About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ferman Acura

4.8

627 Lifetime Reviews

11025 N Florida Ave , Tampa, Florida 33612 Directions
Sales: (813) 931-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

627 Reviews of Ferman Acura

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Acura Customers Beware!"

- MDX OWNER

Acura Customers Beware! I do not trust any dealership that ignores Acura/Honda recommendations and procedures. Ferman Acura performs power flushes on the transmission with BG fluids and BG additives with a BG machine. Acura and Honda are clear: only OEM fluid is to be used and additives are never to be used. In addition, Acura/Honda strongly warns in Service Bulletins that power flushes are not to be performed, as they can cause more harm than good. Ferman Acura (and Crown) are more interested in selling non-approved services that Acura and Honda specifically say not to do.....and they do this to upsell customers, and in doing so, they void warranties and can potentially cause problems due to the non-OEM service. It should not be so hard to get an Acura dealer to perform the manufacturer’s recommended service (a 1x Drain/Fill....not a flush, and never third party fluids and additives). I take great care of my vehicle and follow maintenance to the letter. I only wish area dealerships like Ferman (and Crown) did the same. This is why I travel to Gettel Acura in Sarasota. I can trust Gettel to get the job done, right! Ferman and Crown will never see this customer in their service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Anderson
Todd Schuler
Sep 17, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Please contact our manager, Joe Feola at (813) 690-8453 so that we can try to resolve this and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank you!

September 13, 2018

"56,000 Service"

- cindychavez

Prompt, professional, and friendly. Everything checked out fine with my vehicle and the service was excellent. I’ve never had a negative visit to this facility. The waiting area is nice and accommodating. The service was done in just an hour and they took me right on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

September 13, 2018

"Excellent "

- LISA.MARSHALL

Excellent service as usual quick turnaround for changing my battery within an hour and that was without an appointment. I have been a satisfied customer for 15 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Schuler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 14, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

September 11, 2018

"My third Ferman Acura."

- Richard

My third Ferman Acura. (That says it all: Ferman 3, other dealerships 0). And Mr. Mason knew when to talk and when to listen. He was knowledgeable, helpful, persuasive, simpatico. A pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linden Mason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 12, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

September 11, 2018

"Software update; trim fix"

- JspPT

Update to transmission issue with 2016 MDX seems slightly improved, but still a little quirky from 2nd to 4th. We purchased the vehicle just over a week ago and had an issue with bent trim that sales said they would fix. Scheduled for service and they said it wasn’t covered under bumper to bumper and it would be $200. Service was great; annoyed that sales said they would fix it and didn’t

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
Sep 12, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

September 10, 2018

"Robert is the man "

- FranknAdri

Woke up with check engine light and car in limp mode. Initially took to dealership but no availability so took to Pep boys. Had to return to Pep boys 3 other times for same issue. 4th time they were able to take to Robert and he serviced the vehicle the same day. Very helpful and ran diagnostics/fixed the problem same day. No charge. Car running well at this time. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
Sep 12, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

September 10, 2018

"Fantastic"

- vaidyard

Knowledgeable and patient folks provided us great experience. We took our time to drive, explore and decide between vehicles ... like 6 hrs that too with 2 kids. Had a great experience and are extremely satisfied with Jim and Ernest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Johnson
Sep 12, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

September 10, 2018

"Didn’t want to buy a car..."

- mflanagan11

This is my second time doing business with Ferman Acura. A whole different team of sales, management and finance than three years ago. And it was just as good an experience! This tells me that there is something consistently solid about Ferman as a company, and it surely was evident in their employees. I went in to turn in my lease, not sure what to do, and I was not “sold” in the traditional steroetypical car salesman way. In fact they gave me good reasons to keep my lease. Austin was attentive and patient and super knowledgeable. But never pushy. And finance/Everett was super kind and honestly guided me towards the options I should have after listening to me (I only bought one of the many on the list). Management was great too. Overall this dealership has made me an Acura customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Barrett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Constant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Everett - finance
Sep 12, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

September 10, 2018

"Excellant experience "

- bebrantleyjr

Pleasant, knowledgable and no pressure from Jeremy or Joseph to sale me a car which was very important to me. Finance department worked with me to find the solution to meet my requirements. Details of the RDX were explained in its entirety leaving no questions for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Dickinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Lyman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 12, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

September 10, 2018

"Excellent service"

- moises125

Smooth transaction from start to finish. Didn’t feel pressured to commit to buying a vehicle. Greg mills the sales rep did an excellent job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Mills
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Constant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 10, 2018 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 627 results