Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of Athens

Athens, GA

5.0
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
VW of Athens is recently under new ownership, and with new ownership comes a new way of doing business, the right way. As of July 2013 we've built a new 18,000 sq. ft. state of the art service facility dedicated just to our VW customers. We've separated completely from the Nissan and Mercedes stores, and our sole focus now is delivering excellent customer service to our VW clients. Please allow us to serve you.

4735 Atlanta Highway

Athens, GA

30622

Directions

26 Reviews of Volkswagen of Athens

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2020

"Great experience at Athens VW"

- larry.saul

If you are in the market for a new car, see Stacy Powell at Athens VW. I have purchased three new cars in the last 4 months. I visited perhaps 10 dealerships in the region...My experience at Athens VW was good...made even better by Stacy Powell. She is a real professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Powell
February 26, 2020

"I purchased an Atlas from Wayne Williams. This was..."

- Shae

I purchased an Atlas from Wayne Williams. This was literally a sign & drive purchase. The best dealer experience ever I loved every part of it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne williams
February 24, 2020

"Purchased a Jetta from Athens VW and Wayne Williams was..."

- Ljdowis

Purchased a Jetta from Athens VW and Wayne Williams was absolutely the best salesman ever. Great experience!! We will definitely be back for our next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Williams
February 11, 2020

"I’ve bought two vehicles from Athens Volkswagen in the..."

- Ted and Cindy

I’ve bought two vehicles from Athens Volkswagen in the last 6 months. Stacey Powell was our salesperson for both purchases. She was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Thanks for making our experiences such an enjoyable experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey Powell
February 06, 2020

"Purchased a 2019 Jetta today & Chatham Lacey was super..."

- lindseyros89

Purchased a 2019 Jetta today & Chatham Lacey was super helpful from start to finish. Answered all questions, was super patient & professional. Definitely recommend him if you’re in the market for a new car. LOVE my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chatham Lacey
February 01, 2020

"Chatham Lacey was my salesman. He was very personable. He..."

- Tom

Chatham Lacey was my salesman. He was very personable. He was able to answer all my questions about different VW models. Chatham did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chatham Lacey
January 09, 2020

"Stacy Powell was my sales representative for my recent VW..."

- MariofATH

Stacy Powell was my sales representative for my recent VW purchase. I cannot say enough good things about my experience at VW Athens. They were fair, non-aggressive, and worked hard to get me the car I wanted. I highly recommend both Stacy and her sales manager, Gene, if you want an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene
January 09, 2020

"As a returning customer our recent car purchase was so..."

- jenlmier

As a returning customer our recent car purchase was so easy. The buying process was made easy by our sales associate Stacy Powell. She was knowledgeable about the car and answered all our questions. I recommend buying a car from VW of Athens!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy Powell
January 08, 2020

"Exceptional Customer Service!"

- LoveLife1

I highly recommend Volkswagen of Athens to anyone who'd like to buy a great product at a great price while receiving exceptional customer service from start to finish. A huge thank you to my salesperson Wayne W. who was knowledgeable, patient, and took the time to go over the car with me and answer all of my questions thoroughly. I also want to say thank you to the sales manager Jean F. who was also great to work with. If you're looking for a great deal and an awesome buying experience I suggest you go see the awesome team at VW of Athens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Williams, Jean Fenelon
December 30, 2019

"I’m extremely happy with my new jetta. My experience..."

- ZM1

I’m extremely happy with my new jetta. My experience during the process was phenomenal. Chatham made the entire buying experience simple. He went above and beyond with answering all questions and concerns that I had. I would definitely buy from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chatham Lacey
1
1 - 10 of 26 results