About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Van Nuys

4.5

343 Lifetime Reviews

5425 Van Nuys Blvd, Van Nuys, California 91401 Directions
Sales: (818) 787-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

343 Reviews of Nissan of Van Nuys

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2018

"nissan worker stole my downpayment "

- Marcy

4/23/18 I highly recommend NOT making a purchase at this Nissan dealership. I put a down payment of $2,500 dollars in 2014 for a Nissan Sentra. This shows that I made a payment on my contract. It is now 2018 and Nissan is harassing me about my down payment of $2,000. This matter hasn’t been resolved I reached out to several people only to find out that the receipt is more important than the contract. I don't have anything but the contract that I made this payment. The person that helped me out with the purchase is no longer working there. I truly feel that someone working there pocket the money. I am appalled that Nissan company doesn't have any paper trail showing that I made this payment. The contract clearly states that I made the payment.This company is unorganized and they will take your money. DON’T waste your time coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paz Sanchez
April 08, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- Disappointed Customer

I have a 2015 and 2017 car from these scammers. My 2015 has the service package. They tell me I only need an oil change every 5k miles. My 2017 does not have the service package so of course they tell me I need an oil change every 3k miles. I wonder if that's because I have to pay for that one. On top of that, my 2017 has a radio that intermittently blacks out for 15 mins or so. I took it in several times and they claimed they couldn't duplicate the problem. One guy told me I needed to record the issue. I recorded the issue and they told me they would order a new part which would take 4 to 8 weeks and that they would call me when the part comes in. This was in December. It is now April and every time I have called someone told me they would call me back. I am now here in person and being told that the part was sent back. The service department tells me its the parts department's responsibility to call the customer. The parts department tells me it's the service department's job. Now I'm sitting waiting for the service manager to show up for work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luciano Carbone, James Alvarado
February 27, 2018

"Hastle free car buying"

- Vahan

from choosing online to getting into the car i want and signing paperwork after Greeting Mike, took less then anyone can imagine. My car was ready cleaned and washed, before even i got there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Papazian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"Avoid this dealership AT ALL COSTS! "

- srdawes

I really wish I would have read the reviews before bringing my car in to get serviced. I've never had an issue with any other Nissan before but this place tried ripping me off beyond belief and were holding my car hostage until I gave in. They had my car for 8 days for the repair!! They wouldn't update me when I called about it and they didn't have a time when I would be able to get mine until the day before. They told me Thursday my car would be ready for pickup Friday. When I got there Friday they told me it wouldn't be ready until 6pm. Really? Then why not say that the first time you called? When I went in to pick up my car later then they tried telling me that I scratched the courtesy car. When we were inspecting the car before I took it, I asked the girl about that particular scratch and she said it was too small to matter and they wouldn't be looking for that when I turned it back in. Also there was bumper damage and the girl said the same exact thing that it wasn't major that they look for so it wasn't noted on the paper. When I dropped it off those are the exact things they said I was responsible for! Literally they walked right up to that scratch like they knew it was there and said, "Oh well here's a scratch you're responsible for." After an hour of trying to tell these people the marks were there prior they finally said, "Fine we won't charge you for the entire repair we'll just charge you $250." This makes no sense then. If I really did damage your courtesy car why would you "settle" for $250? You wouldn't. You would charge me full price. Oh I guess I should mention that the repairs on my car were under warranty so I didn't have to pay anything which is why I think they're trying to get money out of me any other way they can. This place knows they're scamming people! When my car came around, IT WAS DAMAGED!! Then that took another hour for them to figure out what to do. There were no photos taken of my car when I dropped it off but they said they'd have to refer to photos to make sure? They finally admitted they didn't have photos either. So they said they had to check the security cameras which they couldn't do that very moment and they'd be in touch. The girl who originally inspected the car with me should have wrote down those marks regardless of size but she knew what she was doing. Long story short - this place is full of scam artists and AVOID it at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerardo Gonzalez
December 28, 2017

"First Time Buyer and Very Disappointed Experience"

- Ryan

I want to share my experience as a first time Nissan buyer. I had my eyes on a Toyota Highlander and decided to test drive a Pathfinder at my local Simi Valley Nissan on 12/23. They gave me information on finance interest rates as well as rebates offered by Nissan and quoted me a sell price. I then took my family to a Discovery museum while my husband reached out to the Van Nuys Nissan nearby the museum. The sales manager, Marie, asked how she could earn our business. We sent her an image of Simi Valley’s quote of 3.27% APR with $3500 rebate. She said she could beat their quote with a sell price of $27,500 after the rebate. I informed Simi Valley who then said they could bring that price to $27,370. However, since Van Nuys had already began the aggressive offer with us, already making efforts to pick up the vehicle we had asked for from the Costa Mesa dealership and because we were currently in closer proximity to Van Nuys with our two young daughters, we decided to finish business with them. Marie and staff finished up our paperwork and we went into Russ’ office to sign docs using a desk pad electronic signing system. We signed the Statement of Insurance, however, we only saw the last page of the Retail Installment Sale Contract (when printed on 8.5x11 paper it becomes 3 pages long) which we signed the 3rd page. At no point in that office were we shown the APR amount they applied was 4.99%. Once docs were signed, they printed them, folded them, placed them in an envelope and placed tape across the opening. It was near 9pm, I took my daughters home to bed while my husband waited for the new Nissan Pathfinder to go thru the wash. The next day I opened up the envelope to see the docs and saw the 4.99%. I called the Van Nuys dealer right away to let them know of the error. I left a message since no one was available and I also text Marie. She did not argue the fact that she had quoted us 3.27% and said her manager Vahan would contact us. On Christmas Eve about 30 minutes to closing Vahan did call me. He discussed the monthly payment amount to which I told him the monthly payment amount is irrelevant and not my concern. I brought my business to his dealership after being quoted 3.27% and felt it was not good business to not inform the buyer that they changed it to 4.99%. Since it was Christmas Eve, we agreed that he would contact me on December 26th and that he would take two days to think of how he can “make it right” and leave us as pleased Nissan buyers. 12/26 came and passed with that promise of calling going by. We feel so disappointed in this transaction. To have been told one thing (3.27%) and not have that quote be delivered on and then to be promised again of a phone call and not have that promise delivered on. We have such a negative feeling in how we were treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vahan Papazian
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marie Alipio
November 06, 2017

"Oil Change - Fast and effective service"

- brianr

As a Nissan leaser, I must obtain Nissan dealership service. I'd been going to universal nissan, but find they have long wait times for service. I've found Van Nuys to be a better option as far as availability and service in general. Would recommend 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of the service advisor's name
October 28, 2017

"Great service. "

- Olgahh23

My go to dealership before was mission Hills Nissan. After having a valuable ring stolen from my car... I never went back and consumer affairs sent me to Ban Nuys Nissan. I love it there. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerardo, this time and last time, Jose
October 18, 2017

"Best service I buy my number 3 car."

- Cargirlfifi8

I been coming to Nissan of van to buy car from 2015 I love the service that I get everyone are very professional and nice .I was very happy with the results that I got.Thank you Esther Bradford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Lepe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2017

"Best Nissan Service"

- CPP

Whether regular service or a recall visit, the entire staff is polite, efficient and get the job done without pressure tactics. They are friendly and knowledgeable and even let me know an item I needed replaced was under warranty. Overall two great visits and I will be returning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerardo Gonzalez
October 06, 2017

"Always great service. "

- 1437engage

Recommendations are concise and presented without pressure. Service is excellent, car wash complimentary. I drive from West Covina for service on my car. This visit I went in for to have my muffler checked, turned out I needed a new heat shield and left with a new car... The sales team worked very hard to meet my needs and I was very appreciative of their time and effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Octavio (I hope I spelled his name correctly)
1
...
1 - 10 of 343 results