Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Century Automotive Group

Huntsville, AL

2.6
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3800 University Dr

Huntsville, AL

35816

Directions

8 Reviews of Century Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2021

"Worst most disorganized, unprofessional, unethical and..."

- detsports11

Worst most disorganized, unprofessional, unethical and dishonest with absolutely NO integrity and NO accountability dealership! 1-star is way more than you deserve for BREACH OF CONTRACT! Fellow customers BEWARE and be forewarned! Even if you put a deposit on a vehicle along with signing a commitment to purchase, after calling multiple times with confirmation that everything was all set for purchase, with all that is needed is to sign final documents, they will sell a car from out underneath customers without even a pause . Their words are simply empty... I am out of state buyer; shouldn’t matter. And if does, why? Makes you wonder about how they even treat locals. Multiple times it was communicated the vehicle was mine especially after I made a deposit and set up financing the day before by providing my SOC Security #’s- they didn’t even run the CC after the numbers were provided even though they said they did, including the day, just before it was sold to someone else; obviously that didn’t matter whatsoever! Adds a layer of opportunity for ID theft by their practices, putting ALL CUSTOMERS at risk! Nice loophole guys to avoid being accountable when you are legally in BREACH OF CONTRACT by only a technicality ; just a technical loop hole that they will use when convenient and basically blame the customer for their failure to do what they said they would do! Customer carries the risk thru every step of the way - If you want them to care about people’s credit scores, good luck! They represent entirely the stereotype of scummy and unethical car sales people that have no problem screwing people over. Severe lack of integrity across the board from Dan Kennedy to their entire sales staff! Tip of the iceberg. Probability is highly likely that their products and services are grossly misrepresented as are their words, commitments, delivery options - total joke there charging $600 bucks! I was going to pay this too... Congrats Dan for your terrible reputation! You have earned it! It’s obvious you are very much in control of your dealership business culture of deception, lack of integrity, and unprofessionalism !! It shows and realize you just lost a potential long term customer!! I hope this review makes you lose even more good customers who are tired of the xxxxxxxx that seems to be perfectly acceptable to your dealership! Better business bureau filling is next for you guys , then your commerce department and ANY website that allows reviews. You’re welcome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Kennedy, Michael Bick, Gregg Allen
February 01, 2021

"Spent 3 weeks making a deal on a used car from 800 miles..."

- JKUCH1865

Spent 3 weeks making a deal on a used car from 800 miles away. When I arrived car was dirty, no fuel, rock chips all over the hood, dent in rear, spoiler loose, and burn marks down the right side of the car. I wasted $600 in travel expenses just end up driving 12 hours home in a rental car because they were not honest. One would expect more form a luxury dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Allen, Josh
January 22, 2021

"Highly recommend this dealership. We drove from..."

- Rob

Highly recommend this dealership. We drove from Birmingham to Huntsville to purchase a used truck. They were great to do business with, honest and easy to communicate with through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parker, Mitchell
October 15, 2020

"I bought a used truck from Century and was told it was a..."

- Fishing 24

I bought a used truck from Century and was told it was a solid vehicle, thoroughly checked out. Here I am 75 miles later replacing rear end. Management would not help. Be careful, get second opinion from another mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Long
2.0
Other Employees : Mitchell
October 09, 2020

"The finance team has no idea what they are doing. After..."

- Kidd

The finance team has no idea what they are doing. After filling out the credit application on Thursday, and getting approved, we drove to Huntsville from Nashville to make the purchase. The salesman, Josh, was great! But, when it came to the finance team, we hit block after block. And, this was after finalizing everything on Thursday before we drove down on Friday. There were too many errors to count. They couldn’t even figure out my annual salary with my pay stub sitting right in front of them. DO NOT COUNT ON THE FINANCE TEAM TO BE ACCURATE ABOUT ANYTHING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Long
1.0
April 12, 2019

"Best service I've experienced"

- Felicia S

Ryan was knowledgeable, accommodating, friendly. I will definitely be recommending people to him as this was the best experience I've had at a dealership.. There were no issues but if we had any questions about the truck he was sure to find out if he didn't know.. The experience was one of the best I've had at a dealership. I left happy knowing what I was getting, what I was paying and not feeling like i was getting screwed over. Everyone in the dealership was friendly..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Long
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan clark
August 28, 2016

"Parts department is always helpful "

- Larry1317

I own 2 older model BMW's which I am restoring and previously owned a newer BMW. I have always found the parts department staff to be helpful in getting the correct parts along with useful tips and advice. Chris Engels of the parts department has many times offered suggestions on possible solutions to problems which have led me in the right direction. This guidance is invaluable when problems may have multiple causes. It is definitely above and beyond his job description. I appreciate the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Engels
August 08, 2011

"I am writing to let you know that the mileage on a car I..."

- KerriDickson

I am writing to let you know that the mileage on a car I purchased off your lot on Jan. 3, 2010, was grossly misrepresented. I paid $25,000 ($5,000 down, $20,000 financed) for a vehicle (VIN number and other paperwork is enclosed) that your salesman assured me had been driven only 2000 miles. However, when I took it to my mechanic he discovered that the odometer had been "rolled back" and the true mileage was closer to 20,000. Regardless of how this occurred, your dealership should be held accountable for the repercussions of this misstatement, and you will notice that I have sent copies of this letter to the state Office of Consumer Affairs and the Attorney General's Office as well as the U.S. Department of Justice and the National Automobile Dealers Association. I no longer want the car. Please immediately refund the $5,000 I paid for the car, plus the $90 I paid my mechanic, within two weeks. I will return the car at that time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KerriDickson
1
1 - 8 of 8 results