Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gunther Volvo Cars Delray Beach

Delray Beach, FL

4.3
495 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2201 N Federal Hwy

Delray Beach, FL

33483

Directions

495 Reviews of Gunther Volvo Cars Delray Beach

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2020

"Truly an amazing car leasing experience!! Tony..."

- Ira P, Boynton Beach

Truly an amazing car leasing experience!! Tony Corsentino is the consummate professional who asked all the right questions, listened, and understood what I wanted. He worked diligently to find the car I wanted and to arrive at a deal we were both happy to sign! Kudos to Tony and Ron Moss (Business Manager) for making this experience stress free and pleasant!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Corsentino
5.0
Other Employees : Ron Moss
September 28, 2020

"Volvo raves about being loyal to its customers. I have..."

- Suzanna

Volvo raves about being loyal to its customers. I have been a "loyal" customer for more than five years and recently leased my third Volvo. I was apprehensive to lease my latest Volvo because my husband and I have had issues with his Volvo (in the service department), but decided to do it because the salesperson Tony Corsentino promised to waive the remaining payments and take care of the excess miles on my 2017 vehicle. So fast forward a month later, I get a bill for more than $500 (most of which was fees for excess miles). I took the bill to Gunther Volvo, spoke to Tony who pulled my chart and said it was not written in there, but vaguely remembered our conversation and went to speak to his manager about the issue. The manager comes out and says there is nothing they can do about it because it was not written in the contract and that Volvo Financial can only adjust the fee. Tony called Volvo Financial and the woman on the phone said it was something only the dealership, specifically, the salesperson, could waive or adjust. So, before you get a Volvo, know that if your salesperson promises you something and it is not in writing, you are xxxx out of luck. Forget having your verbal agreement honored, forget being a loyal customer. Frankly, you're just another sucker who got duped into believing you bought into an honest company that will treat you like the loyal customer they love to describe you as.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Cardoso
1.0
August 25, 2020

"I’ve had the pleasure of working with Domenick over the..."

- Ginny Bennette

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Domenick over the last 4 years and he is the heart of the service department. I totally trust his opinion and advice. Whenever I’ve had a question or concern I call Domenick and he always provides me the information needed or he finds the answer and calls me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Domenick
August 18, 2020

"Dick Uhler was extremely cordial and knowledgeable! The..."

- J. Purroy W

Dick Uhler was extremely cordial and knowledgeable! The process was effortless and truly exceptional! Thank you so much for providing us a world class experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
August 11, 2020

"Dick was extremely professional and helpful. The deal was..."

- alealeixo

Dick was extremely professional and helpful. The deal was the best I could get without all the back and forth. Appreciate the above expectations experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
Other Employees : RON (finance) very knowledgeable and to the point
August 01, 2020

"Great experience without the traditional sales tactics...."

- Alex.joshua.smith

Great experience without the traditional sales tactics. In and out with a signature same day. Front door delivery as well. Strongly recommend using Gunther and Dick Uhler for your shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
June 28, 2020

"Recall and Engine Light Service"

- bocaraton33498

Dominick Espada is an excellent Assistant Service Manager and could teach a course on how to respond to customers respectfully. He is a problem solver and as busy as it was when I took my car in for service he treated everyone equally and respectfully while getting their problems solved. He was a pleasure to deal with and I highly recommend him. He kept me aware of what was happening and the timing for my car. I will always call him if my Volvo needs. A true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominick Espada
June 24, 2020

"Dick is a terrific sales person from the start to the..."

- Jhb

Dick is a terrific sales person from the start to the delivery of the vehicle. Very professional! Car was prepped well and any questions that I had he answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Uhler
5.0
Parker Evensen
5.0
June 22, 2020

"Bad from the start till end. Booked oil change they..."

- MKRoberts

Bad from the start till end. Booked oil change they argued price which was given when appointment was made over phone $89 vs $120, Call appointment center and they advised I was quoted that price. Charged for Volvo diagnostics of 1 hour $177 but Volvo state one hour is complimentary as per standards .Rescheduled for that week to start them to have oil consumption issue looked into for 2015.5 XC60 and thermostat replaced as per my ext warranty coverage but required car to be present to have open RO. Stopped in and advised to bring car back following week to have diagnostic done for engine as other related to start/stop concern where car computer was crashing when pausing at intersections and round abouts intermittently causing car engine to stall and systems reboot. Made appointment and SA never confirmed time only that they will look at it on Thursday morning first thing. Brought car on and wife was given run around and eventually car was taken in on February 13th but told it will take days to look into not a day as expected. Guess what they had my car since then and need to arrange car to be pulled from there garage as they insist I can only have a new engine after having it 4 months. Service manager never responds to emails and neither does GM. After having the car for over a week initially they finally said when looking with a investigative camera the engine cylinder was cracked and highlighted a new engine was needed. In order to get this covered by my warranty whether some or all it needs to be run via Royal Admin and they approved that a tear down was nescessary to continue the claim and this would be at cost of car owner until approved which they would then cover the labor cost. As Gunther DON’T put things on a paper they texted me advising me what they needed to do which was 6hrs at $177 so $1062. They much much much later determined the car was requiring a rebuild as what they saw with camera was a scarring not a crack in cylinder. Upon that update the warranty company sent out a inspector and we waited for feedback. The garage advised that the warranty company was not costing original parts and being cheap on labor but Royal insisted they agreed there prices but not all labor as the garage is adding extra cost not nescesary to repair. Whatever the case the Volvo dealership/service center insisted on pursuing this further and took note time at our expense as only car and limited rental coverage. After the second inspection I ask the SA to notify me about cost I would need to cover and prepare paperwork so we can move ahead. Also allot of prior delays were they said their mechanic needed to document tear down so he can prepare cost??? Never received anything in writing I’ll a week ago and they backdated it. After not hearing from the garage for almost two months and as they never replied to any emails we flagged them up with the BBB and also requested assistance from Volvo head office. BBB never had a reply and Volvo was limited to how they could help but assured they would put our complaint forward to Gunther to be investigated. Twice this was requested. As you can only deal with the service manager at that store and The complaint is for him and his staff how does that work Gunther??? Shame on you. Anyway sometime in May Gunther took it upon themselves to chase my warranty company for a third inspection claiming that my engine was cracked!!! As per original concern deemed otherwise. As the SA was missing or fired I originally dealt with a Mr Dominic I assumed started from beginning pursueing engine rather than rebuild. He called me to mention the engine and I complained again to the email address for the GM with no replies and Volvo asking what is Gunther doing and why don’t they call customer to discuss prior as customer has the right to decide first of all!!! so I asked for a appointment to meet the service manager Vasil. My wife insisted she go also and so it took days for them to decide when they can spare time so the junior manager and Vasil can meet and finally agreed to only see Vasil with my wife on 19th May so to get ball rolling. First of all we have been treated as the trouble makers as staff are not honest about all the delays as when I mentioned no one has called us he called us liars and I mentioned I spoke to his junior manager regarding cost in March request which he said he was unaware that I requested but as they don’t communicate with emails how do you prove all this. I know the mechanic Frank was present as I had questions for him to services to rebuild while car is torn down as wanted new timing belts reinstalled which they will only charge for parts as belts had to be reinstalled etc. but in the meeting with the service manager he advised he will NOT be permitting any rebuild due to condition of cylinder wall and their shape and after three warranty inspections we gotbtold they will seek a used engine to consider it only do a new engine replacement after months of sitting on our car. They pursued a rebuild with my warranty company and supposedly third inspection was to chase new engine but as rebuild was approved prior warranty company would not overturn decision. They texted me to say they could not locate a used engine (hard to believe) and on 10th June insisted we return the loaner provided and decide on new engine or take car back. I have been busy chasing Carchex whom sold me the policy, Royal Admin, looking into why they changed from rebuild to replace only with no success. After phone networks being down on 15th I believe I contacted Gunther to say I was not happy with the documents they provided back dated to 14th February quoting new engine to which they called (SM) and told me frankly if I do not return the car he will call the police and he would like a decision in 24hrs despite me raising another complaint regarding inaccurate paperwork. I was also accused of not answering my phone on Monday even though it was due to networks across the country being down. I texted them later that day to say I will return the 2020 xc60 on very long loan as a don’t need more stress and aggravation for my family. If they replied to emails as we pursued them for updates in March and April we would not have needed the car ever for the late period of time. I returned the car next day and wanted them to verify receipt and condition as we took care of the vechicle and it recently flagged service and needed to go incase any comments are passed! I waited three hours and was advised day prior paperwork was ready for me to review but there was NOTHING presented. I did happen to speak to Christian and Dominic were Dominic explained that the third inspection was because they found a crack in the BLOCK to which I was shocked to hear that we were never advised ever at our meeting with Vasil. I asked for all the paperwork relevant and was told pictures related are locked away in garage and that paperwork for our car was with the manager Vasil were he was evading me all morning? The details related to damage to block where with senior tech and was advised he be in later that day... from 2:30 to where I could not wait any longer. I left at 12 and my verbal and written request to speak to a regional manager have not been heeded. None of my recent emails or texts have been replied so can only assume Volvo will pursue to say I abandoned my car there next. I found a engine for 4K with 43,000 miles and asked if they install it using the $3.5 k approved for rebuild by warranty company and I pay what’s owed..... no replies. I ever had a apology only threats and mistreatment by this business and the staff there. They did not offer a discount on repairs or deal on trade in as can’t approve 15k for engine at this moment. Gunther shame on you your too busy expanding and really should look into improving the teamwork at your Delray Volvo site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Gunther
1.0
Other Employees : Vasil B, Ken Dotti, Frank B, Christian and Dominic
June 16, 2020

"Don't Expect Service Under Warranty to be Completed"

- joel0457

I leased two Volvo’s from Gunther Volvo and purchased one at the end of the lease. About 9 months ago I brought my car in for 35K service. I asked the service rep Dominique about some rust on the trunk. He said they would take care of it the next time I brought my car in. In April I contacted Dominique to bring in my care for new tires, a recall and to take care of the rust. He e-mailed me back and said he would get back to me. A week passed, I contacted him again, he said he was waiting for Management approval. Another week went by and I contacted hm again. He was still waiting for Management approval. Another week went by, I e-mailed him again and never received a response. On May 21, I contacted Volvo corporate service and explained the situation. I received a response from Shalena and her comment was, Your Warranty Expired Yesterday. Needless to say, I will never service my car at Gunther Volvo or ever purchase a Volvo again. The response from Volvo corporate blew me again. I guess the dealer doesn’t fall fast from the tree.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominque
11 - 20 of 495 results