Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cars Etc...Inc.

Knoxville, TN

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

6525 Maynardville Hwy

Knoxville, TN

37918

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Cars Etc...Inc.

Sort by
August 11, 2017

"The Deal"

- Retiree

Enjoyed doing business here on 11 Aug 17. Very helpful, informative folks. Many thanks to Patrick and Co. at Cars, Etc. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Darryl, Christie
October 02, 2016

"buyer "

- dougo

if you buy a car from them watch your paper work $240 extra for ???? thanks cars etc, what goes around comes around have a nice day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
owner
September 30, 2016

"Great dealership"

- Spartan07

Great dealer. The truck was like new and just as described. Saved a ton of money and have nothing but good things to say about them. Darryl was super nice and professional. James even brought the truck and met me near my home to accommodate my work schedule around the purchase. Just very friendly and honest. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl, James
October 22, 2015

"2013 Kia Soul Plus "

- bjbear

This is the best little car in the world and they were great to work with. Had a great price clean car and helpful. Bought it for my 16 year old daughters birthday she was so thrilled can't get the smile off her face!!! It drives like a dream! Patrick was awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
July 15, 2015

"Do not trust this dealer"

- Lucy

I drove 4 hours to test drive a truck at this dealer after first calling the morning of and verifying the info on the truck. Upon arrival I was taken to the wrong vehicle, then told the vehicle I was interested in was loaned out to one of the owner's friends to drive for the day and it would be at least an hour and a half before he could be back to the lot. Almost two hours later after driving randomly around a city I was not familiar with to kill time, the dealership called and stated the truck was ready for me to see. I found the truck being frantically washed and cleaned out and a man begging me not to buy it. I took the truck for a test drive and realized that it had over 4000 more miles on it than it was listed on autotrader with. It also was completely trashed on the inside, had junkyard replacement parts, and every surface of chrome was peeling off. Upon return to the lot I was told to 'make an offer' as the owner was up to any offer and wanted to sell on quantity, not individual vehicle profit. I then offered a price and the owner was brought to me where he explained that my offer was way too far off and the vehicle is being used as a daily driver by a co-owner. He then stated that the co-owner would most likely buy it anyway so he was not going to take anything off the price. I advised him that I was disappointed with the experience and I would have never driven the distance I did if I was advised of the true situation. He didn't apologize but only stated we should 'part as friends'. I felt as though I was kicked off the lot. I don't know what is going on at this dealer but it seems like everything I was told was a lie. If you visit.....inspect every inch of the vehicle and don't get your hopes up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
September 02, 2014

"The truck deal from xxxx"

- bwattsqh

On 6/3/2014 I went to cars .etc to look at A F250 Ford Diesel. After the test drive I had noticed the tailgate was missing and the rear view mirror on the driver side was was cracked. We discussed the price and agreed upon one if the tail gate was replaced and the mirror was also replaced. They were to call me within a week to come and pick it up. I heard nothing in 10 days and called them. I was told they had forgot to order the mirror they would order and it would be ready in a week.A week later I called and was informed that the truck was ready to go.I went to Cars.etc to pick up my truck only to find they had got the wrong mirror and tailgate and installed them,also the programmer for the chip was missing. Mr. Hensley says their was no programmer in the truck, either he was never in the truck or he has selective memory. He states that he replaced the bald set of tires with a used set of tires.If the ones he took off were worse than 6 ply bald set he put on the truck i would hate to see them. This truck had never been serviced the oil looked like tar instead of oil.so after 3 oil changes, a set of tires and wheels,a new programmer, re-flashing the chip 3 times that was in the truck,6 new injectors, brakes and rotors all the way around numerous other odds and ends to the tune of over $5000.00 and 3 months later i hope to finally get to enjoy my truck. Boyd Watts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darryl Lowery, Patrick Evans in finance
December 30, 2013

"Never Again Will We Purchase A Vehicle From This Place! ..."

- campingtracy

Never Again Will We Purchase A Vehicle From This Place! We purchased a $13,000 4x4 truck for our business and after driving it for 71 miles we found out that the 4x4 didnt work when we had been told that it did. After $2600 in repairs the owner James, never even offered to help out on the bill. East Tennessee needs to know about these business practices. I truely had hoped that this place of business would step up to the plate and offer to make it right in some way. After much research and talking to many locals we have found out that we arent the first people to have this experience. Just check out all of the posts and reviews on social media now days...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
October 31, 2012

"I bought a car on October 11th on October 23rd it would..."

- KnoxvilleGirl

I bought a car on October 11th on October 23rd it would not start, at all. I am a stay at home mom and rarely ever drive. I spoke with someone on the phone who said "If you can get it down here we will take a look at it for you". So we had it towed to cars etc from west knoxville (expensive) and they ended up saying it was a bad starter. Now out of fairness I assumed that since I had the car less than two weeks and it was completely immobile now they would, in good faith put a new $60 starter in it for me. Well I spoke with James the owner and he had a terrible attitude with me from the start and gave me the run around about how it was illegal for them to fix it for me, then when I said that it was not very fair he said "well then come get your car and let someone else fix it". well as a woman who knows nothing about cars my hands were tied, I have no transportation to get my daughter to and from school and if theres an emergency what could I do? So I will have to get it fixed and I just thing It was very bad business on their part. I have dealt with dealers in the past who would have gladly fixed the issue in good faith with no questions asked. I understand the car is technically mine after I drive it off the lot, and if it had been months i would not even have called the dealer about it,but it was 13 days after i bought it. I was in tears after talking to James and am still shaken up about how he treated me over in his words "a cheap fix" yet he was unwilling to do the right thing and fix their defective car. I am sure I will have to move on and deal with it without a suitable resolution, but I dont want another woman to have to be treated as I was. I am sure he wouldnt want anyone to treat his wife or daughter that way. very sad and dissapointed in this company. Definitely gone down hill from what it use to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
March 19, 2012

"The car had been wrecked and was fixed just enough so the..."

- bambam77

The car had been wrecked and was fixed just enough so the average person like myself could not tell. It wasn't until a week later things started going wrong and i took it to a mechanic and they asked me when it had been wrecked? And showed me the evidence and the things that weren't fixed and that needed to be repaired. And the dealer dose not seem to care as long as they have their money. DO NOT BUY FROM CARS ETC!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
November 15, 2011

"I went to look at a 2002 Acura TL with 117,000 miles..."

- fostermom1

I went to look at a 2002 Acura TL with 117,000 miles selling for $5900.00 on 11/12/2011. It was a beautiful car! To make a long story short I put down a $100.00 deposit but I took it to an Acura dealer before making a decision. Apparently they bought it at auction for $4900.00. A red flag went up in my mind right away and even though it cost me $65.00 to take it to Acura it was worth it.....it needs a new tranny! The engine light came on within 5 minutes of driving the car. They offered it to me for 5130.00. They had the car since June 2011 and when I brought the car back and informed them that it needed a new tranny they were "surprised". I demanded my $100.00 deposit back and they said they are going to refund it. If they don't you will hear from me again. I feel like they knew about the problem but tried to pass it off on a "stupid" woman. Just FYI to anyone out there looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
1
1 - 10 of 10 results