Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Steve Schmitt Kia

Florissant, MO

4.0
529 Reviews

11655 New Halls Ferry Rd

Florissant, MO

63033

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 529 reviews

September 25, 2021

"Sales person said they didn’t run my credit and that was..."

- Vicswift

Sales person said they didn’t run my credit and that was a lie! They did. I don’t like nor respect lyers

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Myrr
Oct 06, 2021 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

Thank you for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear about this experience and will make sure that it gets addressed with the appropriate parties. If you'd like to speak with us further, please feel free to contact me directly. Thanks again, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

July 07, 2021

"I would caution anyone having their car serviced with..."

- Upset customer

I would caution anyone having their car serviced with this dealer. They have the most rude customer service I have ever experienced!Go somewhere else. Horrible service. They never call back and will not give you an even guestmation on when they will even look at your car. Other Kia dealers are more concerned with their customers and work to get the returned service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kory G Bullerdick
1.0
Justin Coleman
1.0
John Fischer
1.0
Jonathon Fischer
1.0
Chris Stalman
1.0
Jul 08, 2021 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

We appreciate your input and will address these concerns with our team. Please reach out to me so I can hear more about this situation and provide a better experience for you the next time. Thank you, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

May 08, 2021

"CAUTION WHEN DOING BUSINESS: I recently went in to buy a..."

- jinxxposition

CAUTION WHEN DOING BUSINESS: I recently went in to buy a Kia Stinger GT V6 Twin Turbo, I chose this dealership to buy the car from specifically because they had the exact color for exterior and interior that I had wanted. When I had went in, I spoke to Nathaniel extensively about the specifics of the car (model, engine, accessories, etc) and even showed him the exact car on their website. Nathan then assured me they had the car and that they'd pull the car around back. Nathan then brought in the manager so I could speak with him and I went through the paperwork happily, driving off I was excited to have my dream car. After a short 2 months of driving, I had been noticing that the car's performance wasn't where it should be. I opened the hood and found a 4 Cylinder Twin Turbo engine, so I researched my VIN number only to find out that they scammed me into buying a Kia Stinger Gt Line at the price of a GT. I contacted Nathaniel and when he heard what the issue was, he began ignoring me. I drove an hour to the dealership, was greeted by a man at the front desk, and when Nathan happened to pass by me, it sparked up the conversation of why I was there. As I was attempting to speak to the man who sold me the car, the front desk agent butted in because he was Nathan's father saying, "I'll handle it," without knowing me or the situation at hand. I asked for the manager who assisted me with the paperwork and he was able to speak to me, however he was unable to solve the issue. All that was done was a verbal apology and an employee discount for maintenance. I SUGGEST YOU CHECK YOUR CAR BEFORE YOU SIGN ANY PAPERS HERE, THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY FOR CAR YOU NEVER ASKED FOR.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Bullerdick
3.0
May 11, 2021 -

Steve Schmitt Kia responded

We're sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with your vehicle. If you'd like to discuss this situation in more detail, I am available to assist. Please reach out to me so I can address these concerns and help resolve this. Thank you, Brian Bullerdick - General Manager - 314-831-0200

February 22, 2021

"Left my car 5 day repair job. Took 18 days, cover in..."

- Saywhite

Left my car 5 day repair job. Took 18 days, cover in trunk missing. Their response-we didnt do it -you must buy another piece.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Coleman
1.0
July 13, 2020

"I been waiting on somebody to call for days on a big..."

- Christopher orr

I been waiting on somebody to call for days on a big matter. Call me ASAP. time means everything. Go business means everything. 😟 been dealing with company for a LONG TIME

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boss over this building needs to call me asap
November 10, 2019

"Worst new car purchase experience ever."

- davebest

Purchase new automobile for cash. After numerous calls concerning paperwork. Had to get belligerent before the certificate of origin of was sent (over 1 month after purchase). Almost began legal action against the dealer for not delivering required paperwork to register automobile. Still waiting for the second key to the car I purchased. Was told it was locked in an office and would be mailed to me. Both sales manager Kirk Moore and sales Rob Stewart told the same story. Would still like key to automobile, doubt I'll ever see it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirk T Moore
1.0
Robert "Robby" Stewart
1.0
October 28, 2019

" Best car buying experience EVER!!!!"

- Tmac

From OBA to the Financial guy it was amazing! There was no pushing and the price was perfect!!! I would definitely go back!!! ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE CAR!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oba Oyeilumi
5.0
October 16, 2019

"Outstanding my needs first"

- The Deacon

From service to sales transition smooth as silk everyone listen to my concerns to give me what I needed the finance dept exceptional Kudos everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oba Oyeilumi
5.0
Justin Coleman
5.0
Jonathon Fischer
5.0
Chris Stalman
5.0
Other Employees : Finance manager a better man than employee a total asset
October 10, 2019

"Amazing"

- Lary Walburn

Amazing experience, very helpful and were able to finance me on a car I didn’t know I wanted. Amazing team at Steve Schmitt and highly recommend them to anyone wanting a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oba Oyeilumi
5.0
October 08, 2019

"Awesome"

- Happy

Mrs Sharon Dash was awesome she asked you what you want & you get . She mad sure I was satisfied before I pulled off the lot she took the time out. To show me how to work everything inside & out of my vehicle. This is my second purchase with her & I love it she's like family. Thanks Mrs Dash for your awesome job 👌

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon Dash
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 529 results