About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ferman Acura

4.9

331 Lifetime Reviews

11025 N Florida Ave , Tampa, Florida 33612 Directions
Sales: (813) 931-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

331 Reviews of Ferman Acura

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2017

"Oil change and 1st service for 2017 Acura RDX"

- Michael V May

Michael handled my service in a very professional manage! He checked out the door edge guard that was incorrectly installed at delivery. He had the door edge guard replaced without a problem. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael in Service
Dec 11, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

December 08, 2017

"Service"

- Jose

Good service, would prefer a more detailed car wash. Besides that, everything was good. Waiting area and surroundings were in good shape. Complimentary service is always appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Schuler
Dec 11, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

December 06, 2017

"Family "

- go 123

The folks that I met were warm friendly and knowedgable. Even the Earnest (Finance and paper work) was pleasant to work with.. Loved the coke dispenser.for those of us who do not like coffee.. Friendly I even heard John tell a fellow employee there were treats ( to eat) and share with other staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andres Acevedo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Rebello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bryan Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 06, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

December 04, 2017

"Buying experience at Ferman Acura."

- Mark1

This was my 3rd Acura purchased at Ferman since June 2011. I can say that everyone in the dealership professional and courteous. I highly recommend Ferman to anyone looking for a new Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linden Mason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 05, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

December 01, 2017

"2018 Acura MDX PURCHASE"

- CMD

My purchase went very smoothly. My sales rep, Melanie, was very pleasant. The sales manager, Gray, was very helpful and offered a fair deal without a high pressure sale. I would definitely recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Chapman
Dec 04, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

November 30, 2017

"Car in for service"

- Acura service review

The most important thing to me is the experience after the sale of a car, Bryan Anderson at Ferman Acura, delivers the whole package, knowledge, efficiency, super friendly, and a great sense of humour. Awesome dude , thanks .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 30, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

November 20, 2017

"Sales process review"

- Allyn Ryan

Linden was very courteous and professional. I appreciated the time he took to explain the features of my new TLX thoroughly. He even stayed late to explain the navigation system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linden Mason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 20, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

November 18, 2017

"Outstanding"

- MWT

I have worked with Todd several times and he is always very knowledgeable about the vehicle. He is very personable and efficient. I always have a very peasant experience when I bring my MDX to Ferman especially if Todd is my service representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Schuler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 20, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

November 17, 2017

"Bryan Anderson is the Best"

- lawtyger

Great routine maintence experience through Bryan. Always services our 2012 MDX to our satisfaction and it still runs great. Will continue to service our 2012 or future MDX with Ferman and Bryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 17, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

November 15, 2017

"HELPFUL / QUICK AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

- Sparty89

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THEY WERE QUICK AND COURTEOUS I HAVE RECOMMENED MY SALESMAN AND DEALERSHIP TO NUMEROUS FRIENDS THE SERVICE ADVISOR WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND AND NOTICED A SAFETY ISSUE WITH MY HATCH BACK AND HELPED GET ME TO THE COLLISON DEPARTMENT FOR ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andres Acevedo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Linden Mason
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Olson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 16, 2017 -

Ferman Acura responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results