About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Collins Motor Company

N/A

6 Lifetime Reviews

3651 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, California 92104 Directions
Sales: (619) 281-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Collins Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2012

"Worst experience!!!!!!!! They sold me a Jeep Wrangler..."

- jjkondrot

Worst experience!!!!!!!! They sold me a Jeep Wrangler overheated on the way home and the next day the brakes went out while coming to a stoplight and MATT COLLINS (owner) would not give me my money back. Shooting yourself in the leg is a better idea than buying a vehicle at Collins Motor Co.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Collins
May 10, 2011

"Do not go here unless you want an overpriced lemon...."

- Jack Tanner

Do not go here unless you want an overpriced lemon. Salesmen are very pushy. Owner is a complete jerk who yelled at me and told me I wasted his time when I decided not to buy from him. Go somewhere else. I read a comment that they brag about how long they have been in business and I immediately wondered "how?".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Collins
March 26, 2011

"I do not recommend this place for regular people.If you..."

- cadillacgirl05

I do not recommend this place for regular people.If you want to get screwed over by your loan,it you do not have good credit or are illegal,this is the place for you.If you are an attractive woman,be prepared for advances.unwanted advances.I would recommend somewhere else to look for a good deal.Go to an auction.Your chances are better.You better look at the end price by the time your loan is paid for.dont sign anything until you find out what you are paying for total.Check the mieage.Was it turned back? This is illegal. Good luck. Ms Cadillac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
owner
March 21, 2011

"I RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA. LET ME JUST..."

- superiormoldtesting

I RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2008 TOYOTA TUNDRA. LET ME JUST START OFF BY SAYING THIS WAS THE MOST PLEASENT EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD WITH ANY DEALER. I HAD PREVIOUSLY GONE TO COLLINS MOTORS TO LOOK AT SOME TRUCKS HE HAD ON THE LOT WHEN I GOT THERE AND I EXPLAINED TO HIM WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND THE USE HE SAID TO BE HONEST I DONT HAVE ANY TRUCKS HERE THAT WOULD WORK PERFECT FOR THAT. WHY DONT YOU TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT AND I WILL KEEP AN EYE OUT. BEFORE I KNEW IT HE HAD THE PERFECT TRUCK WAITING FOR ME. WHEN I GOT THERE HE MADE SURE TO LET ME KNOW IF IT WASNT WHAT I WANTED THERE WAS NO PRESSURE. NO PRESSURE? DOES THAT HAPPEN NOW DAYS, IT SURE DOES! I WAS SO SATISIFIED WITH EVERYTHING FROM THE HONESTY, THE NO PRESSURE AND OF COURSE MY AWESOME NEW TRUCK! I WOULD BY FAR STRONGLY RECOMMEND COLLINS MOTORS TO ANYONE THAT IS LOOKING FOR A NEW CAR OR TRUCK! GREAT HONEST TRUSTWORTHY COMPANY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MATT COLLINS
March 03, 2011

"By Austin 3/02/2011 I bot a 2001 Ford Ranger Supercab..."

- Austin22

By Austin 3/02/2011 I bot a 2001 Ford Ranger Supercab 4.0 V6 Prerunner from "Collins Motors" best purchase I've made in a long time!!!! Grate service...... If any one wants a like new CLEAN car, truck, or off road vehicle GO TOO COLLINS MOTORS!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Collins
August 14, 2010

"Great customer service, very good quality vehicles, will..."

- rockamps

Great customer service, very good quality vehicles, will buy from them again bought a vehicle approx. 8 years ago and am coming back again to buy from them again, first purchased vehicle still running smooth, I highly recommend them for their quality vehicles and quality, honest people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
can't remember right now, but he helped finance the loan, and the accounts lady was really nice
1
1 - 6 of 6 results