Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

AutoNation Volkswagen Mall of Georgia

Buford, GA

3.6
65 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3711 Buford Dr

Buford, GA

30519

Directions

Is this your dealership?

65 Reviews of AutoNation Volkswagen Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2020

"I just purchased a Golf Sportwagen and my sales person,..."

- hvkerr3

I just purchased a Golf Sportwagen and my sales person, Lynette Wheeler, was absolutely fantastic. She was very responsive and went so far above and beyond to make it a truly excellent experience! I would buy another car from her in a heartbeat and highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a car at AutoNation VW Mall of Georgia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynette Wheeler
February 28, 2020

"How in the world does it take 2 1/2 hours to do a oil..."

- Jrs11484

How in the world does it take 2 1/2 hours to do a oil change. I have ask about my car? Poor service. Trash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
January 20, 2020

"🙄. Review based on knowledge of cars. They don’t know..."

- Db

🙄. Review based on knowledge of cars. They don’t know why people keep jumper cables in their car. They also don’t know physics when it comes to tire pressure and how the weather makes the pressure change. They don’t know the tire pressure low symbol on a car. When I got my car back after they were driving it all of a sudden oil level low button popped up saying it had one quart of oil in it. Low and behold it was nearly full. Don’t push buttons if you don’t know what they’re for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Random guy
August 31, 2019

"Bought a new Car, "

- Wasacustomerofautonatonvw

Bought my car here new in 2017 vw passat, bought $3600 extended platinum warranty. something simple as a battery went bad after 2 years, they want $250 for a battery. Red Alert!!!! spoke to finance manager Dianne she said no problem I will take care of the battery and comes back few minutes later I can do it for $150????. $150 is not the problem its the principal. There are other places to service your car, and especially buy as well and dont dont buy extended warranty from them. I bought my battery elsewhere and they lost a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DIANNE
August 03, 2019

"Happy New Volkswagen Atlas Owner"

- Tamara2019

Today went into my Volkswagen dealership (AutoNation, Buford) just looking to see what type of trucks they had available and ask some questions about my buying power. I got out my car and was greeted by the nicest gentleman name EJ Nolan. He listened to me tell him about my desire to purchase a truck to haul around my triplet boys during this football season. I was concerned about my current credit standing and really like the Atlas truck. EJ made me feel at home, he said lets first introduce to the Atlas and what features they offer. EJ took the time to find out what I liked, what was important to me, and they proceed to show me some vehicles on the lot. He took his time telling me about each model of the Atlas and showing the features in the side the vehicle. We landed on a model type that I really liked. EJ took to time to answer my questions about the differences between leasing and buying. Then he worked with his finance team Brad Chafin and Diane Redmondbean on purchasing options just for me. Brad and Diane provide me various option for me to choose from, they didn’t just put in what worked for them. I was able to choose. They also worked to get me the best option for my purchasing need. The entire team made me feel at home. I was able to walk off with a New Atlas for the right price. I value excellent customer service and EJ and team provide me with just that. I brought my son back up to the dealership and introduced him to EJ as someone he should work with to purchase his next car. Thank you EJ and team I am very happy. Tamara Hammond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EJ, Nolan, Diane Redmondbean, Brad Chafin
July 29, 2019

"Horrible experience, wouldn't reccomend to anyone "

- jaquasia

I am very dissatisfied with the service I've received; Diana has horrible customer service ( I called to speak with her asking about this warranty she quickly talked about when selling me the car) I called into the office after my tire popped after having the car not even three months.. I was told she was with a " client" and she'd return my call the next day... I gave her to the next day, mid afternoon to do I then sent her a detailed email on why I needed a call back from her, still she did not respond... I then went ahead and called in to autonation again, for me to be placed on hold for a quite a while then when the receptionist returned she tells me Diana is with a client, I then ask to speak with Jason, she then places me on another hold, when which I though Jason would answer, only for Diana ( the one who was just with a client when I initially asked to speak with her), she then gets on the phone acting as though she was so busy, I didn't ask to speak with her, but she answered instead of who I asked ( for that I believe both her and the receptionist must've thought it was ok to mislead me the client on what Diana was actually doing). Nonetheless I explained to Diana what I was calling for, she was dismissive ( which is why she should " stayed with her client" instead of answering my call) when I continuously asked to speak with Jason, as I was done playing autonations receptionist and whatever position Diana holds little games, she then told me I'd have to speak with the used car manager Aaron, I said I asked to speak with Jason, she was persistent in telling me Aaron would reach out, only for him not too reach out either! They are refusing to allow me to speak with Jason, and the next one put in charge because of the no call back on now day two of my request shows me he's unprofessional too.... seems like autonation just employs money hungry people who want to shove cars in not so good condition down your throat at whatever cost....they are so misleading and I am still waiting on my call from Aaron, to get me to Jason...or else I'd be going above both to get my issue resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diana, Receptionist ( she doesn't even say her name when she picks up)
July 13, 2019

"New 2019 VW Atlas"

- Bholley

EJ and Jason were very helpful and made sure to get me in the exact car that I wanted! Even after not having the exact car on the lot, they were more than happy to search for the car I wanted and get it delivered to the dealership quickly. Also EJ was very easy to work with and his expertise on the features in the atlas helped me to decide on the car I wanted and he also helped make the purchase much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EJ Norman
July 12, 2019

"Used car purchase"

- ChrisA

After the car we looked at online the day before was sold (we didn't put it on hold) the sales manager called to tell me that a Jeep Grand Cherokee would be perfect for my 16 year old. While it was outside our search parameters we took a look and made the purchase. Quick and easy. On the way home the vehicle started to shake at 65 mph. When I called back they told me to bring the vehicle back and they would fix whatever problem it had. The shaking became so bad that EJ, who helped us with the purchase, drove 45 minutes to our location and gave us a loaner vehicle. The Jeep was taken back to their shop and the tires balanced, problem solved the next day! Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EJ Nolan
June 07, 2019

"Sales Review"

- ImalumberjackandImOK

EJ Nolan was a great help I would recommend him to anyone. He was knowledgeable, polite, concerned, and not one of those " what will it take to put you in a car today?" types.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EJ
March 22, 2019

"Absolutely Amazing !! "

- Melkdew1

We had the best experience at AutoNation Volkswagon and Edward Nolan was amazing !! We told him exactly what we were looking for and the monthly payment we needed and he delivered above and beyond. He was patient, explained every detail and we could not be happier !! Thank you so much EJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Nolan
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results