About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gregoris Nissan

3.2

19 Lifetime Reviews

555 W Merrick Rd, Valley Stream, New York 11580 Directions
Sales: (516) 825-8700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Gregoris Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 20, 2018

"WARNING! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!"

- Chris234

I am the owner of a 2012 Subaru Outback. While on vacation in the New York area, my check engine light came on. I suspected a loose gas cap, but the check engine light did not go off even after securing the gas cap and 100 miles of driving. As I still had about 800 miles to drive on my vacation, I thought I’d get it checked out and Gregoris Subaru/Nissan in Valley Stream was closest to me at the moment so I drove there. I arrived at 3:30 on a Wednesday afternoon. As I explained my situation, the 3 service advisors told me flatly that their mechanics were about to go home (the service department was supposed to be open until 6pm!) and that they would not be able to check my car until 2 days later. The 3 service advisors did not budge from their seats and made no efforts whatsoever to discuss or reassure me regarding my situation. I ended up driving a few miles up the road to AutoZone, where in 5 minutes and at no charge, they plugged into my car’s diagnostics and found that it was likely a loose gas cap and not some other major problem. With this reassurance, I continued on my vacation and the check engine light eventually went off. So – Gregoris Subaru/Nissan couldn’t take 5 lousy minutes to help out a Subaru owner in some distress while on vacation while Autozone could??!! I found their 3 service advisors to be unfriendly, dismissive, unprofessional, uncaring and rude. My 2 minutes in their office was probably the WORST customer service experience that I can recall in my life (I am in my mid-50s). It makes me wonder what kinds of standards Subaru expects from their dealers and will make me much less likely to purchase another Subaru in the future. Anyone considering this Gregoris Subaru/Nissan should think twice. It seems that I’m not the only one who has had a horrible experience with Gregoris Subaru/Nissan. I suggest that you AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 service advisors who would not budge from their seats
June 19, 2018

"Sucks at working with Nissan Cars"

- Unhappy customer

Worst Dealership!!!.. Couldnt make a key for my car.. then had to get a locksmith...They wanted me to pay the extra cost for their locksmith..In addition, they charged me to get my car out of their parking lot which was under their care...Shm....Service advisors not friendly and they are money angry!!Dont go there, Cant fix Nissan..They might be ok with another model

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duran-Advisor
June 16, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Davexxxx

The last time I used Gregoris Service was when I had my Datsun serviced so it has been some time. Since my Altima needed service I returned to them, from my first phone call I was pleased ,the woman who I spoke to expained what was needed and set up my appointment. The intake prosses was quick and easy, the valet was pleasant and my advisor Peter Beyer took my information ,he and the other advisors were frendly . I needed a ride back so I used their shuttle, nice ride with plesent conversation. My car was ready I went to pick it up, no hassles no fuss. If you are near the Valley Stream area I would highly recomend them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Beyer
May 02, 2017

"Brought my Nissan in for service- an excellent experience ! "

- Vin

On April 27, 2017, I brought my daughter's Nissan Rogue in for service. Maria Esposito was my service consultant. Friendly, professional and efficient. She advised me of some of the other service needs I might be interested in having performed on the car, but she wasn't pushy about it. I got to the shop nice and early, and was in and out in record time, allowing me to get to work right on time. A great experience. Everyone there, from Maria right on to everyone else there is top shelf. It's why I keep buying and leasing from Gregoris. Highly Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Esposito
April 25, 2017

"Living In"

- jrladdo

I arrived before opening and was the second car in for an oil change and inspection, noting to check on a tire problem. I was notified that I needed two tires and alignment after 45 minutes. I waited 4 and one half hours without any notification of a problem. Absolutely ridiculous. I would have called my wife for a ride home rather than spend a total of 5 and one half hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doron
April 19, 2017

"Highly recommend"

- PR1955

I have been leasing with Gregoris for over 20 yrs...Always filled my needs at the right price...Just picked up a 2017 Maxima & could not be happier...You could shop till you drop but this is the place to go... Service center is good as well...Nice friendly service...Get all the work I need there...Done fast / clean & timely...Never a hassle... I have been to many Dealerships in my 40+ years of driving...Gregoris is one of the few where you don't feel like you are getting the run around...Even the Owner comes out to say hello... Thanks to all involved...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Taylor
September 14, 2016

" bad customer service "

- Ladybugs1965

Would buy a car througu gregoris nissan again and again But hate bringing it to their service dept for anything such unfriendly people brings down the business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
July 13, 2016

"Very bad experience that did put my life in danger "

- Priyasen

I did bring my car in to replace the front brakes and the technician who worked on my car didn't torque the lugnuts and wheel lock which resulted in my car breaking down on the highway and towing them to the service center .they gave me lame excuses and made me pay for the bill of around $430 and suggested another repairs of close to $2500 . My life was in danger on the highway just because somebody didn't do their job right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Beyer
June 13, 2016

"THE WORST"

- ReganFalk

Came to Nissan for a basic oil change. Waited 3.5 hours and I was the 5th car outside at 7am. When I asked how much longer the woman WHO CHECKED ME IN (and never asked) replied "we thought you were leaving you car" meanwhile I've been sitting in the waiting room the entire time and have seen her 6+ times since I've sat down. They advertise buy one get one oil changes but if you have a coupon discounting the oil change it doesn't count so you'll have to still pay full price next time. Had a recall on my passenger airbag no one contacted me about it, my father brought my car in for service and he was told someone would contact me about coming in no one ever did. After calling 5+ times trying to schedule appointments and contact the dealership and reporting issues via the online service request STILL no one contacted me. Moral of the story, don't buy a Nissan buy something worth your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Woman
May 25, 2016

"Complete Ripp off. I regret going to this place. "

- Catherine BATISTA-MORSUCCI

This place is a rip off. I had my wheel bearings replaced and got charged $500.00 !!! I then started to do research and come to find out they charged me over 400.00 for an hour and half of labor. The part was less than 100 bucks. Do your homework before you go here or any other nissan service center. BUT DO NOT GO THIS SERVICE CENTER!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
some advisor do not know his name
1
1 - 10 of 19 results