Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Clay Cooley Toyota Scion of Hazelwood

Hazelwood, MO

not yet
rated
99 Reviews

9091 Dunn Rd

Hazelwood, MO

63042

Directions

99 Reviews of Clay Cooley Toyota Scion of Hazelwood

Sort by
July 04, 2016

" Looking forward to Bommarito ownership"

- DHW144

Really appreciate my salesperson, Tommy Morris, who continues to care about my satisfaction with my Avalon long after he completed the sale. The service department advisors are good too, and I'm looking forward to Bommarito's leadership. I think we will see more respect for the customer than we did with the previous owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Morris, Heather Lyle
May 29, 2016

"My Experience with Clay Cooley Dealership"

- chatwoman

This was my first time doing business with a Clay Cooley Dealership. I started my research online first and Charlie Hopson an Internet Manager from Clay Cooley was one of the first people to contact me. I told him I would stop by, I guess when I did not come in, Charlie made a follow up call to see if I was still looking. The fact that he followed up with me was partly why I was willing to schedule an appointment to see what they could offer me. Needless to say, it went well and I was able to leave with the car I wanted at a price that worked for me and my budget. Definitely planning to recommend other family members and friends to go see Clay! Special thanks to Charlie in Sales and to Nathan in Finance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Hopson, and Nathan from Finance
May 11, 2016

"Excellent service"

- dmlowder

This was my first time buying from Clay Cooley and I would recommend anyone who is looking to go see Clay! Both sales/service was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Hopson, Nate Koch and Don in the service department
May 11, 2016 -

dmlowder responded

I had to go back to the dealer to have a tv installed. I was treated as good if not better than when I bought my Sienna. Customer service goes beyond just selling you a vehicle. Ask for Charlie when you go see them!

May 10, 2016

"lease return"

- lease return avalon

Returned my leased vehicle to this dealership and was treated very friendly by Charlie. He was helpful with process and showed other vehicles to me for future purchase. I will be returning to this dealership to purchase my new highlander from Charlie Hopson. He is very honest and I highly recommend Charlie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
charlie hopson
March 13, 2016

"Great experience"

- jack2013

Found the car I wanted online and they called within 10 minutes of my request. Bought the car the next day. Very easy process. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taro, Nate
March 10, 2016

"Great Customer Service "

- Chalona123

The guys I worked with were so nice and stayed past their hours of work to with me. They found solutions to all of my problems great guys !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew and Brian
February 22, 2016

"Worst car shopping experience we've ever had!"

- KY customer

We came to St. Louis to look at a couple different vehicles we were interested in. Clay Cooley was our second stop. Here are just a few of the problems we had with this dealership: 1. Took all our information and ran our credit before we even saw their price. 2. Was told our car had hail damage because there was a chip in the paint on the hood. 3. Lo-balled us on our trade in. 4. When they showed us the price there was $995 in accessories added, then couldn't tell us what the "accessories" were. 5. The sales manager (Clyde) came out and be-littled us about what we wanted for our car. 6. Sales manager was also confrontational when we told him we were not interested and wanted our keys back. The more he talked the more combative he got. 7. As we were getting ready to leave he said he would give us what we wanted for our car, and then said he was "just kidding" Our salesman was very nice and polite to us the entire time. When Clyde stepped in and started his little tirade and was treating us like we were idiots, the salesman seemed embarrassed. This is no way to treat potential customers and I can't imagine that this dealership will stay I business if it treats more people this way. We ended up trading with the first dealer we went to, where we go a fair trade and were treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clyde, Milton
February 18, 2016

"Great experience!"

- CLB964

So I went to clay Cooley and although I spent a good day there I must say I was a 100% guaranteed and happy with the services I received. I was updated as everything was being worked out and the sales man whom was new at the time was amazing! He went above and beyond his expectations to make sure I was happy and I got the car I wanted and deserved. I truly have nothing bad to say about this place and the people I dealt with. The car that I now have is amazing and has no issues at all. I even have a monthly car payment that is affordable and I must say in the end my visit was worth while. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob and Jason
November 17, 2015

"Good Customer Service"

- Nita, glen 40

Tommy Morris was very helpful in getting me in a new car he is excellent. I would recommend friends to Tommy ad well as the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Morris
Nov 18, 2015 -

Clay Cooley Toyota Scion of Hazelwood responded

We appreciate your time and comments. We are here to assist you in anything you may need. We are always available for you. Again Thank You John Iorio

November 09, 2015

"Awful customer service!!"

- Aggravated buyer

My husband and I purchased a used Nissan altima back in August. It was listed online for a great price, but of coarse when we got there is was two thousand more than online. They claimed they post "aggressively" to get business. Anyway we ended up talking them down to a price closer to what was posted and we were happy. The car only had one set of keys, and no spare, so we made sure they could get us the second set asap. Several employees assured us that they would get us a second set asap. I called every week for a month and finally, when I found out the salesman we worked with was no longer there, I started asking for management. They have been less than helpful. They keep telling me they'll call back, yet days go by with no calls, and when I have gotten through they've said they'll call me right back only to never call. The one time I was able to explain my situation they said they have no record of us purchasing the car so theyd try and figure it out and call me right back (which was 3 days ago)!!! Yet we've been making car payments for 2 months. Absolutly ridiculous! And we are STILL trying to get this ressolved almost 3 months later. Be careful buying from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Brewer
Nov 18, 2015 -

Clay Cooley Toyota Scion of Hazelwood responded

Please contact me so we can this resolved, Jonathan Lopez, Sales Manager, 314-328-8200

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results