Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chicago Cars Direct

Addison, IL

N/A
94 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2300 Windsor Court Ste B

Addison, IL

60101

Directions

Is this your dealership?

94 Reviews of Chicago Cars Direct

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2017

"Car purchase fly I. And out"

- Binsuranceguy

Trust worthy and honest Quick easy in and out process Took uber from the airport Car was as discussed on the phone and paperwork was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl
April 28, 2017

"Great guys to work with! "

- Newcar

Tom and Earl at Chicago Cars Direct were truly great to deal with in the purchase of my new car. I had been looking at other dealers and was not happy with the service received. At Chicago Cars, they were upfront with price and trade in value. Their financing was what I needed. My experience was drama free and didn't take my whole Saturday to complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Earl
February 20, 2017

"Great Car and Great Experience"

- cvillegrad

I am hard customer to impress and I can honestly say that the guys at this place (Tom and Earl) did just that. My parents, who live in CA, were interested in a Lexus RX 450h they were selling found through Autotrader. Since I live in Indy, I facilitated the inquiry and purchase. It was all very straightforward. I drove up and they had the car ready for my inspection. I had arranged to take the car for a mechanic inspection and they were happy to send someone along with me to get it done. They wanted the inspection to be done by a Lexus dealer, which was my preference as well. I view their requirement that the mechanic be qualified Lexus a very good sign of their confidence in the vehicle. All was as advertised with the car and the pics were accurate. The purchase was finalized in a day with e-mailed documentation and wire payment. They also arranged delivery of the car to California at a very reasonable price. The car arrived on time this morning (three days after departure, a week after purchase) and in perfect condition. My parents are thrilled. I went into this transaction with a healthy amount of skepticism, but was thoroughly impressed at the no hassle process. Oh, and the price for my car was at the very bottom of the Kelly Blue Book/Edmunds pricing range for the car. What more can one ask for?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Earl
February 01, 2017

"Easy As It Could Be"

- Lester Holze

Found the Honda Odyssey we were looking for on Cars.com and contacted the dealership via email. Got a timely response and set up a time to come into their showroom. Mark was super helpful answering questions and being patient has we figured out all the technology in the car. Van was exactly as described on the website and price was under anything else we had seen for the mileage and year of this model. After discovering just before delivery that one of the headsets for the rear entertainment was missing, they ordered a pair of brand new headsets at no charge and delivered them to our house personally after they came in. Kids were pleased. Easy to do business with from start to finish. Enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kanter and Earl
January 31, 2017

"Seamless"

- azcandy9

I shopped for a day on Ebay Motors to find my specific pre owned Lincoln MKT. I knew exactly what I wanted and was willing to travel 500 miles to get it. After reviewing about 12 dealers that were selling my target MKT, I determined that based on reviews and price this dealer would fill my needs. I passed on 2 dealers within 50 miles of my location because of price. I flew in from Cleveland to Chicago, the driver was waiting for me, arrived at the dealership to view and test drive the MKT, and within 2 hours drove the car back to Cleveland. All of the team members were professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent
January 18, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- Car53

I bought a 2006 Mustang GT from Chicago Cars Direct on Wed., January 11th, 2017 and it was the best car buying experience ever. I waited a week before leaving this review so I could give an honest review of my experience including after the sale. The dealership is anything but normal... no used car lot. They are located in an industrial park with a huge, comfortable lobby. All the vehicles are indoors in the warehouse area, out of the elements and cold. Mark Kanter was my salesperson and did everything he could to accommodate me and answer all my questions. I took the vehicle on an extended road test, including to my bank to get the cash to buy it. There was never any pressure to make the purchase and there were no pricing games or haggling, just an overall enjoyable car purchase. I will definately consider buying another car from them in the future and recommend them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kanter
October 31, 2016

"Excellent experience at Chicago Cars Direct"

- Tony b

I've bought many cars from many different places over the years but the best experience I've had is with Chicago Cars Direct. Very friendly, very helpful, very responsive to all of my questions. They even picked my wife and I up from the airport. From start to finish the process went smoothly and I got a great deal on an awesome car! Thank you Mark and Earl and everyone at Chicago Cars Direct!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Earl, Kent, Kyle
October 03, 2016

"most professional and helpful"

- Badgerguy

Mark and Earl were very helpful, patient and professional. I have purchased several cars before from local dealers and I know when someone is professional and interested in a good customer experience. I had only purchased a car over the internet once before but this was my first out-of-state purchase. They made it seem very simple, answered every dumb question and were very responsive. They arranged for very reasonably priced shipping from a licensed and bonded car carrier. If you are thinking of purchasing a vehicle over the internet, Mark and Earl are two guys you can trust to make it as painless as possible. Just learn to be patient, it's all good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Earl
June 14, 2016

"Great Experience"

- deanmccrea

I worked with my son to help him buy his first car. He found his dream car in Chicago (we are in Portland, OR.). Working with Tom and Earl was a great experience for us. They took a couple of neophyte car buyers who were worried about buying something sight unseen and made the process easy and as stress free as possible. They bent over backwards for my son who kept wanting more and more confirmation about the car. We received the car when they said we would, it was exactly as described and my son is delighted. I will give Chicago Cars Direct my highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom an Earl
Jun 15, 2016 -

deanmccrea responded

For some reason the choices I made in the template provided for a review did not appear as I had selected them. I had selected 5 stars for Customer Service (I was impressed) I selected NA for Quality of Work (they did no work for me) I selected 4 stars on Pricing (the price was fair but not exceptional) I selected 5 stars for Overall Experience (we are delighted with our experience)

May 20, 2016

"Professional Dealership"

- jr5876

I purchased a 2012 Kia from this dealership, specifically dealt with Mr. Mark Kanter, who also happens to be one of the owners. This is the new type dealer- more of a boutique that handles expressly clean cars with reasonable mileage. Mark made the sometimes confusing process simple, we were honest with each other and I would recommend him highly. The office is super comfortable, quiet, and no add-ons are thrust on you. Their detailing service worked hours on my Kia and it looked as new as possible when I picked it up. While it is beneficial to search for your car online, you still need the human touch, and they treated me respectfully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kanter
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results