Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rountree Ford

Shreveport, LA

not yet
rated
38 Reviews

8770 Business Park Drive

Shreveport, LA

71105

Directions

38 Reviews of Rountree Ford

Sort by
July 02, 2021

"Service department is absolutely terrible. I called on a..."

- Hunter

Service department is absolutely terrible. I called on a Saturday to make an appointment for service on my truck. Advisor told me to bring in Monday at 7AM. I explained I had to have the truck back for a trip by Thursday. Advisor said no problem- if they didn't have parts needed, they could get them same day or next day. I had half of the parts that I dropped off with the vehicle. A different advisor texted Monday AM, said to text with "anything I may need" while they had the truck. She called around noon with estimate. I gave the go-ahead by leaving two voice mails which were never returned, and a text which was never acknowledged. I called back Tuesday AM to make sure she got the message- she said she did and parts were on the way. I again explained I had to have the truck back Friday morning AT THE LATEST. She said parts would be there Wednesday and truck would be done Wednesday or Thursday. No communication from her on Wednesday, so I texted Thursday with no response. Then I called and got her voice mail again. So I called the main number and spoke to another advisor who said he had to "ask some questions" and would get back to me. I then finally got a call back from original advisor, dancing around question of why the truck was not ready. She then said the parts weren't there yet, but would be there "at 5AM" Friday morning and my truck would be the first job for the tech when he arrived at 7:30AM. I asked for a call to update at 9AM. No call. Tried to call the personal cell phone number she gave on Thursday that "goes straight to her"- went straight to voice mail which was full. Called main number again, got yet another advisor, she said she would find out status and get back with me. Original advisor called back, parts not there, now suddenly they're on FedEx and won't deliver until later on Friday. So, clearly they don't manage their advisors, nor their parts deliveries. This particular advisor blatantly lied about the status of the parts and her ability to have truck ready on time. She wouldn't call back to update me until I had to get other advisors involved. That's ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie
April 15, 2021

"Had a Roll and Lock bed cover installed when I purchased..."

- Infraredsp

Had a Roll and Lock bed cover installed when I purchased a Ford truck from Rountree. Have returned it 6 times and still will not stay closed. Worst service I have ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Procell
April 04, 2019

"Wonderful experience! "

- djames118

We recently purchased our son’s first truck from Patrick Latin at Rountree. It was a great experience and we definitely recommend. Thank you again Patrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Latin
November 01, 2018

"Scam artist "

- Joecrew

Drove 4 hours to pick up an explorer that was supposed to be in excellent condition. Saw tears in leather, could tell it had been repainted, cracked plastic, and broken latches. None of this was mentioned in the week of phone calls and all the photos hid the issues! Scam artist

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
January 18, 2018

"I had a very good experience"

- Roberts1968

Heather is the one that help me out she is very friendly very sweet She had my papers drawn up and ready to go I was in and out very impressed thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heathers Floyd
January 05, 2018

"Replacement of part in front end and Oil change "

- Moschmidt1

Pat Procell diagnosed the issue with our Escape and ordered what was needed to fix the problem. Pat also did both recalls and changed the oil and rotated the tires. He is always professional and knowledgeable. I will not go to another service person. Thanks Pat!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Procell
January 03, 2018

"Van warren was very helpful n me getting the truck"

- Donald Wembley1

I thank Roundtree Ford for letting me get my truck the team there was very kind thanks so much Van Warren he was the one that helped the most thanks so much to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Van Warren
December 29, 2017

"New truck purchase"

- Ashley

The salesman and finance manager both worked very hard to make our deal go smoothly. We traded in a truck and purchased another truck. They both stayed late to make our deal happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mackey, Albert stoma
December 14, 2017

"Great"

- mickey0691

Great bunch of people on the ball. They answered all our questions. They showed us everything we need to see..Very very satisfied. Will remanded them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Pearson
December 01, 2017

"Repair"

- Bruce5

Brought my F150 in during the late evening and before noon the next day, the problem was taken care of! Very accommodating and knowledgeable of the problem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Madison Begbie
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results