About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Empire Automotive Group

1.0

37 Lifetime Reviews

782 Gold Street, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 641-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Empire Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2017

"Prefer them for the worst experience"

- gkhnv

The dealer is not even worth a 1 star. Chris is a crook and never believe his sweet talk. He lies you and never gets embarrassed. They dont keep their word. He offered a 1 month warranty but never backed it. There had been several problems with the car even in the first month but the only thing he said was that is your car dont write to me. When I asked to have they did not even provide CarFax report. They have not done emission inspection, there are 3 different tires on car and a lot more. Whatever he says double check another 1000 times. I prefer you not to go this place unless you wish your worst car buying experience. I spent on car already $2k and there is still waiting to be repaired after 'a so called-excellent condition' car I bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
April 20, 2015

"not happy not know where thwy moved to"

- Myhonda2007

this dealer is not longer at this address and they did not let the customers know about they moved and disapear like ghost. i bought a car waranty and now what can i do ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike
August 06, 2014

"bad experience"

- Atlas55

My son and I had bad experience dealing with the manager Jeremy on duty that evening by showing us how unfriendly he is to customers by throwing a piece of paper on the desk with attitude and very serious looking face yelling this is the retail value of the car, when I gave him another offer of more value and you can tell he didn't like it he raised his voice by saying have good day guys,more likely get the xxxx out of here,I was so embarrassed front of my 16 years old son especially this was his first experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
May 25, 2014

"PRICES NOT AS ADVERTISED / RUDE / DISHONEST!!!"

- StefanWessel1963

The first question out of the salesman mouth was How's your credit on a score of 1 -10? What the heck does that mean, be professional and ask us our FICA credit scores. We drove over 100 miles to test drive a car here, then we drove the car and wanted to move forward. We then sat down with the salesman and asked him how much the vehicle was, he skirted the issue and pulled out this stupid sales sheet and said the price was $1,000.00 more than advertised on line. Not only was it $1,000.00 more but it was AS-IS No Warranty and only good for Cash or certified funds check. If you wated to finance it was another $1,000.00, which is now $2,000.00 over the advertised price. Then another 1,000.00 for the next level, and another $1,000.00 for the next level with some crapy warrantee, in order to pass inspection, etc. Shouldn't ALL cars they put customers in pass inspection for safety before they leave the lot. This was not a cheap vehicle... This salesman was the typical car salesman you dread, he would not budge on the price, told us that they had a disclaimer on the internet ad which I just rechecked and it is not there.... The price is still $1,000.00 less than he quoted, why wouldnt a financed vehicle be the same porice they still get paid the same amount. *****BAIT & SWITCH most definently***** Waste of our families rare time off and gas. Don't waste you time driving there! We actually shopped there a few years ago, and the same thing happened, we were hoping it was different owners, but they just changed their name to Premier because of their AWFUL REPUTATION!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sleasy rude salesman
April 21, 2014

"Decieving....decieving.....decieving. Beware!!!!!!"

- sunshinedeals1

We have been looking for a Lexus ES 350 around 07-09 years...all were too pricey but here. The price here was $3-4,000 less then any around within a 200 mile radius. Problem was that my husband didn't want to drive 2.5 hrs to check it out so I contacted our favorite dealership and they said they'd try to buy it, and resell it to us so we wouldn't have to go get it..(they knew they'd make money on our trade so it was worth it to them to do this to keep our business because we are repeat customers) Well, after a few days they hadn't gotten back to me so I called them and said.."Never mind, we are just going to take the long drive and check it out" Before we left that morning I had called Empire Automotive and told them that we were very interested and had a car to trade. I also stressed to them that it would be a MUST for the car to not need any work done to it because we wanted it that same day. (there have been times when we try out a car at any dealershp and it needs brakes..etc.)The salesman reassured me that it was ready to go, that they do not put junk on their lot and I would be surprised at how nice everything they have is. AT NO TIME DID HE SAY THEIR CARS WERE "WHOLESALE"/"AS IS".......it's not advertised as that on their site either. So we get there, test drove the car and loved it, besides it had a slight pull to the right and we wanted them to put better tires on it. When we sat down he offered us $2,300 less for our trade then 2 other dealerships recently had, and said that before we bought the car, they had to put it in their shop (this would take an hour) to fix some things totaling $1,465.00!!! Then he had (the worst excuse for a warrenty added on in there for an additional $1,500.00!!! Well, after 3 LONG hours of dickering, us almost getting up to leave 3-4 times....it seemed as though we were going to make a deal somewhere in the middle (I'm leaving out a bunch of stuff he said that didn't add up and confused us...but it's to much to type) we were sitting there coming close to a deal (still not where we wanted to be exactly) & our favorite salesman from back home called and asked if we had bought the car and I said "No, but we are in the middle of trying to make a deal." He said "DON'T BUY THE CAR!!!" I've checked the carfax record, it's been in 3 car accidents and the dealership has the worst reviews online that I have ever seen. He said, "I don't care where you buy a car, just don't from them, and not this one." I got off the phone and suddenly my gutt feeling now made sense. I turned down the deal in the making and said that this other dealership was going to give me much more for my trade. Empire THEN offered me over what I had originaly wanted for a trade, but refused to put tires on the car (which had dry rot) we ended up leaving and even though I loved the car, I'm glad we didn't buy it. The salesman was very nice, and new so I'm not sure how "innocent" he was in this, but things he said just didn't add up, and they false advertise. This dealership is SHADY....I would not go back for even a go-kart. Buyer BEWARE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Hamilton
September 18, 2013

"My boyfriend and I recently purchased a 2010 honda civic..."

- swmotorsports21

My boyfriend and I recently purchased a 2010 honda civic si from Empire Automotive Group, and our experience was absolutely fantastic. The service was great, and the people were friendly, which made for a better buying experience. The car we purchased was listed for less than the actual value and the price remained the same, there were no added fees or anything. We knew it would be tough for us to get financed but John would not take no for an answer and did everything he could to make sure we got into the car we wanted. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a new-used car. It was, overall, a very enjoyable process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Callahan
April 22, 2013

"I wanted because I was very specific; from that point..."

- MJINSINC

I wanted because I was very specific; from that point forward everybody that we dealt with was fantastic. When we arrived approximately 3 hours later, we were greeted by Tim who changed my opinion of car salesmen. As we got further into our visit, we were introduced to Mark who was equally as pleasant to deal with. Finally everything seemed to be working out and as we waited and walked around your property, everybody was friendly and willing to help if we needed it. At one point, we walked around the lot to see the car I was buying being washed by yet another friendly, helpful, wonderful employee of yours! Finally, Tim gets paged and smiles and says to me "That is going to be for you" so I went with him to deal with your finance person who was also fantastic, efficient and very nice. My visit was complete and I was to be on my way. So, again, I would like to thank you for a perfect experience. I have and will continue to tell everyone I speak to about your business! Sincerely MJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim S
March 24, 2013

"Great experience ! The guys at the dealership worked with..."

- Nlabrie

Great experience ! The guys at the dealership worked with us for over a week . We had no money down and only a motorcycle for trade. We tried to sell the bike to get 3,000 down and had no luck. We contacted them and let them know we were trying but didn't think it was going to Work out. Cole called us up and told us to bring the bike down and we would finish the sale. About 4 days later we got the bike down there They gave us 1800 for the bike and took 1000 off the car to essentially get us were we needed to be to qualify to buy the car. We purchased an 06 BMW 330i for a payment 50 dollars cheaper then were we wanted to be! Everybody in the dealership was friendly and we didn't feel pressured at all. Would recommend the dealership to everyone !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Cassidy John Callahan
February 28, 2013

"I have NEVER had such a great experience at a car..."

- jbundy86

I have NEVER had such a great experience at a car dealership in my life. From the moment I walked in the door they made my mother, my daughter and I feel like we were at home and so very welcome. They made sure my 7 year old daughter was entertained and laughing the entire time she was there and shes usually very shy. She wasnt with these guys. They heard my story of being chronically ill for 15 months and i had terrible credit but needed to get out of the unsafe car i was driving so my daughter and 3 year old son could be safe. Ive never met a dealership with so much compassion. everyone was working together to get me out of my car and into an affordable safe vehicle. Everyone was coming up to me rooting for me and I for once in 15 months felt...something was going my way..I left with an amazing car so affordable with an incredible price. They made a promise and they kept it. If i had any more tears to cry i would have bawled. They dont know how much they changed my life. Not only did they give my family and i safety but they turned a negative time in my life around into a positive one. All my friends are thrilled that something finally good happened to me and are so thankful to the dealership. I walked in there expecting i never would get approved for anything affordable or actually probably nothing at all and i walked out of there and got into an amazing car and i can honestly say i have some amazing new friends that i will NEVER EVER forget. These arent your "greedy pushy car dealers" these are your new friends trying their hardest to make you happy. I will never go anywhere else. I am a customer for life. Thanks again EAG for changing our lives and i keep having to go to the garage to believe that i really have a beautiful safe Chevy Malibu out there. Much gratitude and love your way! Jennifer, Allenstown NH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Oshea and Cole
December 04, 2012

"These guys went above and beyond my expectations. I went..."

- Gunar42

These guys went above and beyond my expectations. I went in with an unsafe car and needed to drive away in a new one, they did everything they could to get me into a way better car. It took a couple tries but I am extremely happy with my new Jeep and have already told all my friends to check this place out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Gelinas
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results