About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rent 2 Own HQ

1.6

14 Lifetime Reviews

707 Pass Rd , Gulfport, Mississippi 39501 Directions
Sales: (228) 284-1770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Rent 2 Own HQ

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2018

"Bs company"

- Tieashiascranton

My son got a car and was told his down payment was one price once he has the car they come with a diffrent price and he was 2 days late and they sent threatening text messages. This company bs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmine
July 17, 2018

"Awful!!"

- mommyofthree

My car note was due on Saturday. Today is MONDAY. I spoke to zack Friday, and he said it’d be ok to pay today. So I called and let them know my son was in the hospital & I wasn’t sure if I was gonna make it back in time. They said I had to return the car today or they were coming to get it. Also said there was no notation that I spoke to zack Friday about it. Well... please keep in mind it’s only 2 days late and 1 business day late. I could’ve brought payment in the AM or whatever. No big deal. So.. I FINALLY GET HOME, GET THE BABY TO SLEEP, & LOOK OUTSIDE. MY CAR IS GONE. Like xxx?! It has all my stuff in it from moving, including my wallet and baby’s clean clothes. ive read reviews that stuff gets stolen & sometimes they don’t give stuff back. I’m LIVID. I could’ve handed whoever the money right then and there. I don’t appreciate it at all. Now I’m stuck, no car, no way to bring baby back to hospital if something happens, and no way to bring him to doctors. All because they couldn’t wait until morning. NEVER. AGAIN. WILL. I. USE. RENT2OWN HQ!!! Awful experience and awful and rude customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zack, Roberta
March 20, 2018

"NEVER GO HERE!!!"

- Wendi M Garza

This place is a ripoff they never can do there job and they are all lazy sloppy people and there place is so dirty and nasty , nothing but trashy bad mouthing employees. If u miss a payment they repo quick and steal your stuff from they vehicle and then lie about it. I would never recommend this place to no one they are xxxxty people and dealership !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Royal, emily,emma,Shawna, corporate office
October 31, 2017

"AWFUL"

- Kvmullins

Let's just start out by saying that when I bought this car, I had to replace all 4 tires. The "maintenance required" light was on. It was ridiculously overpriced but I needed AC at to get me to and from work. When Hurricane Harvey hit, they gave me a little time (and my little, they started calling me while everything was still under water) and I eventually had to start paying again asap as the note was piling up and they didn't put it on hold for me of help me out in an way even though my area and job was completely destroyed. I had a payment due on the 28th, it was a Saturday and I figured they'd be closed and I'd pay Monday. Monday, I walked out of work and my car was GONE. No phone call. No courtesy call. Nothing. I was stranded at work with my 7 year old and 30 miles from home. Worst of all, my wallet and my son's medication along with most of my belongings are in the car because of the hurricane. Not one time did they even call to say they were coming to get it nor did they give me a chance to get anything out. They also will not let ANYONE go get my things for me knowing I now do not have a vehicle (and worst of all a JOB since I lost my transportation) and I can not make it out there. It's the worst experience of my life and I have an attorney looking into it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Esme, Nick, Jade, Emma
October 17, 2017

"Never go here!!!!!"

- VeryUnhappyCustomer

These people are nothing but money hungry snakes! They don't care if you pay your bill on time or not...they will always, always find a way to tack on more charges and more fee's. The car that was bought ran fine the day I drove it. The very next day the ac went, the drives side window would not work, the radio stopped working. It's a horrible place to go. I spent alot of money upfront to get this car, it's a piece of crap now. If I bring it back, I am out all of my money. And if I keep it,....well let's just say I'm not happy at all and I do not suggest that anyone go here! I really don't know how you people that work there sleep at night!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember his name. He's the young guy with dark hair.
September 21, 2017

"Horrible place"

- navywave00

Do not go there! Nothing but lemons and they could care less how short of a time you've owned the vehicle, they will not do anything to help when you start having problems with it the next day. I have had a truck I bought from them for about 2 weeks and have had nothing but problems with it. Have spent over $1700 in repairs on it and it is back in the shop again today! Please heed all the warnings about this place, they are awe foul and should be shut down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
December 30, 2016

"Horrible business people "

- Mad customer

Overpriced for what you purchase. There is nothing rented as their name may suggest, they lease you a vehicle! I couldn't get an answer when I asked about the purchase price, and it's not like you are "buying a used car" they charge about $350 a month for even the biggest xxxxx. Low down payment means you'll have a biweekly payment that they want to compensate for your low money down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Bertie (spelling?), Hunter
November 16, 2016

"Good company just pay your bills!"

- F,tillis

They work with you anyway they can just have to use communication! Paid my car off in October and had no problems but simple wear and tear like brakes changed a belt and also tires but besides that I paid $500 down and it's a used vehicle get over yourselfs when they sell a car as is yes you have to fix it yourself morons it's business they don't wanna sell you something tore up then have to deal with you ignorant people cause then they don't get there money! Anyways I just had to review because of all these idiots there's always two sides give them a chance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager and salesman
September 12, 2016

"A Complete Waste Of Time "

- Jayy

I Visitied This Dealership On Friday To Purchase a Gold 2005 Nissan Altima the Guy "nick" told me I only needed 1000.00 down and full coverage insurance .... Over the weekend I got the monies and added this vehicle to my insurance only to be told he mistakenly quoted me and I need 2000.00 dollars down mind you I've already paid my insurance for full coverage on this vehicle I should have listened to the review .! DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE .!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
August 24, 2016

"Rude salespeople and horrible experience"

- Pam345

I purchased a 2007 Nissan Pathfinder in March.I started having trouble in April they fixed it and put me on a payment plan.I got the vehicle back three weeks later it broke down again I called them they told me it was nothing they could do about it...two days later I went outside and it crunk right up.It broke down in June in the middle of the interstate with my kids in the car...had to have it towed to a mechanic and I finally told them to just go their vehicle because I was making payments and they were telling me they couldn't do anything... I lost my job because of this situation and they told me to catch a ride while laughing in the background... so unprofessional and down right rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All employees, including owner
1
1 - 10 of 14 results