Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Nemet Nissan

Jamaica, NY

not yet
rated
464 Reviews

153-12 Hillside Avenue

Jamaica, NY

11432

Directions

464 Reviews of Nemet Nissan

Sort by
November 10, 2019

"I have brought 3 cars from them and never had a problem...."

- Bronziepony

I have brought 3 cars from them and never had a problem. Ready to by 4 th car when ever they get their lots together.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Digital Airstrike
5.0
Other Employees : Do not remember it was the middle lot on hillside.
October 06, 2019

"Not equipped to fix a Nissan"

- carz10

I had a problem the AEB system in the 2018 Altima SR. I brought my car in 3 times, June 26, June 27 and July 10th. Each time they said the could not find anything wrong with AEB (auto emergency braking system). This issue was that the AEB warning light would come on even at a full stop, in my garage or just driving along and stay on. Had no way of knowing if the system was actually working.. Nemet service said they hooked it up to their computer but did not get back any error messages. Found that to be very strange. This malfunction was all over the internet but they could not find it!! When I drove out of service after picking up my car the warning came right on. This happened all 3 times I picked up my car. Finally after picking up my car on the 3rd visit and the warning light came on. I drove back to the Nemet left the car running so the service person can verify the light was on. Needless to say they could still could not find why this was happening. I decided to call Nissan Customer service. Will keep this part short. They told me to bring my car to Koeppel Nissan and meet up the a NIssan Service Tech. Showed the Tech some pictures and described what was happening. The tech said it will be fixed within 1 hour. Found out the reason Nemet service could not find the issue was because Nemet service no longer had access to the Nissan computer so they could bot get the the service bulletin codes C1A16 AND NTB19-033. What this tells me is that Nemet lied and tried to pass off the issue knowing full well that they could not fix the car. In the end Keoppel service fixed the car within an hour and since July 30th the AEB works perfect. Nemet Nissan is now closed as an official Nissan dealer and is no longer listed on the Nissan USA website as a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gwen
July 23, 2019

"Fraud"

- Jesch1480

Worst experience leasing a car. The finance manager igal was unprofessional. Had agreement for a lease of a Nissan Rogue but was provided no details from dealer or Nissan itself for issues with my date of birth even though document after document was provided. Th

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Igal Stark
June 20, 2019

"Great Guy"

- slobbo

Very knowledgeable and patient... Loved his demeanor, really helped me with my situatiopn... Couldn't ask for a better experience.. Love my car and will bring my sisietr in to buy one from Nemet!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Malmut
June 03, 2019

"Dishonesty and poor management "

- Natalier0se26

Do not trust this dealership Manager never calls back They don't hold up to their part of the agreement. Horrible customer service after deal is closed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrance Kelly, Christian Polanco
May 26, 2019

"Professionalism of staff"

- Besik

Besik was as professional as expected in helping us with our purchase of a new/ pre owned car. He answered all pertinent questions and was patient. We were educated on the aspects of leasing as compared to buyng a vehicle. We drove into the the dealership with an older vehicle an drove out with a much improved pre owned car that met our expectations. Besik is a pro, we are glad we ran into him today to help us in this project. It was a great day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny, Besik Davarashvili, Bryan Rodriguez
May 18, 2019

"Best Experience "

- Alexis

Words can not express the warmth, caring and inviting experience that I’ve had with my sale Rep. Benny. He took the time to thoroughly explain the functions and capability of my new beautiful car, hood to trunk. He was very knowledgeable. Vince the financial Rep. worked the numbers so that I could afford my car. He was clear and concise, never misleading me, and I appreciate that so much. Thank you Nemet dealership for this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince, Besik Davarashvili
May 09, 2019

"Excellent "

- Tony

He is a great human being I would recommend him to anybody that need to buy a car . He has knowledge in the product that he is selling. He lets you take your time and make your decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Besik Davarashvili
May 08, 2019

"Extremely satisfying "

- Robbie75

I always have a great experience when I visit Nemet Nissan. Benny's was friendly and very helpful. He made me feel very comfortable and happy about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Besik Davarashvili
May 02, 2019

"Amazing!!"

- EmilyRodier

This experience has been so helpful! Christian helped me learn all the features of my new car efficiently and effectively. My whole family uses Nemet Nissan and Terrence and Christian are always super helpful. 100% recommend to anybody and will definitely continue leasing here in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrance Kelly, Christian Polanco
1
...
1 - 10 of 464 results