Back

Steve Schmitt Kia

Florissant, MO

2.7
535 Reviews

11655 New Halls Ferry Rd

Florissant, MO

63033

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 535 reviews

October 10, 2022

Salesperson, Alyssa, was a dream. Very friendly and helpful. Nice end to bad week where we had been lied to and dealers had misrepresented themselves. Thought those days were over More

by Junecleaver49
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa wheat
Oct 11, 2022 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

Thank you for your review, June! We're so happy that Alyssa and the rest of our team earned your 5-stars! We look forward to seeing you next time at Steve Schmitt Kia!

August 10, 2022

BUYER BEWARE. Yes, everything is ok when you’re buying a car. Don’t let something go wrong with the car. They won’t fix it. My car was there for 2 months and it wa More

by Ruby
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kory G Bullerdick, Justin Coleman, Chris Stalman, Jonathon Fischer, John Fischer
Sep 06, 2022 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

Thank you for reaching out, Ruby. Please contact me directly so we can discuss this situation in greater detail. Respectfully, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

Sep 06, 2022 -

Ruby responded

I will not reach out to you because you are part of the problem. You and Justin need to grow a pair of xxxxx and make those lazy xxx mechanics do their xxxxing jobs. Chesterfield had my car done in one day.

August 03, 2022

I have contacted this place 3 different times to buy a vehicle and have yet to hear back from anyone. More

by Anonymous
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kory G Bullerdick
Aug 10, 2022 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

Hello - I'm sorry to hear you've had trouble contacting our team and will make sure the situation gets looked into with them right away. If you'd still like our assistance, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

June 29, 2022

Steve Schmitt Kia requires an appointment to pick up a car bought online, so they can have the car and paperwork ready for finance. When we arrived the salesman had two other deals going. He said we could More

by scott
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chet
Jul 01, 2022 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

Hi Scott, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Please contact our team to discuss this with you further. Thanks, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

April 16, 2022

Stopped in to buy a car today, they refused sell it because we were financing through our credit union. If you choose to stop in, I would not suggest working with David Kayser or his “finance guy” Jam More

by ward605
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Kayser
November 13, 2021

Offered 70% of a trade value for my vehicle. Within 5 minutes I was able to a significantly higher trade in offer. I could never trust a dealer that offers $8000 dollars less than blue book value. More

by Sappry
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bullerdick
Nov 15, 2021 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

Our team takes these reviews seriously and uses them to improve. We regret to hear we couldn't make the deal happen for you this time. We encourage you to reach out if you would like to discuss this in more detail. We wish you the best in your automotive journey and hope you'll come back so we can show you a five-star experience next time. Thank you, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

September 25, 2021

Sales person said they didn’t run my credit and that was a lie! They did. I don’t like nor respect lyers More

by Vicswift
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Myrr
Oct 06, 2021 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

Thank you for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear about this experience and will make sure that it gets addressed with the appropriate parties. If you'd like to speak with us further, please feel free to contact me directly. Thanks again, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

July 07, 2021

I would caution anyone having their car serviced with this dealer. They have the most rude customer service I have ever experienced!Go somewhere else. Horrible service. They never call back and will not More

by Upset customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kory G Bullerdick, Justin Coleman, Chris Stalman, Jonathon Fischer, John Fischer
Jul 08, 2021 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

We appreciate your input and will address these concerns with our team. Please reach out to me so I can hear more about this situation and provide a better experience for you the next time. Thank you, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

May 08, 2021

CAUTION WHEN DOING BUSINESS: I recently went in to buy a Kia Stinger GT V6 Twin Turbo, I chose this dealership to buy the car from specifically because they had the exact color for exterior and interior tha More

by jinxxposition
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bullerdick
May 11, 2021 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

We're sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with your vehicle. If you'd like to discuss this situation in more detail, I am available to assist. Please reach out to me so I can address these concerns and help resolve this. Thank you, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

February 22, 2021

Left my car 5 day repair job. Took 18 days, cover in trunk missing. Their response-we didnt do it -you must buy another piece. More

by Saywhite
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Coleman
1
...
1 - 10 of 535 results