enough to experience the Sales and Service at Capitol Ford over the past few years. I worked with Gerry Knapp when buying a used car and the process was quick, painless, and we got a great deal. Hal and Rick have both been awesome to work with when scheduling oil changes, and other services as well. Making potentially stressful things go a little bit easier is much appreciated. Keep up the solid work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerry Knapp, Hal, Rick
March 15, 2017

"Very happy"

- jtran58

Have a chance to seat down with General Manager Scott, Service director Ivan. They listen to my problems, concern. Explain why it's take so long to get the appointment for bring back the truck after it service. Review all previous service/Invoice. Come up with a solution and a price very reasonable to repair/replace my 2007 Ford F150 engine. The new engine come with a 3 year warranty. Even share 1/2 the price of rental car while it in the shop ( wished could be all FREE), but this is Ford dealer not BMW or Lexus, Mercedes.. Very happy with Capitol Ford.. Will have to see if the service department install the new engine properly and the new engine work like it should be. Will have another review after the new engine install in. Ford Customer Reltion won't even help, advice any thing about the issued with their 5,7 Engine. Even they know there is many flaw in the design and problems The service advisor Zaki always very nice, great me with a smile and hand shake. I will continued to bring my truck here for service/maintenace Thank Scott, Ivan and Zaki Great service, customer service/relation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zaki
August 09, 2016

"Buying Ford C Max"

- jalaram

Mr Oscar Sollis & His Team Were Very Helpfull With The Purchase Ford C Max Thank You Guys.i Hope To Do Business In Near Future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr oscar Sollis
November 24, 2014

"Very shady business"

- ray-95

We went there to buy an F250 Super Duty to tow our new travel trailer we were buying that day. Asked our sales person what he'd offer for the truck if it was him. We said ok that's what we'll offer. We had to leave to make an appointment with the RV dealership. The salesperson asked us to put a deposit down so he could take the truck off the lot and hold it for us. Ok done. Go to our appointment and finish buying our brand new trailer. On our way back to Capitol Ford I get a call from the salesman. He says he had to let other people test drive the truck and we're lucky we put a down payment on it. I ask him "but wait, you told me our deposit took the truck off the lot and parked in the back." He says well it was in the paper so we had to show it. That's a bunch of BS! But we still go back to finish making our deal. While we are sitting there waiting for our sales man to come back with their counter offer, we hear a loud bell being rung by other customers. We figured ok cool they just bought a vehicle. A few more minutes go by and our salesman comes back and says "so sorry for the wait, there's a lot of commotion going on." I ask what the commotion was. He says "Did you here that bell? Another salesman was selling the truck to another couple. But I got it straightened out." I reminded him he told me that our deposit was supposed to take the truck off the lot and parked in the back. I asked my wife if I heard something wrong. Well I didn't. He says well the deposit only guarantees you first chance to buy. Such crap! So a few more minutes later the salesman comes back with their counter offer. It's for full asking price and $6000 less for my trade in that I said we wanted. xxx!!! I ask what about our offer price...you know the one he suggested in the first place. He says "oh sorry we have a full offer already from the people that rang the bell." That's some very shady business if you ask me. We were ready to pay cash for the truck at full price! I WILL NEVER EVER BUY ANYTHING FROM CAPITAL EXPRESSWAY FORD!! I suggest you don't either! We walked out after this mess and will be happy spending more money elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
June 08, 2013

"5 Star Experience - Customer Service was on point! ..."

- algar369

5 Star Experience - Customer Service was on point! This past week I traded-in my old vehicle and purchased a new 2013 Ford Fusion. From the first time of stepping foot into the dealership I have had nothing but great experiences. This is now my second vehicle purchased from Capitol Expressway Ford and once again I had a smooth, transparent, and easy transaction. I want to give a special thanks to the Manager, Rick Martinez, for taking care of me through the process as well as the knowledgeable salesman, Daniel Pham. I was very impressed by the professionalism of these two men and I definitely recommend that you see them personally if you need anything. They delivered on everything that they said they would do and no games were played during this purchase, nor my first purchase. What also made this a 5 STAR experience was the customer service. The next morning after the purchase of my vehicle, I received a call from Capitol Expressway Ford asking me how I was doing and if I was content with my purchase...content doesn't even begin to explain it, I am ecstatic with my new Fusion! Just the fact that they gave me a call to check in to see how things were doing made me happy that I went with them. Now, I was very happy from just that one phone call, but then they went above and beyond, UPS knocked on my door the next morning and that's when I was handed a package from Capitol Expressway Ford. The package was a nice little surprise of chocolate covered strawberries from the dealership! The only thing that they could've done better was if they delivered me a strawberry shortcake (that's my favorite). Regardless, I highly recommend this dealership for their professionalism and customer care. P.S. I accidentaly left my wallet and passport in my vehicle that I traded-in and I didn't even realize it because I was so excited with my new fusion. After getting halfway home (I live a few hours away) I realized I left my wallet and passport in the car. I then called up the dealership and explained the situation to Rick Martinez. He then overnight shipped the wallet and passport to me that day! THANK YOU! 5 STAR WORTHY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Martinez, Daniel Pham
February 22, 2013

"This dealership should be commended for their outstanding..."

- kayla1990powell

This dealership should be commended for their outstanding car buying experience they offer. I was there last Saturday with my family they respected my time and got me out of there in time for my son's soccer game later that afternoon. great job guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Capital Ford
1
1 - 10 of 12 results