Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Urse Dodge Chrysler RAM of Morgantown

Morgantown, WV

N/A
142 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2000 Mid-Atlantic Rd

Morgantown, WV

26508

Directions

142 Reviews of Urse Dodge Chrysler RAM of Morgantown

Sort by Write a review
February 05, 2019

"Front end alignment not properly done."

- Blueyes7266

I had previously wrote a review about a front end alignment not properly done. I want to thank Joe Urse service director for taking the responsibility for the issue and he took care of everything for me. He had promised to take care of what was improperly done and he did quickly. Thank you for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Urse
October 02, 2018

"Deceptive service practices"

- Buddog71

Horrible service area they tried to get me to let them do $2000 worth of work after a service person sat in my truck and tried to reset a warning light. After they had it for a week and told me everything was good. I didn't even drive it off the lot. I took it there for the light to be diagnosed. They said it was due to a oil change. I went to leave and told them the light is still on. That's when they said we need to change your Def system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service area
April 05, 2018

"Lemon of a Jeep"

- RoseWVU

Purchased my 2017 Jeep Renegade on February 20th with 50 miles on it. 72 hours later - check engine light comes on. Took for service at Morgantown location and got it back 6 days later. 72 hours after that, check engine light came on again. I was turned away from the service garage because they were short staffed and finally was able to take the car back in 5 days later. That was March 7th. Today is April 5th and I still don't have my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Dove and Joe Urse
January 29, 2018

"Worse coming out than going in! Then say “it was like that”"

- Tommy Lee

My Chrysler 200 wouldn’t start after leaving work Wednesday December 13, 2017.. The “Anti-Theft” light would blink, but wouldn’t let the car start. Call Urse Dodge, speak with Ruth in the service dept. She tells me that if it’s brought in by Monday Dec. 18, it would be done by Friday Dec. 22...Get the car towed over to the dealership from the Glenmark Centre & wait....I call the service dept. Saturday the 23rd & get no answer, leave message. Call them again Dec. 27, no answer, leave message. Dec 28, call service Ruth is beyond rude/nasty with me telling me that I’ve been ignoring their calls, then the service manager, James, picks up the line & tells me that he’s been PERSONALLY calling me for a week & a half & leaving voicemails, that I won’t answer or call back, then I want to get mad at them when I’m the one in the wrong. SERIOUSLY??? I call Chrysler Group & open a complaint & he tells the rep the same thing, so I went to my cellular provider, sprint, and got my entire call log for the month of December & guess what?! No calls, just lies AGAIN! He tells the rep that I had the car towed to them with no appointment & just left it. Call log proves I did. So does “Midnight Towing”. James tells me that it’s gonna take a week to get the car in & the diagnostic done..fine, whatever. Get a phone call from Ruth, just as rude/nasty as before, telling me the anti-theft & chip-key need replaced & reprogrammed, said she would call back Jan 5th with price & what not.. Friday Jan. 5 Ruth calls, gives price & date they would get the product in & car done by Friday Jan. 12... Get a call from Ruth Jan 9 they got the car fixed, but I have a dead battery, it’s $366 for battery & labor, ok. Can’t do that till Jan. 10. I call Urse Jan. 10 at 4p.. “they’re working on it now, I’ll call you when it’s done” 5:48 Ruth calls me & says the car is ready. Go over, she hands me the new key, tells me that my original key way trashed, without my permission” then tells me that all the dash lights are still on...I tell her that NO dash lights were on...”That’s how you brought it to us” they screwed something up & don’t want to take responsibility for it. The following dash lights are on, that wasn’t when I took it; Check engine, Traction Control, ABS, Brake, Airbag. Plus the speedometer won’t work anymore. They charged me to take the bumper off to replace battery & I have pics to prove they didn’t take it off at all! They really screwed up my car & tried to blame me! PATHETIC & uncalled for. I paid $1300 for them to break something & blame me. Unacceptable! I also have pics of the night the car wouldn’t start & the dash lights were NOT on. Spoke with Joe Urse After calling for 3 days & was told to bring it in for another diagnostic & if they deem they’re at fault, he’ll fix everything on him, if they deem me responsible, I pay for the diagnostic & repair. HOWEVER, why would I take it back to the place that screwed it up to begin with for THEM to determine who’s at fault. Of course they’re going to side with their mechanics. I want a third party to look & be FAIR. Sad that I’ve needed to hire an attorney. IM NOT BACKING DOWN!! I KNOW THEY DID THIS, I know for a FACT. My next move is taking it to WBOY, WDTV, KDKA, whatever it takes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruth-Service, James-Service
January 24, 2018

"Worse service I've ever got."

- JB

I baught 2 New dodge ram 1500 here. First one didn't get the best service after purchasing it. Wrote it off as a bad salesman. Few years later. Baught another New Dodge. The lack of service started as soon as I signed the contract. My Salesman Jamie....would never recommend to anyone. I was the best thing since Tupperware.....till I signed the contract. He returned none of my calls. I even contacted Matt Urse....4 messages later still no return call. I understand why people no longer buy local. My next Dodge Will not be baught at URSE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Markley
1.0
Other Employees : Matt Urse
January 16, 2018

"Happy as can be!!"

- Jessica Eddy

We just recently leased our first vehicle. Derek Huey was more than helpful to answer all the questions we had about leasing. He went above and beyond helping us out and taking care of us. We are in LOVE with our 2018 Dodge Durango! We couldn't ask for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Huey
January 08, 2018

"Friendliest place in town"

- Jonathan Ball

Could not be happier with the purchase of my 2018 Jeep Cherokee latitude. Derek Huey was outstanding! His customer service is unmatched from any experience I’ve ever had! He worked very hard and went through many options to make sure I had what I wanted! Would recommend highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Huey
January 02, 2018

"Repeat Offender"

- adamarkd

This is my second vehicle purchase at Urse, so I suppose you would call me a "Repeat Offender". Jamie and Ralph both made the experience as easy as possible and worked diligently to meet my needs for payment and budget versus the truck I really wanted. I ended up almost within my target budget and with the vehicle I most desired. Nice work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Markley
5.0
Ralph Neal
5.0
December 05, 2017

"Very pleasant"

- Dave745

Jamie and Ralph were very pleasant, kind and helpful with our truck purchase. The put no pressure on us, which made a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Markley
5.0
Tom Mullins
5.0
Ralph Neal
5.0
Other Employees : Kenney
November 01, 2017

"Lied To By Urse Jeep Service Dept"

- pjmsatterfield

In April of 2017, our 2013 Jeep Wrangler with 48,000 miles, over heated within a mile of Urse Chrystler in Morgantown. The Jeep was running and the radiator hose began to leak as the Jeep was sitting in the customer service department. The service department repaired the Jeep with a new thermostat, radiator hose and. coolant. the Jeep was returned to Nurse's service department three times over the next 2 to 3 months for overheating issues. I, personally was guaranteed the engine was protected from being affected by all of the incidents of over heating from Dale in the service department. The second occasion of overheating it was towed to Urse at their cost because I would not drive it with the heating sensor being up to 3/4 on the gauges. I was guaranteed each time it was a coolant vacuum lock and it was returned numerous times. In July the Jeep was taken in the service department and has been in the department since. The Jeep was diagnosed per Chrystler's request piece by piece. I made several unanswered message to Urse Customer Serxice Department to check on the Jeep's progress. The end of September, I personally stopped by and Dale was not available to update me on the Jeep. The customer service representative, Ruth, assured me the problem was in the engine and the department was locating a brand new engine for the vehicle. I talked to her twice that day and was guaranteed it was being attended to. I called and had no answered messages over the next month. Dale, from customer service called 2 weeks ago and stated Chrystler has determined that the engine was damaged and the would not cover the 5 year 60,000 mile warrantee on the power train. Does no employee's word mean anything to their customers? I have heard multiple complaints with customer service department at Urse in Fairmont and Morgantown.I need a solution for this problem ASAP. Winter is coming and it is our 4 wheel drive vehelce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale and Ruth
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results