Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville

Merrillville, IN

2.5
238 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1550 E 61st Ave

Merrillville, IN

46410

Directions

238 Reviews of Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2021

"My original dealer talked me out of a upgrade. Mr. Bostos..."

- tyguy12282012

My original dealer talked me out of a upgrade. Mr. Bostos got my in a new SUV with 16 miles. He was an amazing help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Bustos
Feb 09, 2021 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! Tom Dow, General Sales Manager.

December 08, 2020

"HORRIBLE! I was called to pick up my car after the..."

- christinacardinal6

HORRIBLE! I was called to pick up my car after the "Environmental Package" was to be done, which is already an all day thing. My daughter drove all the way from Kouts, IN to Merrillville, to pick me up so a loaner wasn't needed. I got the call that my car was ready for pick up. After being dropped off, my car was brought to me. When I got inside and saw that the mileage was 2,000 miles more than when I dropped it off, I got out of the car and looked at the rims, to realize they had given me someone else's vehicle. I told them what happened and waited for them to find my car for a good 20 more minutes. When I received my actual car, nothing on my vehicle had been touched. I called Debbie when I got home to find out what they had done to it, because I noticed absolutely NOTHING. Steve, the service manager, called me back to apologize and told me that he would see to it that I received a loaner vehicle and a $20 gas card. I went in to drop the car off AGAIN, to listen to three people arguing about what Steve told me, and then Steve acting like what he offered was something that I requested. I will NEVER be back. I don't know what has happened, but horrible customer service from the service department! Sorry Bill Alter, you have always been amazing to work with, clearly, our immediate family has purchased seven vehicles from you in the past three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandi Holeman
2.0
Steve Murchek
1.0
Lisa Short
2.0
Dec 10, 2020 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Sean O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.

December 06, 2020

"Just had some work done on my truck by Senior Service..."

- Tonyn1123

Just had some work done on my truck by Senior Service Tech- Joe Keilman. There’s 2 people aside from myself and my father in the entire region I would trust working on my diesel truck. Joe is one of them. I am pretty mechanically inclined, but we all have our limits. He fixed it up, cleaned off the area that needed to be addressed, and had it back to me within a good time frame. I would highly recommend anyone looking for reputable maintenance work, good customer service and guaranteed satisfaction, to take it to Joe at Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville off of 61st and 65. Hats off to you and your crew, Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Keilman
Dec 09, 2020 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Tom Dow, General Sales Manager.

November 12, 2020

"Biggest con job of a dealership I have ever been to. We..."

- NWI46390

Biggest con job of a dealership I have ever been to. We emailed them to see if they could do better on the price of a vehicle we were trying to purchase and trade offer we had received from another dealer. Went in after we emailed them to get the appraisal on our trade and they came in at $4,500 less than the other dealer and their sale price on the car we were trying to buy was about $3,000 more...needless to say we will never do business woth them and I hope someone reads this and it saves them a few wasted hours and quite a few thousand dollars by just going to a better dealership. The salesman we we got by the name of Kelley didn’t want to listen to a word we had to say either. PLEASE DON’T VISIT THIS PLACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelley O'Brien
1.0
Nov 13, 2020 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

Thank you for sharing this feedback. Our goal here at Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville is to make sure every customer drives off our lot with a positive experience. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Tom Dow, General Sales Manager.

August 23, 2020

"Attempted to buy a 2020 Chevy Suburban RST today. We had..."

- mdech11

Attempted to buy a 2020 Chevy Suburban RST today. We had an appointment, excellent credit rating, put $10k deposit down, all that needed to be done was for them to get the vehicle from another dealership, which we were told would happen today. Not only did they not get the vehicle but they never contacted the dealership that has the vehicle on their lot for sale!! We called and were told they were trying to get it by close. I then called the dealership that had the vehicle to be informed it was available for purchase, despite our financing paperwork having this vehicles VIN all over it! Called back to Mike Anderson and spoke with the very rude and unprofessional Kory Fortman who is allegedly the sales mgr. he was rude and claimed that nobody answered the phone at the dealership that had the vehicle. Checks cancelled and I will NEVER go back to this joke of a place!! Buyers beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Floyd
2.0
Other Employees : Kory Fortman
Aug 25, 2020 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it appears that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Tom Dow, General Sales Manager.

August 08, 2020

"Very Supportive Service"

- meillasdad

Our son purchased a new Chevy Cruze Diesel, which has not been the most reliable vehicle. We called and spoke to James, in Service, and here he was so helpful. He was responsive, called us right back, and extent professional and nice! Even if there car lacks a little quality, the Service Department at Mike Andetson does not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Breclaw
5.0
Aug 12, 2020 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

Thank you for this amazing review of your experience with James here at Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville! The experience you described is exactly what we aim for, and it’s great to know we’re exceeding our goals with our customers! Should you have any questions, feel free to reach out. Otherwise, we’ll see you at your next service appointment! Sean O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.

March 24, 2020

"If I could give zero stars I would. I bought a 2013..."

- avega6762

If I could give zero stars I would. I bought a 2013 Nissan pathfinder in November 2019. I traded my 2009 Range Rover Sport HSE. I was asking for 6,000 for a trade in and they told me they would go no higher than 5,000. I asked them to at least give me 5500 because they would sell it for a minimum of 9,000 and even if there was something wrong they would make 2,000 on the trade. They would not budge on the price. I find out they sold it for 11200 not even a week later. No worries that is on me because I could have said no to the deal. Next the sales rep. Steve tells me that they do a hundred and something point inspection on all there vehicles and there is nothing wrong with the vehicle. I find out 4days later I have a leak in the transmission, so I take it to my mechanic hoping it is something small. My mechanic tells me that it was leaking from a bolt that was stripped so they replaced the bolt and had to replenish the transmission fluid that it lost which was almost bone dry. I called the sales manager Flanagan that same day before my mechanic did the work to see if they would repair the damage or if I would get reimbursed and he said no because of the as is purchase. Eventhough it was within 5 business days. My mechanic also told me I needed new brakes and rotors all around. My mechanic showed me how worn the pads were so I know my mechanic was not trying to lie to me. A month later my transmission starts going bad so I take it to a Nissan dealership and they say my transmission is not the original transmission and it is no longer any good. I had to wait 3 weeks for them to receive the transmission and install it in my pathfinder. The Nissan dealership said that if Mike Anderson would have did the inspections they said they do this would have been caught. So, they either did not do the inspection or they just did not care. So it is 4 months into this deal and I already put close to $7000 into this vehicle. So I go into the dealership today because I just found out that my spare key is not even coded for my vehicle. When I got the key I thought the battery was just dead I thought no big deal I will get a battery and install it. Well I got the battery last week and it still did not work so now I know it's not coded. I tell the manager of all the issues that have happened and all I'm asking is to just take care of this. He tells me no because the deal happened 4months ago. So the moral of the story is to not go to Mike Anderson Cheverlet Merrillville In. I Ieft 2 messages to Steve in used car to call me and he never did all this time. A week and half after the purchase of my vehicle a new female employee called me to see how my vehicle was and I explained everything so she said she have someone call me back but never happened. Never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Prentoski
1.0
John Flanagan
1.0
Apr 01, 2020 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. We are currently looking into this matter and will be in touch shortly.

March 04, 2020

"I came in at 1:00 for oil change and before I left, my..."

- Sheenaj

I came in at 1:00 for oil change and before I left, my check engine light was on. Still waitng at 4:45. I will have to go somewhere else for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willie an Shaun
Mar 04, 2020 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

I'm sorry to hear about the wait. Our customers’ time is valuable to us, and I am disappointed to hear your recent visit wasn't as timely as you would have hoped. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further. Sean O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.

March 01, 2020

"People going to a dealership? Mike Anderson Chevy of..."

- ghawkk

People going to a dealership? Mike Anderson Chevy of Merrillville, IN is the place to be concerning customer satisfaction. That be said, in 2019 i was completely satisfied how this dealership serviced my car needs. 2020 of February 29 on a Saturday around 3:00 pm the busy day there, a nice lady name Sandee, who's also a cashier, went above and beyond the call of duty. her enthusiasm is strong and exillerating. Sandee stay on the phone with me with several attemps to get me through to a Service advisor and when that didn't happen, she offered to allow me to speak to a manager. I'm completely and totally satisfied with Mike Anderson Chevy, i told everybody i know how Mike Anderson have his employees to treat his customers. For that, i give Mike Anderson 5 Stars for customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Weatherspoon
5.0
Other Employees : Sandee Cashier
Mar 04, 2020 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for allowing us to show you how we handle guests at our dealership. If you should have any questions please don’t hesitate to reach out. Otherwise we wish you miles of happy driving. Sean O'Donnell, Fixed Operations Manager.

November 08, 2019

"IF YOU HAVE AN ACCENT, DO NOT GO HERE FOR ANY OF YOUR CAR..."

- Suaid

IF YOU HAVE AN ACCENT, DO NOT GO HERE FOR ANY OF YOUR CAR NEEDS, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! My husband drove almost two hours for parts from them and they told him they will reserve the parts for him. He called multiple times to verify they still had them for him on hold and they kept telling him yes. When he got there, they said they had already sold the parts. Then, proceeded to give my husband an attitude and talk to him like he was stupid because of his accent. The parts department are the most unprofessional people we’ve ever met. Talking to someone like that because they’re from another country is so disrespectful and rude. They wouldn’t even apologize or offer to help or anything. My husband asked if they could order the parts or if another dealership could help and they simply said no and walked away. When he told them I’m giving you guys a bad review, they said we don’t care, no one will understand what you’re saying. The most racist xxxxxxxx we’ve ever met. They don’t care to help you if you have an accent or if they think you don’t know what you’re doing. My husband has been working with cars for over 10 years. They’d rather get money than to help out their customers. I wish we could give them zero stars. They don’t even deserve the one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Way
1.0
Kevin Ziemkowski
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results