Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Clement Auto Plaza

St. Louis, MO

4.8
640 Reviews
Get more value on every pre-owned vehicle with our 30-Year, 300,000-Mile Power-Train Warranty at Clement Auto Plaza with no cost to you. Our goal is to give everybody an opportunity to own a vehicle they love with a price & payment they can afford. Expect to receive all the information you need in an up-front & laid-back environment that creates a buying experience like no other - experience better, experience the "Clement Way"! We're a short drive from anywhere in the St. Louis area and we hope to be your new favorite dealership.

9300 St Charles Rock Rd

St. Louis, MO

63114

Directions

By Type

Showing 640 reviews

July 18, 2021

"RJ was great! Very easy to work with. I knew exactly what..."

- DEivins

RJ was great! Very easy to work with. I knew exactly what type of car I was looking for and he made the process easy. Had things ready for my test drive, answered all my questions about the vehicle and financing. Once I was ready to buy, he helped me find a great interest rate. Offered just the right amount of assistance every time. I plan on driving my new Civic SI for a long time but would definitely go see RJ and Jim again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello, Deivins. Thank you for leaving your feedback for our team at Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business at our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come! Thank you, Your Clement Auto Plaza Family

July 14, 2021

"These guys over here are THE BOMB!! They got me into my..."

- noelle13

These guys over here are THE BOMB!! They got me into my dream car, unexpectedly. Forever grateful to them! BEST GUYS AROUND THIS AREA FOR SURE. Jim and RJ were both so down to earth and chill and just AMAZING. Definitely not the typical car salesmen attitude. Seriously love these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello, Noelle. Thank you for leaving your feedback for our team at Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business at our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come! Thank you, Your Clement Auto Plaza Family

July 07, 2021

"After being called 5 times to ask my E.T.A. when I live 4..."

- KYlaw

After being called 5 times to ask my E.T.A. when I live 4 hrs away and wanting a down-payment as soon as I walked in the building. My interest rate was 24.9% and I would had paid 40,000 on a 21,000 truck that DID NOT have the working lights, a busted hood deflector, none of the add on features that the truck was advertised with. I told them I wanted my payment between 500 and 550, "Oh... that is not an issue at all, we can put you in ANY truck you like" DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM IT IS A SCAM DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello and thank you for leaving your feedback for Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely apologize for the concerns you have had with our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We would like the opportunity to follow up with you personally to help address and resolve the concerns you have brought to our attention. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our dealership. Should you wish to share your experience with us personally, please, reach out to us directly at the dealership. We are available at your convenience at 314-400-8828. Thank you, Clement Auto Plaza

June 19, 2021

"Rj is great! Communication was excellent. Answered all my..."

- Diangelo G

Rj is great! Communication was excellent. Answered all my questions. And made the whole process easy. I’m appreciative of RJ and the Clement crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello, Diangelo. Thank you for leaving your feedback for our team at Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business at our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come! Thank you, Your Clement Auto Plaza Family

June 18, 2021

"Cannot say enough good things about things about the..."

- Jarmans

Cannot say enough good things about things about the experience we had purchasing from R.J. They are courteous, attentive, polite and professional. Our sale was quick, efficient and at all times they made us feel as though we were in control of the buying process. They were able to get us a beautiful car at a price that was more than fair. True professionals who went above and beyond to meet our expectations and needs. I highly recommend them to anyone whatever their need may be.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello, Jarmans. Thank you for leaving your feedback for our team at Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business at our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come! Thank you, Your Clement Auto Plaza Family

June 09, 2021

"DO NOT GO HERE!! FRAUD!! FRAUD!! FRAUD!! They will tell..."

- krisstalartice

DO NOT GO HERE!! FRAUD!! FRAUD!! FRAUD!! They will tell you ANYTHING to sell a car! RJ lied to me in my face! Had me sign papers insinuating my car note would be 350$ and it’s 414!! After I left his office from being there 5 hours and finally got the deal I wanted he contacted me two weeks later and said I need to sign more papers! Told me nothing was changing I just switched lenders I go in sign and find out my car note did change AFTER I signed! He had the papers blank! And said he would go in and fill in the rest because I was short on time ! When I got to pay my car note a couple weeks later it’s not what I agreed to! Went back to Clement and was told Oh well you signed!! I just file bankruptcy and made it clear I was trying to rebuild my credit! I’m a single mom of 4 with a college student! They screwed me bad! I can’t afford it and they told me oh well trade it in NOT their problem!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 10, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello, Krissta. Thank you for leaving your feedback for Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely apologize for the concerns you have had with our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We would like the opportunity to follow up with you personally to help address and resolve the concerns you have brought to our attention. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our dealership. Should you wish to share your experience with us personally, please, reach out to us directly at the dealership. We are available at your convenience at 314-400-8828. Thank you, Clement Auto Plaza

Jun 17, 2021 -

krisstalartice responded

I actually went into the office and the owner or supervisor laughed in my face and told me to PROVE it because I signed it! So I did some digging and guess what I FOUND THE ORIGINAL LEASE AGREEMENT!!! And just like Jim Michaels nonchalantly told me to call an attorney I WILL!! What you did was wrong and illegal and I’m sure you’ve done it before but you messed with the RIGHT person this time! See you in court!!!!!

Jun 18, 2021 -

krisstalartice responded

Really??? The information I provided was untrue? Not only do I have record of all text messages from Rj telling me he just need me to come in and sign a document HE NEVER REQUESTED ADDITIONAL INFORMATION NOR DID HE STATE ANYTHING ABOUT MY INFORMATION BEING UNTRUE!!! He looked me dead in my face and told me EVERYTHING would stay the same NOTHING would change on my part of I was unhappy with the car note I WOULD HAVE NOT SIGNED!! Simple right!! Furthermore you come on here LYING saying I was yelling at you and staff I WAS RECORDING WITH MY CELLPHONE THE ENTIRE TIME!! I’ve taken screenshots of this response since I cannot upload the video to further prove how much of a liar and con artist you are!! I never yelled nor screamed I begged you to help me told you about my bankruptcy YOU LAUGHED IN MY FACE RIGHT AT YOUR DESK!!! I have it all on recording! YOUR A LIAR AND WILL HAVE YOUR DAY IN COURT!!

Jun 18, 2021 -

krisstalartice responded

And the fact you accused me of providing FALSE INFO IM SUING YOU!!!!! That’s SLANDER!!!!

Jun 21, 2021 -

krisstalartice responded

The fact that you continue to LIE!!!! IS HELPING MY CASE!! I recorded the ENTIRE encounter I NEVER RAISED MY VOICE NOT ONCE NOR DID I THREATEN ANYONE WITH VIOLENCE! I asked you to helped me get out of the loan. I calmly explained to you what happened RJ NEVER SHOWED ME ANY NEW NUMBERS!!!! Looked me right in my eye and said everything would stay the same just a going with a new lender!! After explaining that to you, you said I signed it shrugged and LAUGHED ITS ALL ON MY RECORDING!! No camera was ever in your face! YOU LIE!!! FURTHERMORE YOU COME ON HERE SLANDERING MY NAME SAYING I PROVIDED FALSE INFORMATION! LIES!!! All the lies you have posted yo rebuttal your fraudulent customer service AND slander my name will be presented in court!! Keep responding keep lying!!! THANKS! And the reason you don’t have working cameras in that office is so you can lie on customers and produce fraudulent paperwork and it’s your word against there’s! But you picked on the RIGHT single mom educated and aware! I’m not your usual customer that you get over on. I will not lie down and take it and you WILL NOT defame my character! SEE YOU IN COURT! You will be getting served soon!!

Jun 21, 2021 -

krisstalartice responded

My attorney advised me NOT to respond to you anymore and avoid contact! Good Day!

June 04, 2021

"A wonderful experience. RJ was helpful and informative...."

- Vickielynn1220

A wonderful experience. RJ was helpful and informative. He paid attention to all of my questions, and I got exactly the car I asked for. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello, Vickie. Thank you for leaving your feedback for our team at Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business at our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We look forward to serving you automotive needs for years to come! Thank you, Your Clement Auto Plaza Family

May 27, 2021

"Fast, friendly and hassle free. Nothing but great..."

- Graham.darvee

Fast, friendly and hassle free. Nothing but great service. Was looking for a truck for the past 3 months and RJ helped me find my dream truck. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello, Graham. Thank you for leaving your feedback for our team at Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business at our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We look forward to serving you automotive needs for years to come! Thank you, Your Clement Auto Plaza Family

May 24, 2021

"Love my new car! Demetrius is the best salesmen I’ve ever..."

- Aboogie97

Love my new car! Demetrius is the best salesmen I’ve ever dealt with!! If your looking for a trustworthy, reliable salesmen He’s your guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius Watson
May 25, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello. Thank you for leaving your feedback for our team at Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business at our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We look forward to serving you automotive needs for years to come! Thank you, Your Clement Auto Plaza Family

May 21, 2021

"Kenny is da bomb when I enter the dealership he..."

- MsJenkins-Clark (Bosslady)

Kenny is da bomb when I enter the dealership he approached with an extended and welcoming hand m. He advised me every step of the way what was next. I am so excited and love my new BMW. Kenny is quite an asset to your establishment. Very professional and laid back strictly business !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kenny Richie
May 24, 2021 -

Clement Auto Plaza responded

Hello, Ms. Jenkins. Thank you for leaving your feedback for our team at Clement Auto Plaza. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business at our auto plaza in Saint Louis. We look forward to serving you automotive needs for years to come! Thank you, Your Clement Auto Plaza Family

1
...
1 - 10 of 640 results