About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep

3.6

267 Lifetime Reviews

1900 S Noland Rd, Independence, Missouri 64055 Directions
Sales: (816) 833-2100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

267 Reviews of Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2018

"Service . . . you've got to be kidding!"

- weldit

The service dept. is comprised of insulting young kids (ROBERT) that don't know squat about service. Then when I had to have the fender liner replaced in my 2017 ram because there were no screws holding it in place, the mechanic stated on the work order "repaired to specs". REALLY! A couple screws on the outside and nothing inside. It came lose again. Then one of the unknowing kids told my wife that all the series and different models of the truck are put together differently. So they want me to believe that there are no common parts for the fender liner, they are all different. This guy really thinks people are that stupid as to believe that. Now back again for the same fender liner with no screws holding it in, one of the superiors tried to get me to believe it too. Then he went to the other trucks to see if there screws holding the liners in. Yup, sure enough, screws holding the liners in. The superior had to tell me I was right and he was wrong but to get the truck fixed the way it should be, I was going to have to leave the truck for another day. All because the service team is incompetent. AND they didn't even offer a free oil change for our trouble that was all their fault. Besides having to put up with their rudeness. I wish I had bought a Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
July 31, 2018

"From Hero to Zero"

- mjuricek

Over all this was our best experience buying new car. And out of all dealerships around town we had the best experience. Our sales guy would get 11 out of 10 if available. Our buying process (as explained by the sales guy) was - sale person (to sell us a vehicle) - preparation manager (to customize the vehicle) - finance manager (to finance the vehicle) Like I mentioned before our sales person John S. get 11 out of 10 for doing his part. Very friendly,knowledgeable and what I appreciated the most he didn't try to upsell anything. He explained different options and recommended the cheapest option to match our needs.The finance guy was ok, but was late and everyone just wanted yo get home.No complains there. But the preparation part get big 0. It wasn't even the right person there to begin with (can't really blame him). And all he tried (fortunately didn't try very hard) to sell us was 1000+ dollars of glorified car wax (no thank you). Just to be clear we were buying RAM 1500 V8. I was expecting to be offered options like bed liner, Nerf bars,bed covers or some other upgrades for a pickup truck. After the interrogation he finally mention that those upgrades are available but we should still try talk to the right preparation manager next day or so or use cheaper 3rd party option. We got our liner and cover from 3rd party as it was much cheaper after all. But what we were really interested to upgrade were wheels and tires. But he wasn't right person to talk to. So we finalized the deal. Starting the next day I wanted to get a hold of the right person in preparation department. After about a week or so of struggles I decided to bother our sales guy 1 more time. He did what he could. 1 hour later we got call from the right guy. We actually met with him as we were picking up the title. I explained what we were looking for. Texted him some some pictures next morning. He said he will come back to us with prices next day. Week later after several text messages, he came with shocking options. It would only cost 2865 for 20 inch upgrade or 2965 for 22 inch upgrade. And the most shocking part was when I asked about the old set. He suggested to keep it as spare or sell it on craigslist or offer up or other site like that. Seriously? After doing some research And for RAMs black appearance group list several upgrades including wheels and tires for around 1500 or other much large black group for 2700. Including wheels and tires upgrades, but not including the original set. I was so hessitant to write this review just because of the great experience with our sales guy. I just have to, seeing other trucks out there with wheels we could have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John S
June 28, 2018

"Excellent service"

- hillviewbd

Our salesman was Johnnie Narcise; he has excellent product knowledge and he did a fantastic job with follow-up. We are very happy with our new 2018 Jeep Cherokee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnie Narcise
June 26, 2018

"Awesome!!! Love my new used car!!"

- Cherrys123

Love my new car Ramon was my sales person he was very efficient and pleasant! I did not feel pressured he was very honest and gave me a great view of options. I got a Chrysler 200 and I love it!! He showed me every aspect of the car and made sure we understood every thing he made sure we were satisfied! I would highly recommend him and this dealership! Smooth experience if I ever need another car I would definitely go back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon
June 19, 2018

" Family friendly"

- Bigtom7962

My family and I have bought 3 cars from this dealership. We've had a great experience each time. My daughter bought a car from Jody Hendrick and it has been a great one. Landmark helped me out with my Chrysler 300 when it had just run out of warranty. They saved me a lot of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Hendrick
Jun 21, 2018 -

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you bringing the whole family in to purchase vehicles, and look forward to helping you out with your next purchase for your next family member! Thanks again! Sincerely, Doug Fletcher - (816) 285-2734

June 16, 2018

"Outstanding Service!"

- jj207

The staff was friendly, respectful, and knowledgeable. Outstanding customer service. They made buying a car an easy and enjoyable process for me! I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug, Bob, Jay
Jun 21, 2018 -

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

We appreciate your review! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our sales team and glad the process was nothing but easy and simple for you. Thanks again!

June 12, 2018

"Exceptional Service"

- TerraWisecup

Our salesman, Jody, made our experience in buying a new car a breeze! We didn't expect to leave with a car that night, but he helped us find our dream car! Picking the car, all the way through finance we met nothing but nice and helpful employees! Bob in parts has also been awesome in helping find add on's we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody, Bob
Jun 21, 2018 -

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that the car buying process was easy and smooth for you and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. We look forward to helping you find your next vehicle when the time comes! Thank you. Sincerely, Brian Pringle - 816-809-5045

June 10, 2018

"Guys are a joke"

- tbau

My wife went to landmark to buy a new jeep renegade, it took 3 hours and they said the banks were clos3d and they would call with financing quote the next day, They never called, so we called them, they said the sales manager would call with financing quote the next day, he never called. We went to Dave Cross Buick the same day and bought a new vehicle. At Dave Cross we had finacing within an hour of the test drive and within 2 hours were driving our new vehickle home. Stay away from Landmark and go to Dave Cross instead they are awesome at Dave Cross, LANDMARK ACT LIKE UNPROFESSIONAL CON MEN WHO CHARGED MY WIFE $100 TO DO FINANCING PAPERWORK THAT WAS NEVER COMPLETED WE HAD TO STOP PAYMENT ON THE $100 CHECK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny
Jun 21, 2018 -

Landmark Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

We appreciate you notifying us of your recent experience. We're sorry to hear that our sales team didn't get back to you regarding your interest in the Jeep Renegade. We certainly don't expect this process to take as long as it did to get you a financial quote. We'd like to further discuss this issue with you, so we can make sure this doesn't happen again. Please contact me directly. Sincerely, Brian Pringle - 816-809-5045

Jun 21, 2018 -

tbau responded

tried calling you, i could not get hold of you. i called Steve Fletcher instead he called me a candy xxx and threatened to come to my house to "discuss it with me". After dealing with him I would like nothing more than for Steve to come to my home to discuss it. Please let me know when I can expect him, I am looki g forward to it. Have a nice day.

June 05, 2018

"Billy is was amazing "

- Work

Billy is very helpful he doesn't make you feel pressured on purchasing a vehicle great sales man I would only purchase and deal with Billy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Cheatum
May 24, 2018

"Billy made my first car buying experience a great one!"

- Madison B.

This place was amazing, everyone was so helpful. Especially Billy who sold me my first jeep! He was so knowledgeable and answered all questions I had. Overall I'm very satisfied with my experience here and will definitely be back when searching for a car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy
1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results