About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prime Hyundai South

4.8

614 Lifetime Reviews

1022 Hingham Street, Rockland, Massachusetts 02370 Directions
Sales: (617) 934-6782

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

614 Reviews of Prime Hyundai South

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2018

"Easy and Relaxing Process"

- Djdjk5

I recently went to look at a Hyundai Sonata I found on a car app, at Prime Hyundai South. Before going, I called the dealership and I was connected to Louis Ferreira. I was sort of nervous because this was my first time buying a car and I didn’t want to be taken advantage of. Just over the phone, Louis was a very respectful and polite individual. He quickly and promptly confirmed the car I was looking at was still available at the dealership. I decided to take a drive by the dealership to look at the car. When I met Louis in person, I was impressed with his dress attire. He had a full suit, which revealed to me that I was dealing with a professional. After a bit of small talk, we took the car for a test drive. While in the test drive, Louis explained the car and all the major features, but he didn’t overload me with useless info. He also squeezed in some small talk and even gave me some great tips to build up my credit. When we got back to the dealership and Louis got me a water, we talked price. Louis was very honest and straightforward throughout the negotiation. I was looking at another car at a different dealership, and I let Louis know. I expected him to react in a negative way, but he was very kind and told me to call back if I was interested in the car. Push came to shove and I enjoyed the car at Prime Hyundai the best. I reached back out to Louis and he called/texted back in very appropriate manners. Throughout the whole process, Louis’s communication, respect, and professionalism was on point. I highly recommend dealing with Louis Ferreira for your next car purchase. Tom the finance guy was excellent as well. Very friendly and down to earth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Ferreira (Sales), Tom Foster (finance)
March 13, 2018

"Ask for Allan on your next purchase!"

- Mark

I had a great experience working with Allan Palmer at the Prime Hyundai South dealership in the purchase of my preowned car. Alan was easy to work with and answered all of my questions promptly and made the purchase stress free. I highly recommend asking for Allan when working with this dealership. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Palmer
January 01, 2018

"Exstremly disappointed "

- Disappointed

I’ve been a long time customer sent my daughter there for her first car and literally screwed her full time college student/worker would not help her to rectify and put her in a safe car shame on you people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus and ignorant financial people
December 22, 2017

"Family Atmosphere !"

- lamsontnguyen

Excellent customer services ! Feel like family ! Definitely come back for maintenance my car for the next 10 years ! My wife has a sonata since 2011 and it looks like new, because Hyundai takes good care of her car every time she go back for maintenance. Very reliable car and services !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
OLAJIDE Ogundipe
December 13, 2017

"Excellent!!"

- lhart8196

I was extremely happy with the whole process and plan to recommend Prime Hyundai to my friends & family! As a matter of fact I have a friend who I will be bringing in as soon as she is ready to move forward with buying her new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kriston
December 12, 2017

"Great deal, great experience"

- Lou14

Dealt mostly with Marcus and he was awesome. When picking up the car Al help me with all the settings. They all were courteous, friendly and professional. I would highly recommendprime Hyundai in Rockland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus and Al
December 09, 2017

"Great Experience"

- jmahoney253

I was very pleased with the service I received at Prime Hyundai! Jordan Dias was very attentive, welcoming, and answered all of my questions. He introduced me to a service mechanic named Nick Morris who provided information on the dealership and routine recommended maintenance services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Morris, Jordan Dias
December 08, 2017

"Fun experience"

- molson2

Kriston was great to work with. He was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the product and found the car that met my needs. Very personable. I highly recommend him. I really like my new car but was very disappointed with the trade in price they gave me. Far below kbb value and what other dealers offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kriston
December 07, 2017

"After Sale Service Not Acceptable."

- rich.huebner

During the sale, things went OK. The salesperson tried to pull a fast one by stating that the deal offered via email couldn't be done. I fell in love with the Sante Fe Sport, and I did end up buying it. After the sale, the car started vibrating a lot around 55-60 MPH, so I took it back twice. Their solution: drive it more, it'll work itself out. Their argument was that the car was sitting around for a while. Not my problem. I'm so furious with this dealership right now not sure why they won't fix this after bringing it in TWICE already. This is a BRAND NEW vehicle for crying out loud. Kriston was good, but is still fairly new and just trying to make a living. Not sure he gets how angry I am around this. His managers don't really seem to be helping me out either. Let's talk LEMON LAW. Ever heard of it? Fix my xxxx car -- it's new for crying out loud!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kriston, Joe T., Rich, Vinny (service).
December 03, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- peter.bianca

I found the sales team at Prime Hyundai very easy to work with. I set my price and they worked with me to find a deal that worked and for the vehicle I wanted. Win-Win!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tallisa Davis, Joe Tewksbury
1
...
1 - 10 of 614 results