Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Liberty Ford

Randallstown, MD

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

9337 Liberty Rd

Randallstown, MD

21133

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Liberty Ford

Sort by
August 03, 2017

"Two Thumbs Up"

- Shauna D Walker

I purchased a White 2014 Hyundai Sonata Limited Edition and I am Truly in Awe of my xxxxxxxxxxx! She is a Beauty! My sales Guy Randy was amazing he got me the Best deal for my Trade and I am Very pleased with this Outcome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
July 14, 2017

"Oil change takes FOREVER!!!!!"

- Moe

Getting an oil change is a all day process! This is ridiculous!!! Each and every time I wait all day for a simple oil change and the same excuse is "we're really backed up". It's so unfair because you have to get an oil change with them but you have to dedicate your whole day to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
October 19, 2016

"Terrible "

- Justme00

This is a terrible establishment and constantly wasting people's time and energy. I purchased a vehicle and it took a lot into getting my paperwork and resolving what is owed to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt finance terrible
October 12, 2016

"Nice buying experience"

- Happy@52

I went to Liberty Ford last Saturday, October 8, 2016 to purchase a small SUV vehicle. The sales staff was very nice and professional. The General Manager, Mr. Steve Knolle was very hands on and professional. He assured me that I would be able to purchase a brand new Ford Escape. I felt nervous, because my credit is not that great. My salesperson was very professional and honest with me with respect to the vehicle that I was approved for. I thought I would only be eligible for a pre owned vehicle. After looking at several new and pre owned cars I was able to purchase a new Ford Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager Steve Knolle and Corwin
June 24, 2016

"No Respect for Soldiers"

- Patricia Cottman

I am a lifetime military veteran I have family members who have served and we have made a commitment in my family to protect and serve America and these people at any cost. during my divorce of course my credit suffered along with other things I called Liberty Ford and let them know that my credit was unfavorable but I had never failed to pay in full for all of my vehicles two of which I purchased new from them. I went in found vehicle took in my vehicle which was a year-and-a-half-old for a trade in and they practically laughed me out of the door. so although there is more to tell about my Liberty for experience I will sum it up by saying this I will never give them any business again I will not promote their business to any of the people in the military that I come in contact with and their advertisements are a complete 100% on Truth Liberty Ford has become one of the worst personal business transaction experiences of my life. Randallstown Liberty Ford is a very untruthful collection of people. I know that they could care less about one person that has an issue because this is an issue is not a complaint. this is the first time in my life that I've ever taken the time to write a review I felt this was important one person one review if I could write them a negative 10 I would so therefore I give them zero rating because that's as far as you can go no stars. and to think I've spent my entire adult life defending those people so that they could work have picnics enjoy their families walk the streets of America safely and they didn't trust me a person with a great income and has always paid in full for every new vehicle that I have owned two from them with a vehicle how sad that makes me feel as an American Soldier, however we can't and I would never choose the people iprotect I protect them all however I should have made a better choice when I decided to go and a difficult time in my life to purchase a new vehicle. please don't misunderstand if you going to Liberty Ford in your credit is perfect you have a vehicle that's paid off certain that you will drive away with one of their vehicles new or used. should you walk in there in your life or your credit is somewhere other than you intended it to be please don't go in there thinking or believing that they truly have compassion is all about the sale you will be dismissed and ignored so quickly that you won't even have time to process what happened. buyer beware. Mia Creator continue to bless you and touch the hearts and minds of those employed and own and promote Liberty Ford Randallstown Maryland thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner, Steve, Jewell, Brent
June 09, 2016

"Awesome Dealership"

- Happy@52

I went to Liberty Ford last Saturday, June 4, 2016 @ 3:00 pm. Let me start by saying that this was the best car buying experience that I ever experienced. The General Manager, Mr. Steve Knolle assured me that he would do whatever it takes to help me get approved. I have gone to other dealerships and was turned down. My Salesman Wendell and Mr. Knowles showed the utmost respect to me. They were friendly and went above and beyond to see that everything went smooth. I was pleasantly shocked and surprised when the General Manager, Steve Knolle gave me my new 2016 Ford Escape Keyes. I give Liberty Ford in Randallstown, Maryland all of my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager Steve Knolle
October 14, 2014

"Cunning, misleading, "

- Beverl1970

A couple of years a go I bought a car from ford on liberty rd. when I bought the car , I was told if anything went wrong with it to give them a call and they would fix it and give me a curtesy car , a week after the window wasnt working I called them and told them about the window , in turn I was told to bring the car in , I took the car in they gave me a number and told me to take the car to a company to fix it , and told me they could not be giveing me a curtesy car . Now I lost my key to the same car and I took the extra keys that was given to me at the time I bought the car to the dealer, only to find out that they gave me keys that did not fit nor did it belong to my car . I in turn called ford and I was told " I don't know what to say , and there's nothing we can do about it " . I ended up paying $300 for a new key , So my experience with ford was unpleasant then and now continues to be dreadfully unpleasant. Beverly scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and customer services
October 01, 2013

"I originally purchased my 09 Dodge Journey in July 17..."

- LeonTaylor

I originally purchased my 09 Dodge Journey in July 17 2013. I picked up my vehicle on July 19 2013. I was only given one key for my car. I asked the salesman why I was not issued a key with remote, and would the one key that was given to me would start and give me access to my car. The salesman assured me yes I could use the key to start and unlock my doors. The gentleman also stated that they would notify me when the remote key was ready for pick up. I said ok, left the dealership and went to work. I parked my car in the parking garage, because I did not have a remote, I locked the car with the power lock button. I work in the evening, my hours are 2PM to 12AM. I am off work walking to my car, to my surprise the key I have does not unlock the doors. I tried repeatedly to open the doors but was unsuccessful. I had to finally call a locksmith to get me into my car. I am upset at the fact that I asked the salesman, and I am planning a trip out of town the next day. I had to pay $120.00 to the locksmith. I had to go back to the dealer the following morning before my trip to get a key that I should have recieved in the beginning. I had to drive to a Dodge dealer service dept and wait for over an hour for my key. I get the key and I am on the road to start my trip out of town. Day two of my vacation my Dodge is having trouble starting. dat three the car does not start at all. I immediately call liberty furious. I am stuck out of town with a car I only had for a few days. When I speak with a manager at Liberty, he tells me to call a tow truck have my car towed to the closest dodge dealer and we will split the cost. I honestly could not believe my ears. The manager actual words to me were, I have to meet him half way. I refused and no longer wanted to deal with this indivdual with great customer service NOT!!!!!!! I called and asked to speak with the general manager. I have to be totally honest, the GM was extremely helpful, and told me liberty would cover all costs. I got my car towed to tne closest dealer. I had to stay a couple of days longer than I anticipated. The mechanic from the dealer out of town called to tell me that my car was starting now..I picked up my car drove three hours back home and glad to be home. The following day I was in the car preparing to take my son to camp, the car does not start. Once again I am stranded. I again call liberty and let them know I am not at all happy with the car that I only had less than two weeks. The salesperson aplogized and told me a flatbed truck would come and pick up the car and bring me to the dealer to get a temp car. Liberety had my car for two weeks without a phone call or update on my car. I went to liberty inquired about my car, i was told that my car was working fine and was parked and waiting for me. I found this hard to believe and refused to drive the car off the lot until they fixed the problem. The salesperson walked with me to the car and told me she would show me that the car is working fine. When she tried to start it would not start, just like I said. This made me feel like liberty got my money and I was no longer a priority. It took another week and a half to fix the problem. Then I had a semi heated conversation with one of the salespeople. I was told by this particular salesperson that my body language was a bit much for her, because she is trying to help me..How would you feel if you (A) purchase a car and get locked out of it and have to pay $120.00 to have it unlocked. (B) The next morning you have to go to another dealership and wait an hour and half for a key you should have recieved with the car.(C) Drive out of town and get stranded. (D) Have a manager tell you to meet them half way after the car you just bought just broke down. (E) Have the car get you home just to break down again. (F) have your car sit two weeks at the dealer and not be looked at. I will never purchase a car from Liberty or will I ever recommend liberty to anyone. I have to honestly have to say it's due to the customer service. My car is finally working, but liberty left a sour, bitter,foul, you name it..The taste will never go away....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herman Jones
February 13, 2013

"This is the most misleading and dishonest dealership I..."

- femac01

This is the most misleading and dishonest dealership I have ever experienced. Please do not consider buying a car from these people, very old school mentality and tactics. They should be ashamed of all the lies they tell. You deserve the truth, no matter what your situation is and this dealership preys on people that don't think they have options. Catch the bus before you spend one dime here, you will regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and Finance
July 19, 2012

"I am retracting part my earlier statement in part due to..."

- natgirl

I am retracting part my earlier statement in part due to possible misunderstanding towards one of the persons whom I listed that I dealt with when I went to the dealership. The internet sales manager has tried to help me rectify some of the issues that I have had since purchasing my vehicle. I would like to apologize to her formally if I have made her feel that any of the work that she has done was not appropiate because I have not had any issue with her and I thank her sincerely for all that she has done. When listing the people that I had spoken to, I should have been more specific as to who they are and not used the word everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales Manager
1
1 - 10 of 15 results