About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Horizon Ford

3.9

14 Lifetime Reviews

14027 Interurban Ave S, Seattle, Washington 98168 Directions
Sales: (877) 461-2656

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Horizon Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2018

"No Return Calls"

- Gmac63

I went into the dealership looking for a Ford Transit Passenger Van and was helped by Mike Rothschild. He was very nice and helped us to see what they had. After test driving one and talking with my wife we decided to go to then shorter wheelbase and have found out they are hard to come by in a used van. I have since called back three times and held on the line once and hung up on when no one came to the phone. I was looking for the cost of a new 10 passenger van on a smaller wheelbase and no one has returned my calls in over two weeks. The customer service that was reflected so well in the first visit reaaly falls off the charts after that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rothschild, Steve and the receptionest.
July 12, 2018

"Tubdra"

- Ty W

I saw a used 2011 black Tundra on Car Guru. I called and spoke to Antonio at Horizon Truck Center, who was very friendly and pleasant, he verified that the Tundra was still available. I told Antoinio I was coming down from Lynnwood, WA, and Antonio said he would get it ready when I arrived and it was. There was no sale pressure for my experience of trading my old 97 Honda Accord for the Tundra. Antonio made me very comfortable and very upfront about my experience. He had Carfax ready, he was very knowledgeable about the Tundra, and answer all my questions about the Tundra. From this great experience, I of course brought the Tundra and very happy. Also after driving home I found out that I forgot the garage opener in Honda. I made a call back to Horizon Truck Center, and Antonio of course got it ready when I arrived. Thank You for making my buying a truck experience stress free and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio
June 09, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Fordman123

They went over and beyond to find the truck that I wanted Michael searched all over to get the truck with all the options I wanted and the color of truck I wanted .Greatp peron to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rothschild
March 25, 2018

"Fair trade and fast service!"

- Wendell

I was surprised by how fair the first offer on my trade was. I was expecting a low ball offer as its common with all my previous car buying experiences. With the trade value out of the way, the rest was very fast and easy. Antonio was very friendly and went out of this way to make sure the car was ready for us to drive home. I recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Gutierrez
Apr 12, 2018 -

Horizon Ford responded

Thank you for your great review, Wendell! We're glad to have Antonio on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Toni Zupan - Customer Relations - toniz@horizonford.com

August 22, 2017

"Limited and unhelpful service"

- Lucas1

Do not expect much if you plan to take your new Ford for service. They have limited capabilities and each time I go they quote " we are a commercial truck center and can only offer basic service"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Leben
August 22, 2017

"EZPZ Experience"

- Mowen

Needed a new vehicle for the company. Worked with Antonio. Process was seamless. They are very genuine people at that dealership and I know we received a great deal based on research we already did. Thanks Horizon Ford for taking such great care of us. WE'll be back again some day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio
August 30, 2016

"Best Service Experience EVER!"

- Carrie Cofer

My husband and I were on our way to a vacation in the San Juan's when an error light illuminated on our 2012 Ford F350 Diesel telling us to 'pull over safely now'. We barely made it off of the freeway before our truck died. What resulted was a two-hour wait alongside of 1-5 in rush hour traffic on a Friday night. Believing it was an exhaust sensor failure, and looking to have the defunct sensor replaced, we contacted every Ford dealer in the surrounding area while waiting for a tow. Every dealer with the exception of one, was quick to shut us down telling us that all of their technicians would be going home at 3:30, (some even laughed) and the best they could do was try to get us in on Monday. We were three hours from home and had four kayaks, four bikes and a truck full of gear - not to mention ferry reservations first thing the next morning. Waiting until Monday wasn't going to be an option. And then there was Horizon Ford. When I called I spoke to their Service Manager, Charlie Flanagan who was very polite and courteous offering suggestions that might help our situation. The fact that their shop is open until 6:00 pm is a real plus when most shops close by 3:30. He wasn't sure we could make it in time, but if we did, he was going to do everything he could to help us. Out of 8 service departments that I called, he was the only one who treated me with compassion and respect. He told me that unfortunately, their diesel tech, Marlon Barrios had plans to be at a family event that evening and wouldn’t be staying late that night and if it wasn’t family, he would stay to help. Being a parent myself, I totally understood but I was still going to try to make it there before they closed. It took a few hours to get there, and we knew we couldn't get the truck fixed without the diesel tech so we had planned to buy the parts we needed and try to fix our rig ourselves instead. Hearing of our plight, the Parts Department Manager, Wyatt Geary sold us the parts and offered some other items he knew we would need. He was very helpful and kind! After unsuccessfully attempting to repair the vehicle ourselves we planned to wait it out and stay in town until we could get the truck repaired. I walked into the service department and Charlie asked if he could help me. I was going to schedule an appointment for Saturday or Monday, (not knowing if they were open on Saturday) and I jokingly said, yes, that is if you have a diesel tech available. Recognizing my voice, he quickly recalled that I was the lady in the stranded truck that had called earlier and ran out to see if Marlon might still be available. Imagine my surprise and delight that Marlon was still there and was able to assist us! He quickly identified the problem and even stayed over in order to make the necessary repairs and help us get on our way that night. Charlie even identified that it was a recall issue and saved us some money. I simply cannot say enough positive comments about this team! Customer service like we received that evening is so rare these days that I couldn't believe what was happening. One thing that really stood out was that they cared - they listened and they really cared! Most people we talked to earlier that day could have cared less that we were stranded, but not Charlie and the team at Horizon Ford. For that reason alone they made a customer for life! We own an excavation company in Southwest Washington and I wish we lived closer so we could purchase and service all of our Ford trucks at Horizon Ford. No matter how well-built, trucks these days require service and maintenance and it’s nice to know that there are shops out there that go the extra mile and do what it takes to get the job done and make their customers happy. Because of our incredible experience at Horizon, we will tell everyone we know in the greater Seattle area to make sure they buy from and have their trucks serviced at Horizon Ford! Sincerely, Andy & Carrie Cofer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Flanagan, Marlon Barrios, Wyatt Geary
April 04, 2016

"Best car buying experience EVER!"

- Terri M Schroeppel

These guys are awesome! No pressure, hassling, or dickering. Don't have to spend hours in a showroom with a sales rep running back & forth, these cars are priced to move. Dave & Yusuf are great! In & out, even with a problem with the car, they took care of it right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave & Yusuf
September 16, 2015

"Less painful than a trip to the dentist!"

- garynp

Loved working with Antonio! Super nice guy, no pressure. Got me just the car I wanted at my price! They even set me up with a loaner car between the time my old car sold and when they delivered my new car. I'm coming back, and recommending this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Guetirez
September 07, 2015

"Great experience"

- JonS1

This was my first time buying a car on my own. Thanks to Dave, Michael, and Renoldo it was a great experience. They did an excellent job of explaining the process for me. They really worked to get my brand new Escape down to an affordable price. They really made this a painless experience, and I'm enjoying my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Michael, and Ranoldo
1
1 - 10 of 14 results