Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford

4.9

139 Lifetime Reviews

333 Robert Curry Drive, Martinsville, Indiana 46151 Directions
Call (765) 342-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2019

"Wonderful experience. "

- Edwards

When we arrived there was a salesman standing outside. He immediately ask if he could help us. We test drove 2 different vehicles. Went inside and talked with Raymond. He was great. He explained everything wonderfully. We would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Miller
5.0
October 17, 2019

"Excellent Experience from start to finish!"

- JD

Sales staff was a pleasure to work with. Salesman was very patient and completely professional. I received fair compensation for my trade and the new vehicle incentives made the purchase even better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Grant
5.0
Raymond Miller
5.0
September 30, 2019

"Great people they helped me get in to a vehicle that i..."

- Em

Great people they helped me get in to a vehicle that i liked and with a payment i could afford will be dealing with them for any and all future vehicles i end up getting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lepper
3.0
Raymond Miller
5.0
August 23, 2019

"Excellent Experience - New car purchase"

- ARushing

We spoke with the dealership’s internet sales representative Ray Miller prior to traveling to the dealership to verify the price and details of the car. When we arrived the car was pulled to the front and ready for the test drive. It isn’t, hard to fall in love with a 2019 Ford Mustang, but we had yet to discuss the final price based on their review of our trade. When Ray presented the deal, it was in very simple terms - asking price, value of your trade, and the difference (no hard sell gimmicks). The asking price was exactly what was represented on the website (with all rebates), the trade value was exactly what we hoped for, and there were no hidden surprises or fees. We were able to take their first offer, something we have never been able to do. This was the best car purchase experience we have ever had. Further, everyone was very friendly - the dealership had a very hometown neighbor feel to it. Ernie Grant, also made the paperwork of the purchase very easy and we were through it in no time. This was our first experience with this dealership, and we will definitely be back. I highly recommend this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgil Fleener
5.0
Ernie Grant
5.0
Raymond Miller
5.0
April 10, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience "

- TheReeds

Everyone here was so helpful and friendly. We purchased a new Ford Edge and we were so pleased with the service of the sales staff that we brought our daughter back 3 weeks later and worked with Ray and Virgil again to get her 2016 Ford Fusion. Best car buying experience ever, no pressure or feeling uncomfortable. we will definitely use this dealership in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Blunk
5.0
Virgil Fleener
5.0
Ernie Grant
5.0
Chris Lepper
5.0
Raymond Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Daryl Caldwell
October 25, 2018

"The Folks Here Are Amazing!"

- tmf8433

Cody was our sales person and laughed right along with us around every turn and bend through the process. The rest of the team we encountered were just as great. For a time that can be pretty exciting yet stressful they all attempted to make it the least stressfull they could. Cody and the rest of the team were very accomidating when our minds changed or found ourselves in over our heads...and best of all...no pressure to buy something we couldn't afford just to make a sale. If we said it was beyond our budget they worked with us to find something we were going to be happy with that was within our budget. Great Job guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgil Fleener
5.0
Chris Lepper
5.0
Other Employees : Cody Burnette
August 08, 2018

"RAY SKILLMAN/MARTINSVILLE REVIEW"

- carbuyer

I HAD A HARD TIME COMING TO A DECISION TO LET MY 2000 MUSTANG GO, AND GO IN DEBT AGAIN FOR THE 2014. MUSTANG I FINALLY SETTLED ON. RAY MILLER AND THE OTHER GUYS NEVER MADE ME FEEL LIKE THEY WERE PUSHING ME. BUYING A CAR IS NOT EXACTLY MY MOST RELAXING THING TO DO, BUT THE EXPERIENCE WITH RAY MILLER WAS THE BEST. THE ONE BAD REVIEW I READ WAS REGARDING ONE OF THE SALES GUYS. WELL, EVERY BUSINESS HAS IT'S GOOD/BAD PEOPLE. I WORKED IN THE AIRLINE CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR 40 YEARS, AND THERE ARE A LOT OF GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE PEOPLE OUT THERE, AND SOME NOT SO GREAT. I WAS ONE OF THE BEST.....OF COURSE. :) RAY MILLER AND SHELBY BLUNK WERE THE MOST ACCOMADITING AND ALWAYS THERE TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS, OF WHICH I HAD MANY. FROM MY EXPERIENCE, I WOULD SAY YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THE MARTINSVILE DEALERSHIP OF RAY SKILLMAN. I'M SURE THE OTHER GUYS ARE GOOD, I JUST MENTION RAY MILLER AND SHELBY BECAUSE THEY WERE THE ONE'S I WORKED WITH. IF/WHEN YOU ARE LOOKING TO BUY A CAR, AT LEAST CHECK OUT RAY SKILLMAN IN MARTINSVILLE. R SMITH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Blunk
5.0
Raymond Miller
5.0
Aug 08, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford responded

On behalf of everyone at Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford we would like to thank you for considering us in your search for a new vehicle and to also congratulate you on your vehicle purchase! Thank you for your kind words, and congratulations!!

July 13, 2018

"My Ray Skillman Review"

- Gstancombe

I have dealt with other dealerships in the past and was not impressed at all. I put an online application in for Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford and with in seconds received an email back from Shelby Blunk asking how she could help. She then referred me to Ray Miller. When I went up to look at the vehicles it was about 90 degrees out. After greeting me he then offered a cold drink due to the heat. When I was ready to make my purchase the paper work didn’t take weeks as other dealers sometimes do. I was in and out in 45 minutes at most. I would also like to thank Chris Ramsey. They listened to my situation and were kind enough to still find a way to put me in a very nice car. I will continue to use Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford, for all of my vehicle purchases and I will recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you guys for your hospitality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Blunk
5.0
Raymond Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Ramsey
April 05, 2018

"Great people to work with . . ."

- GMC Guy

Shopping for a truck turned out to be a great experience with Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford in Martinsville, IN. Finding the perfect pre-owned vehicle online the sales team, Ray Miller and Shelby Blunk, made it possible to hold the vehicle long enough to come out from CA and pick it up, even though others were coming in to claim the vehicle. Everyone was very friendly and a real pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Miller
5.0
Jul 13, 2018 -

Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford responded

We are happy to here you had such a great experience! Hope you are doing well and love your new vehicle! -Your team at Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford

March 10, 2018

"Very helpful "

- Mudd

Looked at 2017 staff helpful explained what was needed to make the purchase. No hassle worked with the bank I wanted to use to get my loan really fast

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Miller
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results