About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sandia BMW

2.7

28 Lifetime Reviews

6001 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109 Directions
Sales: (866) 453-6065

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Sandia BMW

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2017

"Very dishonest!"

- J Certain

I am beyond words when it comes to my experience with Sandia BMW. I had a leaking gas tank on my car, three and a half year old, 30k mile car. When I asked how this was possible, I was told I probably hit something, which triggered me to do a claim with my insurance. The insurance sent a adjuster to check the vehicle and there was no visible hit or issue. So basically, I had a faulty tank. I get it, I am out of warranty and from the beginning I had OK'd ordering the parts cause if the insurance wouldn't cover it, I would pay for it out of pocket. Needless to say, insurance didn't cover it, tank was due to arrive Tuesday, car got worked on Wednesday. I got a call to pick it up Thursday morning. I went and picked it up, I paid my bill (2.4k dollars for a new tank) and returned the loaner car. Here's where I believe this gets super interesting and dishonest. When I left my car on Thursday, I asked for a loaner. They said, of course, we don't have any available but we'll get you one through Enterprise rent a car. They have an enterprise liaison who said Sandia BMW works with them and they rent their cars as loaners. I actually thought, what a great service. When I picked up my car, I spoke to my service contact, I asked about the damage and warranty and I returned the keys to the rental. Everything was great, I left and took my vehicle. It was only until late afternoon that I received a phone call. The call was not from Sandia, not from the person I'd been talking to or gave me the rental. Some guy saying that Sandia had only authorized four days of rental and that my credit card would now be charged for the "loaner" rental since I had it more than four days. I couldn't believe what I was hearing, of course I said this had to be a mistake, after all I followed every instruction given to me by the representative at Sandia, and I also kept my end of the bargain by paying my service at the end of it. Somewhere in there, it was determined that I should only have a loaner for four days, but instead of informing me about this, BEFORE giving me a loaner, or even a courtesy call letting me know that they wouldn't pay for it, it was after the fact and not even by the guy that at Sandia. Needless to say, now I can't even get a call back or an explanation as of why this happened. This is not about the money, I could care less about two days of a rental, but how unethical for anyone to pull this and how unfair. The worst part is the lack of service after they took my money and now they hide behind Voice mails. BEWARE cause they are clearly not trust worthy and NOT ethical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 18, 2017

"Exceptional customer service."

- TheTravelingNP

I have been a BMW owner for almost ten years and as a travel nurse practitioner, my car has consistently been serviced in various BMW locations throughout the country...from Manchester, New Hampshire to Maui, Hawaii. By far, Sandia BMW in Albuquerque, New Mexico sets the bar for stellar care. From the scheduling of my appointments, to my many years rapport with Joseph (who is the BEST service person EVER...would rate off the chart for his attention to detail and friendly personality), to when I traded in my old BMW to purchase a new car and had Roxy as my point person for sales. . . everything has been smooth, efficient, and I always feel like my car and I are in the best of hands. High standards, amazing customer service, exceeded expectations, and friendly folks. Whether you are a local or traveler, no need to look further for an exceptionally awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph, Barry, and Roxy
August 12, 2017

"Worst Motorcycle dealership I have ever experienced in 50yrs"

- jerrymccart

Purchased a 2012 Honda ST1300 from Sandia BMW Motorcycle on July 7, 2017. As of August 12, 2012 I still have been unable to get a title on the motorcycle. The salesman and general manager both make promises they do not keep. Getting temporary tags has been difficult at best, requiring multiple emails and phone call. I have been riding for over 50 years and this is by far the worst motorcycle dealership I have ever encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bronstrop and Scott Fitzgibbon
August 02, 2017

"Service so bad, I sold my car"

- Chuck

I took my 5 Series to Albuquerque BMW for service of electrical problem. I told the service person that I was travelling to the East Coast, then onto the UK. This was a pre-arranged trip. The car took "3 days" to repair and cost just under $200.00. The first day of travel all the faults showed themselves again!!!! When I returned to Albuquerque I telephoned BMW. Told them all the faults had re-appeared. I thought that I would have priority as this was a service that had failed. But NO, I was told they were fully booked, so bring it in the following week. I told them we were going to a wedding in Denver and would be travelling on the Thursday. Sorry they said, then told me they could not complete any repairs by the Thursday. So I told them I would bring my car in when we returned from Denver. When I returned the car they said they would need the car for a few days. This time I received a phone call telling me that a new part was required at a COST of $1500.00. I told them to forget it and would collect my car without the repair being carried out. When I arrived at Albuquerque BMW I was presented with a bill for $315.00. I asked about the previous repair which they were supposed to carry out and to all intents and purposes was completed correctly. They came up with some excuse about labor costs. What a load of rubbish. So I came away with my having all sorts of supposed work carried out. The car was returned with exactly the faults it was first taken in for, at a total cost and inconvenience of around $500.00. The following day I sold the car with all it's known faults. I will never buy another BMW car. Nor would I ever frequent Albuquerque BMW again. Their service was diabolical and costly. Their language was very deceptive. Henry Derbyshire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph.
June 29, 2017

"Worst service Dept in the Country "

- Pissed OFF

Worst BMW experience in 6 states. Service never answers phone or return calls. They completely ignore customers requests. Kevin tried to help...but he must know service dept are complete morons! Transferred me to Santa Fe...NO ANSWER. I called them direct...got service department immediately....only to find out they don't share records. I am left with no answers after 3 days trying to call them and begging them to take my calls. I will not buy another BMW in this City, State or maybe ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NO ONE ANSWERED OR CALLED BACK!!
April 21, 2017

"Terrible Dealership"

- Stan

I sent my M3 in for repairs and they charged me over $1,000.00 worth of work and my vehicle still had the same issue. I got my car back and their were items that had not been reconnected under my hood. I was highly upset!! I wish I could upload pictures on this site because I certainly took some when I complained to BMW headquarters and sent them copies.....below is my google review. HORRIBLE!!! I had my car "so called" fixed at this dealership and my vehicle was never fixed right. I had such a horrible time I tried to complain to the owner but was intercepted by the "Gate Keeper" so not sure if he/she ever got the message. I then was so upset at the treatment that I received that I lodged a complaint with BMW in Germany. They asked me to send them the pictures of how these people butchered my car. I sent BMW Germany the pictures along with the statement of charges and a detailed report of what was NOT done. I even cc'd the "Gate Keeper of Sandia BMW." I am not sure what happened to my complaints but I waited a long time before I decided to post this. I actually forgot and was reminded when I received an email from Sandia BMW to bring my car in for scheduled repairs...."Huh, fat chance on that!!!" I actually drive to Denver, Colorado and take my car to Schomp BMW where I have not had any issues and when I did have a small one they jumped on it right away. I also let them know that I drive from Albuquerque to have them work on my vehicle. Yes I drive 5-6 hours out of state to have my vehicle worked on but I do not get ignored and they do an excellent job while treating me like they appreciate my business even though I did not purchase my car from their dealership. I was constantly reminded by Sandia BMW employees that I did not purchase my car from them so that justified my treatment in their minds. I kept reminding them that I purchased my car from "A BMW" dealership and that is all that should matter. The only reason they got 1 star is because I could not rate in the negative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Van Dyke
November 18, 2016

"horrid, horrid, horrible"

- Larry Root

New Mexico has but one BMW dealersip, albeit in two (2) locations. The Albuquerque location is so horrible, I'd never buy another BMW (I own a couple now) if I had to use the Albuquerque location. Service department is lousy - I took my 328 in for a simple brake replacement, found out only the sensor wire, with NO explanation of what was really the cause, and ended up with a replacement windshield. And the general manager loves to spam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
October 13, 2016

"BMW Convert"

- J Iafornaro

I recently purchased a BMW. I've owned nearly every higher end sports or luxury sports car from Corvettes to Lexus. I've always liked the Lexus is350 as a sport luxury car. Before I decided to buy my BMW 335i I looked at Audi and a second Lexus is350 then I met Kurt Johnson at Sandia BMW. Kurt never pressured me. In fact he simply asked me to take him for a drive. I've never considered BMW because I've been told that servicing it would be scary. After ten minutes on the curvy roads going up to the tram in the Sandia foothills I knew I liked this car. Still Kurt didn't pressure me or discourage my fondness for the Lexus is350 but I instantly recognized the difference in overall performance. It was fun! It was responsive! It immediately moved to the top of my list. Back at Sandia BMW I was reluctant to not buy it immediately but Kurt encouraged me to think about it and maybe, take it out again at my convenience. I did. My wife liked the 335i and liked Kurt and the entire staff which is important to me. After more then a week, I decided to buy it. Kurt made the process quick and stress free and I appreciate that tremendously. I am enjoying my 335i so much and I highly recommend Sandia BMW, their entire team, and I hope you'll do the same and ask for Kurt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt Johnson
September 11, 2016

"Awesome and wonderful Experience with Peter Stokes"

- Sam123

It was a wonderful experience with Peter Stokes. He is very good at explaining the things and very professional in doing his job. I would say he is the best salesman I have ever met. When you walk into Sandia BMW, ask for Peter Stokes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Stokes
August 17, 2016

"Great, easy, professional"

- Annee9

Allen Burke was amazing. Very professional, found me exactly what I was looking for, Allen went above and beyond to work with my special circumstances, I hope he is still there when I go to buy my next vehicle. My car doesn't have 1 mark or scratch, great condition with low miles...I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Burke
1
1 - 10 of 28 results