Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volvo Cars of Phoenix

Phoenix, AZ

3.6
214 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2205 W Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ

85023

Directions

214 Reviews of Volvo Cars of Phoenix

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2020

"Damien was a great sales associate. They made the deal..."

- teleb.mohamed

Damien was a great sales associate. They made the deal happen and the process was painless. Appreciate the transparency and quick decisions. XC 90 at a great price,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damien
Sep 22, 2020 -

Volvo Cars of Phoenix responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

August 10, 2020

"Damien Dabney A Great Sales Consultant"

- Bill Shields

Damien made the purchase of our new XC90 as pleasant and as easy as it could possibly be. He was knowledgeable, professional, and cordial. He was extremely patient with our “back and forth” about what we wanted. Damien is a definite asset to your dealership. I have dealt with many auto salespeople over the years and Damien was by far the best. I will certainly recommend him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Cervantes was also extremely helpful in closing the deal.
Aug 11, 2020 -

Volvo Cars of Phoenix responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

July 05, 2020

"Unless your car is under warranty I would avoid this..."

- Tgould_316

Unless your car is under warranty I would avoid this place like the coronavirus. I contacted them for a simple timing belt replacement was quoted a price of $765 I also inquired about the water pump replacement as normally part of replacing the timing belt and was told that they never if ever replace the water pump as a never see it go bad. I thought the price was reasonable so I went ahead and booked an appointment. When I went in and filled out the paperwork I also inquire about having a serpentine belt replaced and the cabin air filter replaced also. The cabin air filter replacement was $120 which I thought was a little high but said OK and was told by Jesus and his colleague that the serpentine belt was part of the timing belt replacement. I went ahead and authorized him to do the work. A couple hours later I get a call from Jesus saying the mechanic found that the cam seals were leaking and needed to be replaced and also that he found a leak in the coolant hose and it needed to be replaced at a cost of $300. Now mind you I always keep my motor clean and check for any leaks I had checked the day before and the motor was dry and there was no signs of any overheating or coolant. Now the price of the repair had gone from $765 to $2700. At this point I felt like a hostage knowing they already had my car apart and anything I questioned they could’ve damaged to make it look like it was an actual issue. Angrily I agreed to have the work done just to get it over with so I never have to deal with this place again. I get a call the next day saying that they were behind in work and the work on my car would not be completed till the following day so now that’s 2 day when the work was scheduled to be done in one. The day the work was supposed to be completed I had waited all day and finally I had to call them to find out when my car will be ready and was told that the car was almost ready and will be completed shortly and now the price has gone up to $3200. I told Jesus that he had quoted me a price of $2700 and he said according to my notes he said $3200 which was an out right lie. I just wanted this nightmare to be able over so I said fine I’ll be able to pick up my car. He said it was being cleaned and will be ready for me when I got there. I paid the bill and went out to get in my car and noticed that the car was dirtier than when I dropped it off and also there was oil and black marks all over my driver side floor mat. Again I just want to get out of there. I started the car and started driving away and the maintenance light came back on which was the reason I brought it in to have the timing belt replaced and the maintenance done. I went back to the service counter and was greeted loudly by some other person asked me if you could help me in a manner that was very rude. I told him I just spent $3200 and the maintenance light on my car was still on. He asked for my key and went outside did something and came back in and said oh he needed a key to turn off the maintenance light which they had the key the whole time and they should’ve been done. This dealership is one of the reasons I do not trust dealership to do any work on any of my cars and will definitely not be doing any future business with Volvo cars of Phoenix.Please do your research and read reviews before taking your car to Volvo cars of Phoenix as I would not recommend them to anyone unless your car is under warranty and then I would think twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus
July 04, 2020

"I would rate this dealership with zero stars if I could...."

- Jacknorthcott1

I would rate this dealership with zero stars if I could. I called about a used 2016 XC60 on their website, agreed to pay their advertised list price, they took my deposit and then sold the car to another customer. Their excuse was that the other customer was willing to pay their desert protection add on charge and they could make more money. I am happy to speak to anyone that wants to know more about the questionable ethics of this dealership. If I was Volvo corporate I would be ashamed to have them representing me. I have emails, texts, names, dates, screenshots of their ad and all the details to prove their a lousy outfit with questionable morals. And it wasn’t just one person. It was at least 3 people, including their senior manager. I would still highly recommend the Volvo brand but wouldn’t buy through this dealership if you paid me a million dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Senior manager
Jul 20, 2020 -

Volvo Cars of Phoenix responded

Our goal is to strive to deliver great customer service and we’re disappointed to hear you feel this way. The deposit you placed held the vehicle for you before discussing pricing. Since we were unable to come to an agreement on the final price our team made sure your deposit was promptly refunded. Once that took place the vehicle was made available and, as you mentioned, quickly sold. If you have any additional questions or concerns, our team is always available to help. Just contact Emily Hunter, Customer Service Director at 480-719-8981.

May 30, 2020

"Pretty incompetent diagnostics skills. They are more..."

- Arman

Pretty incompetent diagnostics skills. They are more concern on mining less repair and up sales that customer actual concerns, paid for a service that did not fix my vehicle. Shot gunning service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus
May 29, 2020

"If you plan to shop online, do not stop at this..."

- Upset in WA

If you plan to shop online, do not stop at this dealer. They are unethical, corrupt and will try to take you for every penny they can. They post used cars at really low prices, accept your offer, then when it comes time to sign the paper work, you find they have added "required", Dealer "options" at extra cost, without disclosure, just your offer price has been increased. I guess this is not illegal in AZ, but it is sure unethical. The general and sales managers appear to be the main drive for this sales tactic. Example, I made an offer at $21600, had my own financing, arranged my own shipping (I am not local), they accepted my offer, took a $4000 deposit, then 5! days later when I had to ask for the numbers, they raised my offer $3k. ($24600, no sales tax or lic fees since it was being shipped) For dealer required options I did not request, want or need, no choice, you have to take them. A desert package for WA state... really...WOW. How about a rain package instead.... Then too find out they actually sold the car locally before I even said no go on the deal, which is why they never gave me the numbers. Don't waist your time or go through the stress. It won't be worth it. Watch out for the desert package at $1700! apparently for doing a second rate window tint job. If anyone wants, I have all the paperwork and documents to back this up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lindon
Jun 18, 2020 -

Volvo Cars of Phoenix responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At our dealership, we pride ourselves on straightforward, no nonsense, and transparent dealings with our clients. It is discouraging to hear about your situation, unfortunately, we are unable to find any record of your visit to our store. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact Emily Hunter, Customer Service Director at 480-719-8981.

May 19, 2020

"Don't buy here unless you like paying for hidden fees"

- chris

Don't do it save yourself the trouble. They will add in hidden fees and doc fees of $499. They will try to justify it by saying it's still below book value and "we use "deceiving tactics" to get people to call in. Their own words!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damian
August 10, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- MARohrbach

I purchased a 2019 XC60 from Marcus Davis and the General Manager (EJ) in April. Marcus never applied any pressure and he listened to what I told him I wanted in the car. He didn't try to sell me on features I didn't want or try to get me to go above my budget. It really was the smoothest most chill buying experience I've ever had for a car (and I've had many). Marcus has also followed up to make sure I'm not having any issues and re-extending his offer to walk me through any features I don't fully understand how to work. I haven't had any experience with their Service Department yet but that's coming soon as I put a lot of miles on the car. Definitely recommend working with Marcus and EJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Davis
Aug 12, 2019 -

Volvo Cars of Phoenix responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, MAR!

August 02, 2019

"Routine service"

- Gpoore

Brian Lawrence as usual, goes above and beyond to take care of my vehicles and me! More bacon donuts please. Always look forward to my visits to Phx dealership. Gregory A Poore, ATP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lawrence
Aug 06, 2019 -

Volvo Cars of Phoenix responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, G!

July 30, 2019

"Brian Lawrence "

- bkarhu

Always bends over backwards to give me the best service on my C70. I trust him with my car and know that what he tells me is true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lawrence
Jul 31, 2019 -

Volvo Cars of Phoenix responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review, B!

1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results