About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers

4.2

38 Lifetime Reviews

7455 Test Dr, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80923 Directions
Sales: (719) 785-9666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2019

"I purchased an expensive SUV here. "

- Wdprice

Within about one thousand miles, the power steering pump went up. Assuming they'd stand behind the vehicle, I brought it in. They wanted 1400 USD for the repair and offered nothing. They explained that my power train warranty didn't cover the repair. I am extremely disappointed in this business. They don't stand behind their product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
July 24, 2018

"Best experience!"

- MazdaGirl

Brian was great! Absolutely no pressure and was so knowledgeable! He went over everything with me on my first “smart car” multiple times and even set up a few of the technical features for me! I feel secure in knowing I made the right choice and if I have any questions I know I can rely on him to help me in the future! I would highly recommend him to all my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Aug 20, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you for the recommendation! We appreciate it and will pass this along to Brian!

May 04, 2018

"Great follow up even though we ended up not purchasing"

- dzcrosser

We test drove a used car and kept it a couple days. Even though we did not purchase that car, David Cotton kept us informed over the next several weeks when he got something in that fit what we were looking for and our price range. No pressure, just informative. We did not end up purchasing from this dealer but will go back when we have future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cotton
Aug 20, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you!

April 12, 2018

"Terrible follow-up"

- Crdelvry

My wife and I bought a vehicle here in October 2016 and purchased an extended warranty and gap insurance from the dealer. The car was totaled January 31 2018. The dealership has drug their feet by not getting documents to the insurance companies on both gap and extended warranty. We are still making payments on a car that was totaled nearly three months ago because of their ineptitude. We will not recommend them at all. We would give them a negative rating if possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Day
Apr 12, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

I want to apologize for your frustrating experience with our dealership at Powers. If there is anything I can do personally, to assist you at this point, please contact me directly at bob@bobpenkhus360.com.

Aug 20, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

I’m so sorry to hear about your experience and frustrations with our dealership. I will reach out to our management team and figure out what happened.

April 09, 2018

"Great price, horrible follow up service "

- Jku-altitude

Well, where do I start. They made me a great deal and I thought I got a great car for an even better price but what I didn't know is all the problems that were about to come. I bought a jeep from a non jeep dealer maybe my first mistake, second mistake was hoping they would do their work before purchase (oil change, inspection and fluid top off) boy was I wrong. Purchased the jeep late February, that weekend found a leak in the radiator and oil extremely low. Called in and was told "sorry we only cover powertrain". Today I notice still under 3 months my front axle is leaking oil from both side and I haven't even got her on trails yet. Calling in tomorrow to hope I get some better answers. We will see what happens, I guess I should of believed all the negative I've heard and read about Bob penkhus dealerships. (Updated: phone call today confirms this company doesn't stand behind their used cars unless it's their brand, highly advise going else where. Over $1,000 in repairs in under 2.5 months. My fault I guess

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Penkhus
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 10, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

David, thank you for your feedback. I will have one of our manager's reach out to you.

Aug 20, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

I want to apologize for your frustrating experience with our dealership. If there is anything I can do personally, to assist you at this point, please contact me directly at bob@bobpenkhus360.com.

June 26, 2017

"Great Excperience"

- lizyaws

I was not looking forward to purchasing a new vehicle because it is so arduous. After doing my research I knew I wanted a Mazda. I went in knowing what I wanted and once I arrived I was greated by Rob. There was no pressure throughout the whole experience and I got the vehicle I wanted. The process was painless. Thank you to the whole Mazda staff who worked with me on getting me I to my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Penkhus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rob Hoff, John (finance)
Nov 02, 2017 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you for your very kind review!

Feb 27, 2018 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you for your kind words and we will pass along your compliments to our staff. Thank you so much for your business!

June 23, 2017

"Jeff is Hirarious!"

- All the way from Iowa

I can't honestly tell you if I was there to buy a car or there to enjoy a comedy show. Jeff Huston had me rolling from the moment I walked through the front doors. His laid back demeanor and quick whitt made me more comfortable and relaxed during a usually tense period of time. Speaking of time, I was in and out within 2.5 hours. I knew what I wanted, had a budget, Jeff and his sales manager, Doug D. were able to accommodate my needs and wants completely. Jon Day, the finance manager was my final stop. AMAZING!!!!!! Explained some of the extras the dealership offers but was not pushy. I ended up getting the lifetime oil change option, can't find a better deal in town in regards to that. All in all, Best. Buying. Experience. Ever. Even the guys in back, working behind the scenes ensuring my new CX-5 was clean and gassed up before I drove it off the lot were quick, professional and attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Huston, Doug Delano, Jon Day
Nov 02, 2017 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you for your business, your kind review and we hope you enjoy your new Mazda!

June 09, 2017

"AbFab (Absolutely Fabulous)"

- Bridget

My experience with Mazda at Powers was exceptional! Doug Delano, Robert Hoff and Ben Wald made, what is usually a tense and agitating experience, an enjoyable one! These gentlemen were fabulous to work with ... I couldn't have asked for a better team! They were knowledgeable, patient, and personable. Furthermore, Robert Huff went above and beyond when he sat with me in my vehicle explaining all the 'gadgets' and answering all my questions AFTER the purchase of the vehicle ... it's hard to find a salesman willing to do that AFTER the sale is concluded!!! One always hopes for amiable and helpful individuals when making such a costly purchase and I found them at Mazda at Powers! Lovin' my new car! Bridget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Delano, Robert Hoff, Ben Wald
Jun 21, 2017 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you, thank you, thank you Bridget for your business and this kind review! We are so thrilled you love your new car and it was our pleasure assisting you. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus

June 08, 2017

"AMAZING SERVICE"

- BACON

Rob Hoff was by far the most patient car salesman that I've worked with. He sat down with me two times already. First time was for my First car which was a Ford fiesta. Great commuter car and really nice car for my first initial purchase. I ended up wanting to trade in the vehicle for my DREAM car which was a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. By far best service i think ill ever receive at a car dealership. He worked with me long hours and well informed me about everything about the car itself. I HIGHLY recommend speaking with Rob about your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Hoff
Jun 21, 2017 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

We appreciate your business and we also appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with other potential customers. Thank you again. Sincerely, Bob Penkhus

May 31, 2017

"Bought new car"

- Kristine

Dustin was the most pleasant person I have ever worked with. He is very knowledgeable about the product. I will defenantly use him again. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Penkhus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dustin Boothe
Jun 21, 2017 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you Kristine!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results