Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Spitzer Dodge of Mansfield

Ontario, OH

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

1777 West 4th Street

Ontario, OH

44906

Directions

9 Reviews of Spitzer Dodge of Mansfield

Sort by
July 22, 2018

"Ram Big Horn issue"

- 169

I bought a 2014 Big Horn in 2016 from Spitzer in Cleveland. A few weeks later I took it back as it was not going into a passing gear fast enough. I was told that it was normal with the computer lag. I moved to Mansfield and the issue has gotten much worse, as there is no passing gear when the truck is warm and on a highway. The computer shows no issues and was told it was fine since the computer didn't pick anything up. Finally, Spitzer in Mansfield went out for a test drive with me and experienced what I had been telling them, when you go for a passing gear, nothing happens, nothing. So they put something in the trucks port that would record everything when I pressed a button when it happened again. I did so and took it back to Spitzer. Soooo, how long does it take the engineers to figure out a problem? It has been almost 2 years since the problem was told to Ram, as exhibited by Carfax. I cannot, nor will not take the truck to Houston to see my mom as it has put me in some very serious situations, unsafe situations. I am really getting tired of hearing no one at Chrysler or Ram has a clue as to what is wrong. I love the truck, but the service and guess work leave me with a truck that is only good for driving in town, no highways. What is going on with Ram? I am beginning to question buying anything from Ram again. Problem is, I cannot even sell it in good faith knowing something is wrong with it. Of course, Spitzer in Cleveland sold it that way to me. Next step is to start sending the case to the BBB, Ohio Attorney General and other outlets. BTW, Spitzer in Mansfield did update the computer concerning the cruise control. They thought that would fix it, but of course, it didn't

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
anyone
August 11, 2016

"Buyers beware!"

- One unsatisfied customer

I cannot even begin to explain the nightmare that has been associated with my experience with this dealership. From being lied to by a salesperson to sold a vehicle that had to be in the shop over 10 times in the first year I bought it!! And still the dealership still did not solve the problem to our satisfaction. We ended up having to get legal help and having to settle. To make it worse Dodge corporate didn't do anything about this. The car was a lemon and neither the dealership nor Dodge wanted to admit it or stand behind their product!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to name
October 04, 2015

"Spitzer Is On Your Side"

- TeamBautz

My wife's 2012 Hyundai Accent (purchased new) was crushed by a tree at her workplace. After settling with insurance, we were left with $800.00 plus our savings to work with in purchasing a replacement vehicle. We were determined not to purchase another bottom line, base package vehicle after being left holding the bag from our insurance settlement due to an unwise vehicle investment. Earlier this year, we had helped two of our daughters purchase vehicles from Spitzer Kia in Mansfield, Ohio and were left with a favorable impression of the dealership. We began our vehicle search online, checking vehicle inventory, pricing, customer dealership reviews, and expert vehicle reviews. Given our budget, our location, and our family needs, we determined that we wanted to purchase a Certified Pre-Owned Kia Soul with low mileage with a healthy remainder to its factory warranty. Spitzer had the best vehicle at the best price. Starting the process online, I was able to quickly settle financing through Spitzer with only a few phone calls after filling out their online credit application. I spoke with salesperson Anthony and credit manager Mike and they set aside a few vehicles that fell within our price range and desires. We set up an appointment with Anthony and received a verification call from sales manager Aric. When we showed up for our appointment, Anthony was busy with another customer but had chosen to give up his potential sale instead of making us wait. He put us with salesperson Erica, who took the time to listen to our needs and desires. We were afraid that we had priced ourselves out of our number one vehicle but Erica insisted that we drive it anyway while she set the credit manager in motion on the pricing aspects of the 2015 Kia Soul that we ended up buying. While the original payment came out higher than we wanted, Erica guided us to price the insurance difference between our former vehicle and the new one. After digging into our savings just a little deeper and upping our down-payment to $2,000.00 instead of $1,500.00 we were able to lower our payment to an acceptable level. Couple that with the insurance savings that comes with the 2015 Kia Soul, and we are paying $10.00 more per month for our Soul than we were for our Hyundai Accent. Our credit manager Mike guided us through some of the financing options, which included additional warranty options that protect our investment while lowering our APR. This helped us make a decision that extended our protection by 40,000 miles for a few dollars a month without extending the length or terms of our financing. During the time we spent with Mike, Erica had our car (already immaculate) re-detailed, re-washed, and filled up. After the paperwork was complete, Erica spent the better part of an hour making sure that we understood how to use the advanced electronic options on our vehicle. She even called the following Saturday to make sure that we were still satisfied with our purchase and to answer any questions that we might have in regards to our purchase. Overall, our experience with Spitzer was excellent. Nobody pressured us. Nobody overlooked us. Instead, they listened to our needs and desires and did their best to fulfill them. Instead of having to form a team of resistance against a salesperson, my wife and I were able to welcome Erica as a member of our own team in this purchase process. Given the experiences we have had with Spitzer this year (3 vehicles in the family), I am fully confident in stating that they have earned our trust. We will definitely be shopping here again when the time comes and we both recommend them as a worthwhile dealership that places customer satisfaction and repeat business over the higher margin short sales that you find at some dealerships. if you are willing to put in the research, pre-qualify your financing, be realistic, and seek your best value, this is the dealership to do business with. Not only will you find a good deal, you will find yourself working with a sales-team that is part of your team. A-plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salespeople Anthony and Erica, Credit Manager Mike, Sales Manager Aric
July 16, 2015

"overall great experience"

- new dodge2015

I had a wonderful time at Spitzer. Everyone was helpful and very nice answered questions opened door ect... the sales associate that help me with my perches went above and beyond listened to what I was saying respected my thoughts and opinions. Didn't try to push me into anything I didn't want or need. Made sure I was confortable with the purchase and gave me the time I needed to make my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Stuart
April 24, 2012

"The fact that he never introduced himself to me should..."

- diane052173

The fact that he never introduced himself to me should have been my sign and I should have left right away. I visited your dealership yesterday (4/23) to look at purchasing a car, and because I didn't want the car your sales person wanted me to have he could not help me. He was very unprofessional! I am in the position to buy a car, and was hoping for a better experience. Your salesperson wanted me to take a loan by myself, however my credit rating is not the greatest so I brought along my co-signer, who has a very high credit rating. Since I did not want to go on my own, you sales person was not interested. I am also convinced your finance person did not run her credit to even see what they could do for me. After test driving two cars and picking the one I wanted, did your salesperson inform me that Spitzer could not help me. Just a very sad experience and I was truly hoping for a better one.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Idea he never introduced himself
February 08, 2012

"I recently bought a 2008 Dodge Ram and could not be..."

- mmahek25

I recently bought a 2008 Dodge Ram and could not be happier with my purchase. I worked with Jim Mahek on the sale and his knowledge and professionalism were oustanding. I would highly recommend Spitzer Dodge and Jim for anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Mahek
Other Employees : Jim Mahek
January 25, 2012

"I have been going to this dealership for 6+ years. We..."

- mmaiyer

I have been going to this dealership for 6+ years. We have bought 2 new trucks and have always been treated great. The sales staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They always go out of there way to get the job done. I would definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aric Studer
Matt Studer
Other Employees : Matt, Aric,
July 13, 2011

"The customer service at Spitzer Dodge Mansfield is always..."

- kohlerw

The customer service at Spitzer Dodge Mansfield is always knowledgeable and friendly. They take the hassle out of the auto buying experience. Their Service Department is always prompt and on time with repairs and pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Stewart
Jul 14, 2011 -

Spitzer Dodge of Mansfield responded

Thank you for choosing Spitzer Motors of Mansfield for your car maintenance needs! We appreciate you taking the time to post this review. All of us are glad to hear that you had a hassle-free experience. Please contact us if you have any questions. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for service specials that are exclusive to our followers. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Matt Studer General Manager

July 13, 2011

"Stopped in because we were in the market for a new car...."

- bluenewt

Stopped in because we were in the market for a new car. Seen an ad for a Avenger in the papaer I was interested in so we popped in. Was approached by Mike Middleton, and asked if we needed any help. Not aggresive at all, but helpfull. We ended up looking at 4 different models, and test driving 2. First we test drove the Caliber. The wife loved it, and the price was right. My wife then had to leave to take our daughter to softball real quick so I went ahead and test drove the Avenger. I liked it a lot. We started some general paperwork, and got started on seeing about our trade in while my wife was gone. By the time she returned, her and I had to discuss which car we might want. Mike offered to take us both out in the Avenger again, but we didn't. There isn't any price haggling there which is nice. It cuts out wasted time in my opinion. When we got our preliminary numbers back for how much our payment might be for either of them, we decided to go with what my wife wanted hehe. Ahh well, the Caliber is a great car, and I get dibs on the next car, which I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Spitzers to get. Carl Milligan bluenewtrocks@yahoo.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Middleton
Jul 13, 2011 -

Spitzer Dodge of Mansfield responded

Carl, Congratulations on your new Caliber and thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience at our store! Mike will be thrilled to hear that you were pleased with his customer service. If you ever need anything, don't hesitate to contact us. We are always ready to help! Please follow us on Facebook and Twitter for service specials that are exclusive to our followers. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Matt Studer General Manager

1
1 - 9 of 9 results