About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sage Hyundai

4.5

124 Lifetime Reviews

224 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, California 90004 Directions
Sales: (213) 387-9999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

124 Reviews of Sage Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2017

"Stay away!!"

- Stella64

Service in July that was not done properly. Found out because car almost died last Saturday and was able to barely drive to Downey Hyundai. Downey Hyundai had car for four days when they called that car needed Coolant Flush. I authorized service and later that evening check my paperwork from work done by Sage Hyundai in July. I had a coolant flush! I called Downey Hyundai to not have service preformed because i had coolant flush done in July, but Downey Hyundai informed me that that was impossible because it was half full and dirty. I contacted Sage Hyundai and left message for the Service Director, Ara, who never called me back. I called again and left message, but not call back. I called four times today (Saturday) to speak to the service director and i just got transferred from person to person. Called again and left on hold for over 17 minutes. I called again with call transferred which rang for 45 times. If I would have been given at least a free oil change, I would have been happy, but all I got was being ignored by everyone that worked at Sage. I will NEVER go back to this dealer again. I have had other problems with them taking hours just for oil changes. I miss the old management which got you in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moota
December 13, 2017

"Kudos & Thanks To SAGE"

- callen2win

I am and was very impressed by the staff's professionalism, knowledge and attention to detail. They were persistent in getting good understanding of what I was looking for and worked diligently to please me. They did so with a very personable touch that proved to be in direct contrast to my previous two experiences with much larger more well known dealerships. Brian, Jesse and Jose teamed up to ensure clarity of every aspect of the purchase and to make me feel like I was their ONLY customer!! I was especially impacted by their in-depth expertise on each of the vehicles either asked about and/or test drove. They were all GREAT listeners which I found rare during my car shopping experience. Even the phone contacts I spoke to were welcoming and accommodating!! I am grateful for the experience and would not hesitate to recommend Sage to other prospective buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Jose, Jesse
November 26, 2017

"Good!"

- duckhochang62

Sale person should be more knowledge of feature of new Genesis, so customers should be fully award of the car they are puchasing, ,update on all new features maintenance ,warranty, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
November 20, 2017

"Sales Department Rating"

- eklassics

Sales department was generally was good to excellent. However, their Service Department cannot be rated satisfactory. The rep did not carefully check the warning light requiring me to return the very next day and fixed on third trip when the car was driven less than 10 days from the date of purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lee
November 14, 2017

"Santa Fe sport"

- alyson007

I love my new car, the staff at sage dealership were professional and kind, made purchasing my car a pleasure, I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 09, 2017

"Impressive!"

- sandinsb

I was totally impressed with the whole buying experience. No one ever tried to persuade or push me into buying a car. They listened and made sure I saw everything that would be a good fit. By the end, I really felt like they treated me like my own son's would have. They demonstrated that they were there to make sure people were happy with not only the car they chose, but the whole buying experience and not just to make a sale. Very Impressive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Saab, Mike M and Moussa Hijazi
November 07, 2017

"Terrible!"

- Leaseguy

What is wrong with this dealership? I have had a return lease for the car that I have purchased from them and they have refused to take it? I have called dealership and they told me that Nick (guy responsible for lease returns) is not there. This happened couple more times and my lease return date was getting close. Finally 1 day before my lease end I have called again and this dealership claimed to have no space for lease return cars. I called Hyundai headquarters where I have been told to go to dealership regardless and they will talk to them to accept the car. All in all not even the supervisor at Hyundai headquarters could talk sense into Nick, who is stubborn, rude and outright unprofessional! And his claims of having full lot are bogus, since Hyundai headquarters representative OFFERED to help them by taking all excess cars which Nick refused. Why would he do that unless he has something to hide, like unprofessional practice of not accepting lease end cars. PEOPLE LISTEN! If you want to buy/lease Hyundai take your business to other dealerships! This dealership is terrible and SHOULD not stay in business. Something has to be done about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
November 04, 2017

"Review"

- kym.stewart1

I had a good experience and would recommend this dealership...overall good experience..I would only say I would like my gift card they forgot that. There is nothing more to say..Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 02, 2017

"Owner"

- jovitahernandez318

Very please with the vehicle and the process was smooth. Will definitely return great experience the sales people were great and I felt great about the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
October 13, 2017

"Lease"

- hillary5471

It was great buying from sage Hyundai .. I will come back for the 2021 car to this dealer The people were great and the management was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results