About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

First Team Volkswagen

4.8

21 Lifetime Reviews

6900 Peters Creek Rd, Roanoke, Virginia 24019 Directions
Sales: (877) 531-2821

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of First Team Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2017

"Tony Hall is the best Salesman we have dealt with!"

- hoped

We purchased a VW Jetta and drove 2 different cars, months apart and Tony was patient and very helpful during the whole process. We will definitely be returning to him in the future for our next vehicle! (This says First Team Hyundai, but it was actually First Team Volkswagen)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2017 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Hello, congrats on your new VW Jetta. We are thrilled you selected us as your dealership of choice. Thank you for the great feedback and rating. Please let us know if you need anything Thank you again, First Team Auto Group

March 18, 2017

"Purchase of New Car"

- Katie1234

We had an excellent experience. Everyone who worked with us was helpful, patient, informative and p[professional. The entire process resulted in exactly what we wanted and was handled very efficiently. At no time did we feel that someone was trying to sell us something we did not want. We always felt like they understood what we wanted and were attentive to those wishes. ( Note the system below has listed Hyundai and will not let me change it but I purchased a VW )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2017 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Katie, thank you for your business and choosing us as your dealer of choice. Congrats on your new VW. If there is anything we can help with, please stop by or call anytime. First Team VW

March 16, 2017

"New Car"

- janejetta

Duane Emerick made the experience of buying my new VW Jetta a great one. The team is friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Concerns were handled promptly and efficiently, including concerns about the process itself. I would recommend First Team VW to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2017 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Hi Jane, congrats on the new Jetta. We appreciate your business and choosing us as your dealer of choice. Thank you so much for the great review and feedback on Duane and our team! Thanks again First Team Auto

February 17, 2017

"Team work"

- sandy

Tim Foutz was thorough and made the experience of buying a car easy. He walked us through everything that we needed to do. He introduced us to other team members, who explained the different aspects of the car we purchased. All-in-all an excellent team effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Foutz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 17, 2017 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Hello Sandy, thank you for the great feedback and rating. Tim and our entire team here at First Team VW will be glad to hear you enjoyed your car buying experience. If you need anything or have any questions please stop by or call anytime. Best wishes, First Team VW

January 06, 2017

"Nice experience"

- Mattsebas

Easy, helpful, friendly experience. Would recommend. Sometimes looking for new cars can be stressful, but Tim made it easy going. Great, thorough test drive too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Foutz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2017 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that Tim was able to make your car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Best, First Team Volkswagen Team

December 30, 2016

"Great Service & To the point! "

- jhd

From the first conversation on the phone to finalizing the everything at the dealership, Tim was great, to the point, and relaxed. There was never any pressure and he was very patient in answering all of our questions. He offered to show us comparisons, and went through the ins and outs of other vehicles we were curious about. And, as we didn't have much time to shop around, he did his very best to expedite the process. Overall, Tim was super friendly, accommodating, straight forward, and simply gave us the bottom line without any rhetoric or loop holes to discover later–exactly what you hope for in a new car buying/leasing experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Foutz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Allen Perry
Jan 09, 2017 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Thanks for the marvelous feedback and congratulations on your purchase! We are happy that Tim was able to help. If there is any automotive need we can help with in the future, don't hesitate in contacting us. Best, First Team Volkswagen Team

December 28, 2016

"No Pressure, very patient and easy-going"

- David Seamon

My wife and I popped in to the dealership on Peters Creek Rd to look at the pre-owned inventory, not knowing exactly what she would like. We just knew she had excluded certain colors, actually many colors, to where the possible choices quickly became limited. Tim was great at steering her toward a black 2015 Rogue, which is a mid-sized SUV by Nissan. All in all, an excellent vehicle for her, and I'm grateful he talked her out of the much more expensive Sequoia that was on the lot!! Tim was knowledgeable, candid, patient, efficient....basically we couldn't have had a better buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Foutz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2017 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review, David! We are pleased to hear Tim did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else automotive-related. Best, First Team Volkswagen Team

October 08, 2016

"Service here is great!"

- Margarita1210

Harold Woody was very friendly, accommodating, courteous. He and his crew are fast and efficient. I would definitely recommend to not try and cut corners with your maintenance needs all ways bring to first team they are definitely knowledgeable, speedy but most of all efficient. I for one will never go any place other that First Time to service my car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Woody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 11, 2016 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the positive feedback about your experience with Harold. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us at First Team Volkswagen. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best service experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Gary Baber Vice President gbaber@firstteamauto.com

April 15, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Kara Norton

I had a WONDERFUL experience and walked away the proud owner of a new Jetta. Jason Garner is an AMAZING salesman and made the experience even better! He went above and beyond. I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a car! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Garner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 17, 2016 -

First Team Volkswagen responded

All of us at First Team Volkswagen congratulate you on your new Jetta and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Jason is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook page! Best, Michael H. Munsey General Sales Manager mmunsey@firstteamauto.com

April 07, 2016

"Great Service"

- reynolds2016

We bought our 2011 Volkswagen Tiguan a few years ago and love it. It is so fun to drive. We never owned a VW before. The service at First Team is # 1. We highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Woody
1
1 - 10 of 21 results