Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

JYD Auto Leasing & Sales

3.8

37 Lifetime Reviews

162-38 Cross Bay Boulevard, Howard Beach, New York 11414 Directions
Sales: (866) 353-9891

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of JYD Auto Leasing & Sales

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2019

"My one stop shop! "

- andrewmaya

Just got into my second lease from JYD! Gabriel helped me out this time, and made the transaction as smooth as last time! No hidden fees or last minute changes in deal. A pleasure to do business with these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
February 01, 2019

"Best customer service"

- Heather k

Was looking for a new car as my lease was due back.. Gabriel was helping me to find the exact car that I was looking for at the price point that I needed.. it took a little effort but he found me the exact car I wanted.. delivered it me and took my previous car back to return.. it was that simple.. will definitely be using him again and recommend him highly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Zambrana
February 01, 2019

"Purchasing my vehicle "

- Mei-Ling

Absolutely love JYD auto Gabriel was extremely professional, empathetic, thorough and helpful he made it such an amazing process I was looking for my dream car and after being told No by the dealer Gabriel made it happen for such a low rate there was no way I was saying No. Do I recommend absolutely, Will I tell my friends and family HECK Yeah, Will I forever continue to give him my business without a question. So if your having doubts don’t cause they ARE SUPER GREAT and will find you your dream car as well. Very confident about them doing what’s best for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
February 01, 2019

"Excellent & highly recommended"

- Amandajean613

My experience at JYD was excellent and I highly recommend using them. I worked with Stacy on leasing my new car. She gave me a great deal and seemed to really care about me as a customer and finding me a car suitable for me and my family. A few months later I even went back to lease a second car for my husband and got the same type of treatment. Great deals and great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Miller
February 01, 2019

"Amazing service, great deals."

- Jettech1

My wife and I could not be more impressed with the level of service provided by JYD auto group. They were recommended to me by my coworkers for their great service, and I too received the same great treatment. Gabriel was very helpful in getting us the best price available for our new Caddilac XT5. He even delivered the car to our home personally. My wife was in awe when she saw her new car in the driveway. She could not believe how fast and easy the transaction was. Thank you JYD auto group you have made a normally dreadful process delighful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
February 01, 2019

"The BEST"

- Addi

Needed a new lease and didn't want to step foot in a dealership. They did all the work and I saved money. It was a win win. Love my new car and all my new friends that I made at JYD. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Ann Miller, Gabe Zambrana
December 06, 2018

"Horrible Service "

- Pat

Worse staff I have ever seen or dealt with. I been waiting for a call back from the owner Angelo for the past month now . He was fast to make the sale of the car , but told me he work get it pre inspectied and he would put plate on car if anything had to be fixed . That never happened I end up getting a thousand dollars bill in mail.I try to speak to other staff members and they are just as bad as there boss no call back . They also said they have a staff meeting every Monday that they should just cancel because Nothing gets taken care of . He must not attend that meeting because everyone you talk to say he never comes in to the office.They made me bring my paper work in and told me I would sit down with Angelo so We can take care of paperwork and he called out sick . They don’t fined the need to let me know till I’m already on my way to them. So now it’s almost Two weeks since I dropped off the papers and going to end up be a 30 day late on my credit report .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo
November 21, 2018

"RUINED MY CREDIT "

- Moreno23

OMG BEWARE!!! DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH JYD!!! Here's why: Attempted to purchase a truck for father's day. I was promised the truck would be delivered but that didn't happen. I had to drive from Westchester to Long Island to pick up the truck. -Color choices were grey, red or bullet silver. I choose red but got a burgundy truck. -The truck wasn't clean. Both the outside and inside were very dusty. No gas. The radio didn't work. JYD associate said there was some kind of system wide update being done and that should fix the radio. That was a lie. I called the JYD, they SAID they were going to look into this for me and call back, didn't happen. I went to my local dealership and they said a cable was loose and if JYD inspected the truck like they were supposed to they would have known. **More time wasted. -At the start of August I was contacted by my insurance company, they were going to cancel my insurance because JYD didn't send the required information. (though this was fixed w/o any follow up). - Initially JYD said they were going to buy out my Civic from Honda. Then minds changed and they're going to payoff the lease and send it back... JYD HAS RUINED MY CREDIT! I purchased the truck mid June. My Civic car note was due the 28th of each month. JYD made a payment in at the start of July. After that nothing! - JYD also took a long time getting all paperwork in order. So apparently JYD made the first care note on my behalf because the bank needed to be paid, the paperwork wasn't complete and I never received an invoice. Naturally JYD wanted their payment back. However I still had this damaged truck. I told them I'd give them the money when the truck was fixed. I thought that was more than fair. Well the truck never got fixed. And Honda does not care! Yes JYD made one car payment to Honda while they were "finishing the paperwork" on July 16th but that was it! Fast forward to October I've been getting harassing calls from Honda because the car note was due. That's 3MONTHS OF NO PAYMENTS TO HONDA. The money I owed to JYD, I paid to Honda mid October (discussed with JYD). Verdel said he would take care of the remaining lease amount. Yet it's the end of November and Honda has not been paid. I keep getting nasty calls, at all hours of the day and night. They wont return my calls. The truck is still damaged. Wish I never bought this xxxx truck. BEWARE GO ELSE WHERE!! BAD COMPANY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Saveage and the "manager" Verdel
November 13, 2018

"WORST EXPERIENCE LIARS!"

- hello1245

BEWARE!!!!! THESE GUYS ARE LIARS! I spoke with a guy named Gabriel for a week who kept promising me a deal on a Jeep. I lost out on a great deal with another dealership because these guy SCAMMED ME. I could tell by the way he was talking he was probably lying but all he cared about was keeping me to run a credit report. After a credit report he started ignoring my calls, being rude, and telling me he cant promise me a car. When the day before he guaranteed me a car by monday latest, tuesday. He made me wait all weekend and of course never called me on Monday. Now its Tuesday and he says he doesn't have the car so not only am I without a car but I lost out on an incredible honest deal. These guys are a WASTE of time. They will SCAM you and LIE to you. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!! GABRIEL YOU ARE A LIAR. If i could give zero stars i would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GABRIEL
July 05, 2018

"Amazing!"

- StacyAnn117

Got 2 cars from them so far personally. My parents got 2 cars each from them as well. They are part of our family now and help with everything. Frank even delivered my car! The best! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Colon
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results