Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Merlin Motors

Portland, ME

5.0
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

640 Forest Ave

Portland, ME

04101

Directions

12 Reviews of Merlin Motors

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2020

"This was the best car buying experience I have ever had!..."

- chris7623

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! (Car number 3) No pressure, very helpful and knowledgeable, and the price was right! They have low miles on their vehicles so there was quite a few to consider.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria and Natik
January 27, 2020

"Competent Honest Trustworthy"

- Michaelb688

My family has been doing business with Merlin Motors for a long time. We always felt comfortable knowing the repairs done were needed and diagnosed correctly with very reasonable pricing and competent workmanship. They are nice people to do business with and will make sure you are treated fairly. Natik, Dwayne & Maria rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natik, Dwayne, Maria
June 13, 2019

"Trustworthy dealership"

- jrob

I bought a car from Merlin Motors recently. They did a bunch of work to it beforehand and quickly fixed an issue that I had shortly after buying the car. I felt relieved as I usually buy private party and would have been out of luck if something similar had happened from a private party sale. I'll be recommending them to friends and family and will look to them first when I'm ready to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
natik, maria
May 20, 2019

"Nadik and Company are great!"

- BettJLibb

Honest, fair and reasonable. I have been taking my cars here for years and will not go anywhere else. They always call me before doing the work so I know how much it is going to be! They have done a lot for me also at no charge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadik
September 20, 2017

"Totally fair and honest repairs for my 10 year old BMW"

- ACaesar

Natik and team have worked on several of my cars over the past few years, and have always done a good job at a fair price. Honesty is important in this business, and I believe that Natik is honest, particularly after taking my car to him for a second opinion after another foreign car specialist prescribed $700 in work that Natik said did not need to be done....and he was 100% correct.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natik, Kosta
June 30, 2015

"4/25/15"

- Gala

I have been looking for quality and affordable vehicle, and finally find it with Natik! I had such great experience and was surprised how Merlin taking care of people. I bought my car and happily driving it around! Affordable, trustworthy, super friendly and very honest people! They service prices are great as well. Very happy! Thank you MERLIN MOTORS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natik
May 15, 2015

"Only used dealership where I've had issues"

- Golfman01

These gentlemen are not trust worthy nor honest in any way, shape or form. Do not waste your time or your headaches here. Believe me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natik
April 10, 2015

"do not trust merlin motors on forest avenue. AT. ALL"

- nickyoungallday

Long story short, I bought a vehicle from here for quite a bit of money and of course a problem arises about 2 weeks after purchase. 30 day warranty so it should get fixed FOR FREE right? Wrong. They said there was no problem with it and sent me off on my way where I had to pay a technician a large amount of money to diagnose the problem. Take that paper work to merlin and they said OK they'll fix it. Had my car there for numerous hours and they didn't fix a thing and they said they did. Brought it back a week later and the same thing happened. A lot of stress for such a little cheap fix that would have costed them about 40 bucks. Awful experience . will never buy a used car again. Actually considering on going on strike right in front of merlin and warning their customers of their fraud. Livid with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
natik
November 15, 2013

"I waited 8 months after I paid in full for my 2000 Honda..."

- chasinport

I waited 8 months after I paid in full for my 2000 Honda CR-V SE AWD to be sure I felt comfortable giving Merlin Motors my review here. Back in April, I rented a car, and drove through nearly every dealer from Saco to Westbrook; after spending days and a couple hundred dollars in car rental payments, a friend of mine asked if I had visited Merlin Motors on Forest Avenue, right here, in Portland. Well, "no", was my answer. So, right off, he showed me where to find them - actually, I knew where they were - I used to live over in the Woodfords Area, but they just slipped my mind. Saw a few cars, trucks and CR-V's that were in my $4-$6,000 price range, ended up settling on a nice white Honda CR-V, wrote the check, and drove off into the sunset. Marco, I believe, one of the owners, if not THE owner, was the nicest, most upstanding guy. He said, "You have a complete bumper to bumper warranty if anything happens - it's a used 13 year old car, and I don't want you to worry about anything going wrong". My first trip to Vermont, after going through the York Toll Plaza, the Honda started to cough; I freaked out, pulled into a parking lot, and called Marco. I didn't dare to drive it, because the engine light came on. It was Mother's Day weekend; I had to get to Vermont. There were no rentals anywhere, and Triple A would only tow me five miles - Marco immediately sent two employees with a Honda Odyssey for me to use for the weekend. There was nothing wrong with the Honda - they tuned it up just right, so when I got back to Maine, the light was out and it was running just fine. It never even needed a tow - they drove it back to Portland. My Honda just makes me happier every day; it even runs better than I really expected, for a 13 year old vehicle. I really like these guys, and when I checked the Blue Book pricing, they gave me a price I know was below what they could have gotten. They saved my Mother's Day for Mom, they sold me a car with no surprises, and they did everything they said they would. I love these people, I will go back, and I recommend you check them out for a good used car. These people go above and beyond what I could ever expect. Thanks, Marco!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Bard
March 04, 2013

"I had my share of run-ins with unsavory service centers..."

- pmarques73

I had my share of run-ins with unsavory service centers and mechanics over the years. Worst of all was the feeling of distrust and never knowing if I was being taken for a ride or not...whether that work was REALLY necessary and whether it REALLY took that long to do it. Natik at Merlin Motors definitely changed all of that. I went there by chance about 6 years ago when I was shopping for a new car for my wife. Natik was very honest and direct with me, presenting me with realistic expectations and not just giving me lip service. We would up not buying a car at that time, however I have been going to Merlin Motors since that day. Natik has serviced 3 of my cars since then and each time I am treated fairly and given a great price. I have recommended family and friends over the years, and they are all repeat customers. I would gladly recommend Merlin Motors to anyone. Thank you so much Natik.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natik
1
1 - 10 of 12 results