Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kona Auto Center Inc

Kailua Kona, HI

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

76-6353 Kuakini Hwy

Kailua Kona, HI

96740

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Kona Auto Center Inc

Sort by
January 20, 2021

"I had an excellent experience at Kona Auto Center! Allen..."

- Elena H.

I had an excellent experience at Kona Auto Center! Allen C. from Sales was kind and patient and never made me feel pressured or uncomfortable. He was able to help me trade in my car from the mainland and get me into a Jeep which is way more practical for island life. I was able to get a great trade in value as well as a great deal on the Jeep. He went above and beyond to make sure the Jeep was perfect and had everything I needed. Also, Cassie in the Nissan Service Department was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and provided exceptional customer service. I would highly recommend buying from Kona Auto Center. A+ :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen C (Sales), Cassie (Service)
October 29, 2019

"Terrible experience. Worst customer service and the..."

- Kris Adair

Terrible experience. Worst customer service and the service department is even worse. Never buy a Nissan and never use these guys. Right to repair is a joke with Nissan so we are stuck with a car the dealer can't fix. And it's not that old.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
December 22, 2018

"Service "

- TM

Worst experience I have ever had with a service department and customer service. We have transmission issues with our Jeep. We made an appointment and couldn’t get in for 2 weeks. Then we left our vehicle and were told diagnostics would be covered if repair was warranty. Our Jeep has 45k miles. We have manufacturer and extended purchased warranties. They didn’t even call the warranty company and are trying to make us pay full repairs even though the repair is a TCM update under warranty. The real problem is the transmission is slipping and they told us they only test drove it 8 miles. The engine light is still on and they want us to pay them $365 to release the vehicle. We have contacted our warranty company. We have an 11 month old baby and a 3 year old and they want us to pick up our vehicle and drive it off the lot. What happened to safety??? The rental should be covered but since service is closed Saturday and Sunday that’s on us too. Poor customer service and no care for our safety. Now we have to hire our own auto mechanic so our kids are safe and pay out of pocket if we want resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy, Nate
November 09, 2018

"Great service"

- kina

I purchased a 2018 Nissan Rogue. I received great service from Allen and Chris. I highly recommend Allen for purchasing a new car. Very knowledgable about the cars. Love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen, Chris
August 02, 2018

"True aloha"

- Monster avalnche

Dino R If looking to get a cool ride Allen Crocker is the man to see .I recommend Allen he was very professional and down to earth . Excellent customer service went above and beyond all expectation . If looking for and new or used vehicle Kona auto Center is your one stop shop And ask for Allen Crocker ALOHA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
May 15, 2018

"Excellent honest service and advice."

- Doug S

Allen Crocker, Doug Hauler, and Christopher Kaaua and the rest of the staff made buying a new truck a pleasure. They found unexpected rebates for me and explained my options clearly. My thanks to them and the whole team! Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Crocker, Doug Hauler, Christopher Kaaua
March 14, 2018

"Friendly"

- cil

Pleased to meet Bernard, very pleasant and willing to listen to our needs Would recommend him to friends and family Kept in touch with me throughout the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernard
February 20, 2018

"Amazing"

- Teylaellieyee

Bernard was an amazing salesman. Made me feel comfortable & had made sure what I wanted in a car was there for me. He had worked effortlessly to get me a car that not only I loved but could afford. His honesty did not go unnoticed. It's the first time I felt comfortable & not be pushed into buying a car. You could tell he was there for the person buying a car vs how quick he could sell a car. We need more sales rep like Bernard Silvano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernard Silvano
1
1 - 8 of 8 results