Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC

New York, NY

4.0
73 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

706 11th Ave

New York, NY

10019

Directions

73 Reviews of Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2020

"Michael Jamal was great. Do you have the general manager..."

- EmmJayy

Michael Jamal was great. Do you have the general manager take care of me from getting to end was amazing. I can’t say enough about him and his staff at Potamkin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Jamal
March 04, 2020

"Do not worry about bad service anymore ,Potamkin will be..."

- Dino sore

Do not worry about bad service anymore ,Potamkin will be closing lts doors very soon. And GM is too cheap to open a factory owned dealer like all the other manufacturers have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David White
3.0
Other Employees : Potamkin Manhattan
Mar 10, 2020 -

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC responded

Hi, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon. All the best, Potamkin Cadillac of Manhattan (212) 791-9459

March 20, 2019

"Excellent "

- 84antoni

She is very nice person, great conversation, all the time trying to help you , I’m very happy with her service and her professionalism , Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Potamkin Manhattan
Mar 21, 2019 -

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC responded

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for your feedback in this 5-Star review! We are glad your needs were met and that our team was such a great help.

March 18, 2019

"STAY AWARE "

- fuscoj705

LETS START BY SAYING I PURCHSED MY CAR NEW AND I ONLY GO TO DEALERSHIPS FOR REPAIRS SO I GET STRANDED IN NYC AND MY EXTENDED WARRANTY THAT IS ABOUT TO EXPIRE PAYS FOR A PORTION OF MY REPAIRS BECAUSE MY REP GAVE EYE GAUGING PRICES. NOT EVEN REAL BOOK TIME- I AGREED TO PAY THE DIFF IN PARTS AND LABOR JUST TO GET OUT THAT xxxx PLACE ASAP - (MIND YOU I HAVE $100.00 ONLY DEDUCTIBLE) BECAUSE THE RUN AROUND AND LACK OF COMMUNICATION I RECIEVED WAS BEYOND ME-- NOT EVEN WATER FOR CUSTOMERS - DIRTY COFFEE MACHINES - COFFEE NOT MADE- YUCK, I GOT TREATED BETTER AT VOLVO. I MEAN IF YOUR A FEMALE PLEASE KNOW A LIL ABOUT CARS SO YOU WON'T SOUND SO DUMB WHEN YOUR TRYING TO ROB SOMEONE. I CALLED MY WARRANTY CO AND THEY OFFERED TO MAIL THE PART OVER NIGHT BECAUSE THE PRICE WAS OVER THEIR LIMIT AND ALSO THE LABOR WAS NOT JUSTIFIED AND SO THEY WOULD ONLY PAY BOOK TIME W DIAG. NOW HERE IS MY FAV PART- THE PART MALFUNCTIONED ONCE I ARRIVED TO NORTH CAROLINA WHERE I AM STATIONED- NO IT GETS BETTER IT WAS MISDIAGNOSED- WAIT THEIR IS MORE - PART WAS REPLACED WITH AN AFTERMARKET AXLE- REBUILT FROM A JUNK YARD. NOW EXPLAIN WHY DID POTAMKIN MAKE ME PAY FOR THE DIFFERENCE FOR AN AFTERMARKET PART WHEN I OFFERED TO BRING MY OWN REBUILT FOR JUST 100.00 IF I BOUGHT BACK THE OLD PART? ON TOP MY EXT WARRANTY EXPIRED THE DAY BEFORE MY CAR STARTED MAKING THE SAME CLUNCKING NOISE- IT WAS THE SHOCK TOWER. WOW- DO U NOT ROAD TEST OR IS MANHATTAN SO BUSY WITH TRAFFIC IT'S TO MUCH WORK? I LEFT 3 VM FOR MR JAMAL AND HAVE YET TO CALL ME BACK AND AT THIS POINT I HOPE HE DOES NOT CALL ME BACK BECAUSE WARNING OTHERS TO STAY AWAY SATISFIES MY ANGER. LESSON LEARNED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
IDIOTS- ALL OF THEM SHARE A BRAIN IN FRONT DESK
Mar 22, 2019 -

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC responded

Jessica, Thank you for leaving your review. As most of our clients are satisfied with our service sometimes fake reviews come through. Unfortunately, we have no record showing this client visiting or dealership or of the problem they experienced. We have notified DealerRatar of this. If you would like our assistance please contact our Service Manager, Michael Jamal at 212-399-4440

March 18, 2019

"Excellent Services"

- citykid12345

Service department is super accommodating. Liza specifically goes above and beyond to make the process as easy as possible. The pricing is competitive as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liza Trillo, Potamkin Manhattan
Mar 21, 2019 -

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are completely satisfied with your experience. That is our #1 goal! Please feel free to contact us for any of your vehicle service needs. We would be happy to help!

March 15, 2019

"Great service"

- doc

I brought my car in to be repaired. Mark Eusanio worked his magic and the car looks brand new. He is the greatest at his trade. This is not the first time I have brought my car to him for body work, and trust me Mark Eusanio is the only person that I will allow to repair my car. Thank you Mark Eusanio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Potamkin Manhattan
Mar 21, 2019 -

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear that you fully and completely trust Mark with your vehicle service needs! Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again when your vehicle is ready for its next service.

March 15, 2019

"Long Time Standard"

- CarWolf

I am dealing with this dealership since 1985. What was once a mad house tiger by the tail is now an effective and efficient service center. Liza Trillo is most courteous and friendly, lets you wait for a quick oil change, never sells you stuff you don't need, and personally comes to tell you when your car is ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Squire McNear, Sales
Mar 21, 2019 -

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are delighted to hear that your vehicle service needs were resolved quickly and efficiently! If we can help you with anything else, please don't hesitate to call!

March 13, 2019

"Parts and Service "

- Marina

Liza Trillo express excellent customer service and knowledge of the parts and services for my vehicle. I am very comfortable with her opinions and her attention to my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liza Trillo
Mar 14, 2019 -

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC responded

Hi Marina, We are happy to hear that you found Liza's service to be both helpful and reliable. She will be delighted to hear of your very kind review, and we are sure that she will continue to take good care of your automotive needs in the future.

March 09, 2019

"MARK EUSANIO IS JUST THE BEST"

- Norsan

I have been with this dealership and dealing with Mark EUSANIO several times. He is remarkable in how he takes care of my needs. Things happen quickly and efficiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Potamkin Manhattan
Mar 12, 2019 -

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are delighted to hear that your vehicle service needs were resolved quickly and efficiently! If we can help you with anything else, please don't hesitate to call!

March 08, 2019

"Great"

- Luis D

This dealership is always very helpful and they get your work done as fast as possible. Liza Trillo is the nicest sevice rep. Would recommend her any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liza Trillo
Mar 12, 2019 -

Potamkin Cadillac Buick Chevrolet GMC responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are always happy to hear that we have given our customers 100% satisfaction! We look forward to seeing you again when your car is ready for its next service. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results