Search
Back
Write a review

Palisades VW

N/A

387 Lifetime Reviews

115 Route 59, Nyack, New York 10960 Directions
Sales: (845) 353-0800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

387 Reviews of Palisades VW

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2017

"Does anyone know where James T is selling these days?"

- DONNA THE GREAT

I leased 3 cars from James and I would.love.to.see where he is selling cars so I can visit him.since.my daughter needs a vehicle. Hope.to get a response he sure was their best consultant and very honest. I miss that guy and his manager John nahouse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MR. James Telese
Feb 28, 2017 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our sales department. Our team takes great pride in our work and always try to go the extra mile for our valued customers and exceed their expectations. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Rob Zambardi - Sales Manager

January 28, 2017

"So sad that PVW has closed.....I will.miss James T"

- Dr. VC

My name is Dr. Vincent Ferrara. I leased 4 cars from James Telese and truly I will never find another salesman/friend like him. I will miss this dealership and most of all James Telese.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MR. James Telese
Feb 23, 2017 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received from our sales team. Our top priority is our customer service, so it is always greatly reassuring to hear about your latest experiences. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Rob Zambardi - Sales Manager

January 15, 2017

"Two best assets..."

- ImissjamesT

In my opinion because I am not only a four-time return lessor but I have recommended several of my friends as well as family members I also hold a work account with Pfizer in Pearl River New York and there are hundreds of us who work there and all love and appreciate Palisades Volkswagen but there are specifically two people that really made that dealership strive for so many years. The two biggest assets were James telese and a sales manager by the name of John Nahass . James telese is your ideal Sales & Leasing brand specialist he also has alwaya given back to his community which I only bring up because he's a very well-spoken good-hearted human being and there are many times that people don't really appreciate the things that people do for others. James held fund raisers for children with disabilities as well as a clothing Drive during the winter .Whether it was big or small mr.telese always went out of his way to accommodate me and my family as well as the general public. It is unfortunate that management has changed and the dealership is now closed but if James had stayed there I guarantee you that the dealership would have been striving better than anyone else my name is Joette Dennison. I will always have a huge place in my heart for.mr.James Telese.and palisades Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MR. James Telese
Feb 23, 2017 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for your excellent review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a positive experience with our dealership. Our team works diligently each and every day to ensure that all our valued and loyal customers have pleasant buying experiences. We thank you for your business and your comments. Regards, Rob Zambardi - Sales Manager

December 31, 2016

"great service"

- keri

easy to work with , friendly and polite. great service and professional. explained details of service and payment. will come again and my car got washed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ali, peter, john
Feb 23, 2017 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with our service department. Our team takes great pride in providing all our valued and loyal customers withe superior service, and making all their service appointments a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing Palisades Volkswagen. Regards, Peter Boffoli - Service Manager

December 12, 2016

"Excellent and stress free"

- judysabj

I traded in my leased 2014 Jetta for a 2017, Reus made the process stress free. Reus ensured I got all the information on the differences between the models, the price (which was lower) and the advantages of doing an early trade in. The only draw back was that the service is not covered anymore, which was out of his control. Reus got me color and the interior I wanted in the time frame he promised, the whole process was very seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reus
Feb 23, 2017 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that Reus was helpful during your trade in experience. Reus is an important member of our staff who exemplifies the high standards and ethics we set for ourselves, and our valued customers have come to expect. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Hunter Barton - Sales Manager

October 27, 2016

" The service advisor was very friendly "

- JUUGEE

Every time I bring my velchice there they do a great job. The service department is very professional. The only problem there no place to eat while you are waiting for your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name I think it was Akeem but he was great.
Oct 27, 2016 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your excellent review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the service you received from our dealership. Our goal each and every day is to provide all our valued customers with outstanding service. It has been a pleasure working with you, and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Peter Boffoli - Service Manager

October 27, 2016

"Friendly and helpful"

- Ag111

I went in just for a question about my windshield wipers and about how my engine is working. They answered all my questions to the T and didn't try to scam me of my money ! They even gave me a free car wash!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
Oct 27, 2016 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had an all around positive experience with our service department. Our team takes great pride in providing all our valued and loyal customers with superior service, and making all their experiences a pleasant one. As always, we appreciate your business. Regards, Peter Boffoli - Service Manager

October 02, 2016

"A very friendly customer oriented and competent service."

- Anatoly

We traded in our old VW to lease a new Tiguan and it was a smooth and pleasant experience. No hidden costs or unexpected headaches. The sales rep Reus Acosta was friendly, competent and patient, a true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reus Acosta
Oct 27, 2016 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our sales department. We strive each and every day to provide all our valued customers with exceptional service. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Rob Zambardi - Sales Manager

September 05, 2016

"Pleasant sales rep"

- Youngguy

Everyone very friendly. Purchased a pre owned vehicle. Easy process but price not negotiable. Daryl Sobota very nice and patient while we checked every nook of vehicle before purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl Sobota
Oct 27, 2016 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our sales department. Customer service is our top priority so it is always greatly rewarding to hear about your latest experiences. As always, we appreciate your business. Regards, Rob Zambardi - Sales Manager

August 18, 2016

"Ripped Off"

- GW

Brought the car in for a code that came up on a check engine light. Code said to replace a secondary air pump. That pump had been replaced one month earlier at another repair shop and we had told this to the customer service rep. Instead of checking other reasons why the code came up or if the new previously replaced part was actually faulty, the repair department simply replaced the pump and charged me $1,300. They did not keep the part so that I could even attempt to go back to the previous repair shop and get my money back from them even after I asked them to. These are not mechanics. These are people who simply replace parts based on whatever the computer tells them to replace and xxxx the customer's wallet. I plan on never returning to them at any point for anything. I have every intention of stopping payment on my credit card as I feel totally ripped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Oct 27, 2016 -

Palisades VW responded

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our service department. Our goal is and always has been to provide all our customers with excellent service. I would welcome a chance to speak with you directly and see how we can win you back as a valued customer. Regards, Peter Boffoli - Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 387 results