Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

National Auto Plaza Murray

Murray, UT

1.7
61 Reviews

5501 State St

Murray, UT

84107

Directions

61 Reviews of National Auto Plaza Murray

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"If I was able to give this location a 0, I would. Never,..."

- dahliarei13

If I was able to give this location a 0, I would. Never, in all my car buying experience have I been treated this way, and I've bought cars in California. My husband and I went to NAP on the 10th of August 2021 looking for a larger vehicle for our three growing sons, as they no longer fit well in my Infinity. We decided on tryin NAP first because of its high ratings, and in part due to its proximity to our home. We arrived and at first things were good. We discussed options with a sales person there who told us that due to our credit, we could only be approved for three suv's. Both my husband and I are aware of our poor credit and are actively taking steps to correct it. Purchasing this car was one of those next steps. We agreed on a vehicle and sat down to talk numbers. I work for 911 and my husband is a warehouse worker. Neither one of us is making a ton of money, especially considering rent prices right now. When we were told the price they wanted a month, we balked. It was too much. So we talked and agreed we would just go home and try again after a few more payments to our creditors. The manager came out then, and talked with us. He got the price down to just over $400, something we could afford. We agreed on the number, shook hands and went to talk to the finance guy. At this point we had our whole family at this dealership for going on four hours, we were tired and desperate to be home. The finance guy called us in and showed us were to sign and we did. Our error was in trusting what we were told, trusting these men at their word. Come to find out that the price we agreed on is not what our payments will be. Either the manager, Matt, lied to us, or the finance guy changed the numbers. We were lied to. And the worst part is we were so tired and our kids were at the end of their ropes with being shut up in a dealership on one of the last days of summer, we believed them. Assumed that they would be good to their word and honor our agreement. Instead we found later that the price of payments had been raised almost $50 higher than what we were told. I know it isn't much, but its now what we agreed on. Our budget is tight and this puts more strain on us than we had previously hoped for. The car itself was going to be a stretch. Once we realized what had happened we reached out to the dealership, hoping it was a mistake and seeking a way to correct the issue. They told us that we were wrong, they had no idea where we got that other number from, but that it had always been this new, higher, number. Basically, "Sorry, you're wrong. Try refinancing in 6 months." Now outside of 30 days since the purchase, we have no options, no recourse to correct this, all we can do is hope to warn other away from making a similar mistake. Do not trust the men and women at NAP, for where one corrupt soul lurks, more are sure to follow. I know the mistake here is mine, and I will certainly be paying for it. TLDR: THE DEALERSHIP LIED TO US ABOUT OUR PAYMENT AMOUNT, SAID IT WOULD BE ONE PRICE AND THEN RAISED IT. WHEN WE DISCOVERD THE LIE THEY BASICALLY SAID SUCKS TO BE US, TRY REFINANCEING IN 6 MONTHS.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew
May 20, 2021

"***Buyer Beware*** bought a vehicle from this 💩hole...."

- jj84118

***Buyer Beware*** bought a vehicle from this 💩hole. Test drove it and it seemed to be fine. Got it home and that's when my wife started it and I heard the start up engine knock. Mike lot said nothing about it. Shady AF. Call and talked to sale's manager Mike lanski and he said that's why it was discounted so much for us. 🐂💩. From inside the vehicle you could not hear it at all. Fuk NAP... I will never buy anything from them again....Ever. I suggest you do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike lot 0stars, mike lanski -0 stars
January 21, 2021

"Biggest ripoff ever bought car on Friday went to vegas..."

- RastasQueen

Biggest ripoff ever bought car on Friday went to vegas that night car transmission went out next day left me and my family stranded in vegas they had it towed to mechanics shop in vegas but they will not pay to get it fixed nobody there knows anything very rude on phone toldnus they not fixing our loss and don't call them no more names Roland,and Scott Railsback and it is one more forgot his name traded in my working car for a newer one now they don't have my old car as they claimsave yourself the trouble from that place DO NOT GO THERE youbwill be better off buying from the junk yard at least there you know it will be junk and not lied to and treated like a piece of Sh%$t

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Howard
1.0
Other Employees : Scott Railsback,Roland
January 07, 2021

"Worst place ever to buy a vehicle. Customer service is..."

- Rony.Juarez

Worst place ever to buy a vehicle. Customer service is trash. Bought a truck less than a month ago, went to wash the truck and water came through the windshield seal and water dropped onto my radio display . killed my electrical and now radio wont work. Called many times . promised to have it fixed. I was ignored after. Kept calling . sales rep quit and now no one will honor what i was promised. Spoke with a couple managers. They blew me off. When i finally got to speak with someone they told me to call the next day to speak with the so called "highest authority" . then when i call i get a automated message and no one answered or called me back the next day .Now the truck wont start. AVOID this place at all cost. Not worth the headache. The place simply does not care .there are plenty of other dealerships that will take care of you. I was previously warned about this place and i did not listen . costly mistake . and as i look it the reviews , i see employee names in the reviews trying to give full star reviews to help pad all the bad ones. Buyer beware. I only gave one star as i couldn't leave it zero stars. If i could give a - review of stars . i would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron , Mike
February 18, 2020

"Do Not Give Your Info to THIS PLACE!"

- Lucy

Sales person got ticked off because I told her not to call me anymore. My info was entered into another website and I started to get phone calls, text messages and emails from 25 OTHER DEALERSHIPS!!! YOU'VE BEEN WARNED! I would put a zero if I could!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelina
January 18, 2020

"Worst place ever I called ahead and scheduled an..."

- CoachBill

Worst place ever I called ahead and scheduled an appointment and also sent my credit before my arrival to see if anything can be done I was told that financing was not a problem and that everything would be fine that was not the case I was lied to the whole time don't waste your time avoid this place

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexis
November 28, 2019

"Warning!! Do NOT buy a used car here! If you buy a used..."

- ScammedinSLC

Warning!! Do NOT buy a used car here! If you buy a used car from NAP you will instantly be upside down on your loan. They will approve you and run your loan through the company with the highest interest rate, even if you have decent credit. I found out with another dealer that I could've had a 5% apr when NAP gave me 13% and rushed me through financing. Never trust that they will give you a fair price for a vehicle. Keep Looking!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, Financing, and repairs.
October 21, 2019

"Credit report"

- Big Al

Keep an eye on your credit report even if you don’t buy a car but have them try and pre approve you, I kept getting mail starting that they were running my credit with different cars that I wasn’t even trying to buy, this was two months later after looking at trucks but never deciding on one and the I start getting letters from financial institutions about my credit being pulled to finance a vehicle.. This place shouldn’t even have a business license, I have no idea how they are able to keep ripping people off and being dishonest... Maybe Gephart could help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
August 31, 2019

"Great experience"

- Bigjames801

David really helped me out. He helped me find and get into a car I really liked. He worked to get the price down to an amount I work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Murdock
August 31, 2019

"very good and laid back awesome to work with."

- mayberry29

i would definatly reccomend nap in murray because they are hard working and try there best to get you the deal that you want. great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Murdock
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results