About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Axis Auto Group

3.9

94 Lifetime Reviews

180 Broadway, Jersey City, New Jersey 07306 Directions
Sales: (201) 714-9998

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Axis Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2017

"Buyers be aware "

- Run like xxxx

Got car has check engine light on said don't worry will fix it for you and it will be fine, we will give you a free oil change why you wait, drive car 40 miles light back on and never even change the oil,had a credit score of 700 got paper work 18.52 interest rate though their own bank steward Financial company, they are big crooks that work in back room . Don't buy from this place getting in touch with the better Business Bureau on nov 15 2017 to investigate this place. Run people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andre
September 29, 2017

"Stay away"

- An7orcha

Bought a car 20 days ago and already giving me transmission problems, I barely drove it, I commute to the city and I only use it on weekends... I was told to bring it in today at 9am however when arrived was told that the car cannot be checked and have to make an appointment. Also, Im still waiting for my plates, the temp I received expire in 8 days, I guess they waiting for the very last day to take care of this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not applicable
August 17, 2017

"Andre is Awesome "

- Zhayes2

Andre is awesome! He helped me find my first car. I had an awesome experience I will definitely buy from him again! I purchased a 2010 beetle, they fixed it up for me I had a wonderful purchasing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre
August 16, 2017

"Awful "

- ROSA MELENDEZ

Dealer plates expired and I haven't received my plates yet. Bathroom was filthy. Poor customer service. Bought a truck I wasn't even offered a cup of water

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel and sergio
August 13, 2017

"HORRIBLE"

- Kristen5165

I am a single mother of two children and a registered nurse. I found this dealer online and trusted them because of good reviews. I trusted the salesman Angel and the manager Sergio... they promised me a safe and reliable car knowing I knew nothing about cars I trusted them. They sold me a truck 2006 Durango promising me it was in good shape and needed minor work. They sold me a story about the windows not working bc the previous owner had an autistic child and the fuse for windows was disconnected claiming it was a 50 to 100$ job..... I brought the car to a reputable mechanic who told me that the truck CANNOT EVEN PASS INSPECTION. AXIS AUTO GROUP LIED TO ME MISLEAD ME SCAMMED ME AND TOOK ADVANTAGE OF ME HAVING NO KNOWLEGE ABOUT CARS. I paid 3200$ for the truck.... it's worth less than 500 and cannot pass inspection and is not safe. The electrical framework to the car is corroded with salt water and sand and was involved in some kind of food... the truck is NOT FIXABLE. I called angel and Sergio and for two weeks I cried that they sold me a lemon .... they ignored my calls and were rude .... they didn't honor their word and could care less that they ripped me off and sold me a NON DRIVEABLE CAR that cannot pass inspection or be fixed. They keep pretending as though they never promised me a reliable car .... they keep telling me I bought the car as is and they have no responsibility. They took advantage of a single woman who trusted their expertise and honesty. It also took them 3 weeks and hundreds of phone calls to obtain a title. Do not purchase a car from this dealer you will be sorry.... the minute the transaction is over they will want nothing to do with you again. They lie and steal and scam....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio and Angel
July 21, 2017

"Worse dealer I dealt with. "

- Rey Ortiz

Worse place to buy a car from! I called them a bunch of times because I needed my car on the road before the dealer plates expired. Now I need to spend extra money renting a car so that I can get to work until I can get my car register in NY because they couldn't register the car. They don't care about the customer, it's always about the money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anonymous
June 03, 2017

"Horrible unprofessional dealer "

- Kristen Baril

We traveled from MA to NJ to get a 2009 GTI. They told us it had an oil change and had been through their service department and it was good to go. On the test drive the tire sensors were on and the window washer fluid sensor. They informed us the sensors needed to be reset but that they were fine. We noticed the tires were a little iffy to and they said they would pass inspection and that they had been looked at. We towed the car back to MA. When we brought it to our mechanic to have the sensors reset, he said that there were no sensors on the car at all. That they had been plugged. When we brought the car to be inspected, they failed all 4 tires, and they found the front headlight held on by literally, a piece of rope. When we sent the failed inspection to Axis they said they were not responsible for fixing it and the GM Sal actually had the audacity to say, "well head light works doesn't it?" All said and done the car costs us $2200 to even get it to pass inspection. Axis gave us nothing until I contacted the attorney general. Even then they said all they could do was 400 because they could have fixed the car themselves for $200. Which is complete xxxxxxxx. They would be putting mismatched after market tires, aftermarket sensors that won't work with the car, and instead of an LED headlight they would put a halogen in one side. Yeah that would look cute. Also, I bought the car March 31, 2017 and it is June 3, 2017 and I am just now after millions of phone calls and threats of a lawsuit getting my plates and registration. I haven't been able to drive the car since April 20 because the temp plates ran out. But if you ask Axis, they say "drive it just don't get caught." This is a quote from sales rep Rosa. This shows you how unprofessional and absolute scam artists these people really are. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal, Rosa, Chris, and Michelle
May 06, 2017

"nightmare in disguise"

- pioneerlax

I purchased a car that needed repairs almost immediately (2009 Chrysler with 70K miles on it.).. I wanted to return the vehicle but they said they have a full service dept and can fix things cheaper than if I took it to my mechanic for reimbursement. I took it to 3 separate mechanics to verify the problems I was experiencing.. They tried to fix the vehicle only to return it to me broken. It sounded worse when I picked it up after 2 weeks than when I dropped it off. They had the audacity to tell me it sounds fine and that is the way it is supposed to sound. The mechanic and sales manager rode in the car with me. They said leave it with them again and they will take a look at it but I refused What would be the point if they said it sounded fine. I took it to a dealership and the motor mounts were broken by them when they fixed the serpentine belt... Incidently, they were supposed to replace the timing belt but tried to pull a fast one. When originally taken for service, I gave them a list of what needed to be repaired (by way of the 3 previous repair shops -with written evaluations)...and they gave me a price. They installed completely different parts and charged double the cost.. Totally fraudulent. I had to call my bank to stop payment on check for this... By the way, every part they put in had to be replaced in the next 5000 miles... Had the car only 6 months and had to dump 3K in it and it still breaks down...Do yourself a favor...STAY AWAY!!!! Mechanics are incompetent....Repair shop dirty and their is no guarantee the parts are new.... If you question them they will try and smooth you over but if you take a stand you will have to speak with "corporate" and those guys are rude and shifty as well. Go to real dealer and buy "certified pre-owned".... also, I am up to 10K miles on this vehicle in 8 month and the transmission is going (transaxle)....had to trade it in and eat the difference..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sal
March 20, 2017

"Be careful/CHECK EVERYTHING. "

- Douglas Cobb

I purchased a vehicle from this auto group a week ago. Even though the staff was nice and friendly. The service department is well.... questionable. The dealership states on their website that they certify all their vehicles. The dealer charge me extra for repairs that were supposed to take place. When I pick it up. The dash console was not connected, in turn the radio, hazards, sunroof. The headlamps had to be replaced. Once I took possession of the vehicle. I later found out the horn did not work. The driver'side headlamp had no headlamp socket, the windshield washer fluid did not work. The SRS sensor was on. CHECK EVERYTHING BEFORE YOU LEAVE. I called the dealership two days later and they told me everything worked when I left the dealership and it would not be worth for them to re-look at the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosa Rojas
March 10, 2017

"Great"

- rochesterssg

I bought a 2011 X-5 from Axis, They will work with you to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. The owner really cares about the customer and making sure he gives his attention to the customer's needs and happiness in securing the right vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ishmael and Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results