About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Martens Volkswagen

N/A

76 Lifetime Reviews

4800 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington, Dist. of Columbia 20016 Directions
Sales: (202) 537-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Martens Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2013

"There is a genuine 'connectedness' amongst all..."

- clapine

There is a genuine 'connectedness' amongst all the employees with the dealership that I've never seen before. My judgement is that it produces a level of service that clearly speaks to 1) caring for the customer, 2)seeing to it that the performance of the customer's car meets or exceeds the customer's expectations when he purchased it, 3) that the work is professional and equitably priced. In short, Martens Volkswagen owners, sales and service personnel are a team with a philosphy to do good work, to please and more than likely keep that customer coming back... CHUCK LAPINE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Sowell, Mario Baten, the young receptionist in the Team Service area
May 08, 2013

"The estimated cost was accurate within $11. ..."

- jgduarte

The estimated cost was accurate within $11. Additionally, the actual time the service was completed was at least 45 minutes sooner than quoted. Although I arrived almost an hour late, I was greeted quickly and my needs were met and the staff was friendly and timely. My car was returned cleaner than when I gave it for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
April 18, 2013

"This is my new dealership for service.friendly and quick..."

- Cokist2408

This is my new dealership for service.friendly and quick service.And also great waiting area,I could stay there all day,and there is also a play room for kids big plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter
December 19, 2012

"They were amazing! I don't remember the name of the..."

- Mary McKinnon

They were amazing! I don't remember the name of the person who did the financing, but he really worked hard to help me out. This is the 2nd car I've bought from Ron and I will certainly be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron
December 09, 2012

"The entire Martens staff was very friendly and easy to..."

- CourtneyMontello

The entire Martens staff was very friendly and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this dealership to other buyers. Competitive prices as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron, Brian
November 21, 2012

"I was interested in the Jetta; came in to check it..."

- starmiller

I was interested in the Jetta; came in to check it out....met Ernest who was extremely helpful, answered my questions, provided me with information I should have asked about but didn't. Ernest is my kind of salesman....forthright, friendly, knowledgeable and definitely not pushy. What more can I say. It was a great experience. Note: You may use my comments, but you may not use my name in any promotional materials.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernest Bokro
November 16, 2012

"For the past eleven months I have been searching for a..."

- oetete

For the past eleven months I have been searching for a brand new car. I contacted Martenes VW in November of this year cause I was interested in purchasing the 2013 SEL Tiguan. Ernest Bokro was my car salesman and I believe I got the best service and deal a lady could ever ask for. As I walked into the dealership, I felt at home. I was treated with respect and kindness by all staff members. Mr. Bokro was very patient and made sure I selected the car I desired. He was not a pushy salesman, for he showed me various options of the 2013 SEL Tiguan model. Once I made my selection, he explained the many features embedded in the car and made sure I was fully aware of the cars functionalities. Ernest Bokro is the best car salesman I have ever encountered. His professionalism and care for his clients exudes him. Upon Purchase, I was impressed by the follow up call I received from Mr. Bokro, for he made it clear that I was now part of the VW family. I am so pleased and excited with my purchase. But most importantly I am very comfortable with the relationship that has started between me, my car and Martenes VW. As a lady with little experience with cars, I am confident I am in safe hands and will definatly refer this car dealership to my friends and family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernest Bokro
November 09, 2012

"Both Bobby and Ernest provided outstanding support for a..."

- AP21

Both Bobby and Ernest provided outstanding support for a somewhat complex deal. I would certainly recommend them to my friends/family. I look forward to working with them again if I am in the market for another VW or Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernest Bokro & Bobby Wallace
November 05, 2012

"I was very pleased with my experience purchasing a new..."

- WaltersJM

I was very pleased with my experience purchasing a new Volkswagen Passat from the Martens dealership in Washington DC! Martens had been recommended to me by a member of my church who also drives a Passat. Everything he said about the dealership from the friendliness, to the honesty and efficiancy was spot-on correct. Within a half hour of the completion of the test-drive, my wife and I had identified the exact vehicle configuration we wanted, and a price had been agreed to. Over the years most of my new car buying experiences have been a battle of wits with the sales representative when it comes to a final price offer. Not so with Martens. The price they offered was exactly what I expected based on the research I had done. This tells me that they work with honesty and integrity. I recommend Martens to anyone looking to purchase a Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Sowell
October 26, 2012

"Zee was very friendly and helpful with answering any..."

- BobbyHoward

Zee was very friendly and helpful with answering any questions and staying in contact with me during the buying period. Brian and Bobby were also very helpful. A bit lengthy in the closing process, but it was a busy time. However, I was in the dealership before the other customers who were helped first. Overall satisfied with Martens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zee, Bobby, Brian
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results