About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoehn Buick GMC Cadillac

4.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

5334 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, California 92008 Directions
Sales: (760) 438-5311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Hoehn Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2019

"I LOVE MY CANYON"

- WNM5

I went through COSTCO to connect with Hoehn GMC, Received a call from David Mendoza within the hour to set up appointment. He provided outstanding, professional, no pressure support in building the Canyon of my dreams. He introduced me to each support team member...all very pleasant and supportive. GREAT AND SATISFYING EXPERIENCE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Mendoza, Vince Love
December 31, 2018

"Excellent!!"

- SusWat

I had been planning to call for an appt for a few days for my routine oil change when I got a call from you to schedule my appt. Thank you!! My service was done so quickly while I waited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I don't remember but he is very professional and helpful
December 04, 2018

"Reliability"

- busybee

I got my car towed to the dealership because of a broken water reservoir, the service department did not need me to be there, they assessed the damaged, gave me a call and get the car fixed in a timely manner so that I could go back to my daily routine..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Brummet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Travis
November 15, 2018

"Fixed right the first time"

- beach1

Brought my truck in for some interior noise. Got it back with no noise and a car wash. Service advisor was thorough and friendly. Best dealership service ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
October 17, 2018

"They messed with my car, sent me home 4 times"

- Carlsbad Mama

This service department is shady, shady, SHADY! Dropping my child off for school my car started to shake and vibrate and filled with fuel smell. I took it to the dealer and was told I needed to replace 3 of the fuel injectors, at a cost of almost $1400. They also told me that my driver side headlight was out, which would cost me around $700 but was new, installed at a mechanic shop only four months prior. So this was the first red flag, I dropped my car off with no issue except for the fuel injectors and then somehow my expensive headlight was out? But the expense was so high I did not deal with the headlight right away but told them to please just fix my car as I needed it back quickly. A week later I picked my car up late at night, drove it to work one day, then the next morning, after having it home for one day, it broke down on me with my young children and groceries in the car. I had to have it towed to the service department this time and did not have my car for another few days while they replaced the hoses and a cracked engine mount. Apparently they saw the engine mount was loose the first time in but no one bothered to tell me, let alone tell me that it could cause my hoses to need to be replaced, sending me out on the road with my little kids in the car, knowing it would have a future issue. So I went ahead and spent another $800 to have those issues fixed. Finally got my car home from service and immediately after parking saw fluid going down my driveway. I collected the fluid and brought my car in the next day, where I was told now I needed a new water pump. UNRELATED to the fuel injectors, engine mount or hoses. They messed with my car for sure! So after getting this issue fixed and being in a rental car for two days, I finally get my car back late at night and on my drive to work the next morning, with my children in the car, the computer does it's ding ding ding and tells me the stabilitrak is off and to service my brakes. I drove it back to the GMC dealer after work, had them fix this issue, and drove immediately to another dealership, sold my car that I loved, but no longer trusted with my children lives. I cannot risk being on the freeway, on a trip, or needing to take my kids to school or get to work, after this service department did so much damage to my car. Four trips, and they never fixed the light they messed with. I will tell everyone now to stay away from GMC, especially the Carlsbad location, and GM in general. I called to file a complain with GM and they said since it is my word against the service department they can't do a thing. The guy James, in service, either is really not smart at all, or just has a bad personality, really hard to tell. Even when talking with him he is not apologetic, even when saying I felt like my kids lives were put in danger his response was always "Ok". No apology for me even having to come in over and over again. He never returned calls on times, never smiled, never said I'm so sorry for the inconvenience, nothing. Shady guy working in a shady shop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
Oct 22, 2018 -

Hoehn Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We understand your frustration and truly apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Please feel free to contact me directly at 760-438-5311 to discuss how I can assist you moving forward. Have a great day and I look forward to hearing back from you soon. All the best, Dan Zoren Service Manager

August 21, 2018

"GMC Engine problem"

- jacknchar

Purchased a 2013 used GMC Denali that had 17K miles on it. Drove it for approx. 5K miles and discovered a slight knock when the car was started then went away. They repaired it and ran fine. Then in the first week of August the same problem occurred. They replaced the Oil Pump. Same problem. After a complete diagnosis they found many problems with the engine including replacement of pistons etc. They completed the engine rebuild. and running good. The Service Rep "James Shriver" was customer oriented and did a GREAT job. I would recommend this service for any and all repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Shriver
July 03, 2018

"Very good service as always"

- Wanda

Very good service. I travel quite a distance to bring my car to Hoehn because I know service will be very good each time. Travis is great, and if I could request him as my service representative each time, I would. The waiting area is clean and quiet, so when I have to get work done while waiting, I can easily do so. Hoehn Buick GMC Cadillac is a cut above the rest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
March 23, 2018

"Good but ..."

- Barbara Gilbert

This was my first oil change and tire rotation (Onstar let me know about oil change and said we had low tire pressure. I was told by Hoehn Service person when asked why all four tires were losing pressure, said it wasn't abnormal for tires to lose air. Ok The car was bought 8/2017 and only had 4000 miles). 2nd day after maintenance Onstar emailed me again and said back left tire was low still, at that time my husband put air in tire to see if it holds. 3rd day, back left tire lost air again and once again, Onstar let us know,. My husband had tire checked out and sure enough there was a nail in the tire. Not sure how it got there or how it was missed but it was there and it was missed, Car was driven from dealership to home via freeway and then not driven again until 3rd day. The service area is clean, people are helpful and friendly, it was completed on promised time, car looked good and assume all went well with oil change, but not real happy about their not finding nail in tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know who the employees were
Mar 29, 2018 -

Hoehn Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review on the recent visit to our service department. I do apologize that we may have missed the nail in the tire, please contact me directly and I will gladly reimburse the expense of the tire repair. Thank you Jerry Brummet General Manager

January 19, 2018

"Complex engine repair"

- Graydon56

A fairly complicated engine maintenance and repair was required on a 9 year-old Enclave. The service adviser (Dan Erickson) and his technician did a diligent and complete job in discovering and resolving multiple issues with the engine (including the timing chain). I have been getting consistently excellent maintenance and repair service from Carlsbad Buick over the 2 years since I started taking my vehicles there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Erickson
October 20, 2017

"Terrible Experience!"

- Mike Ramey

Had my car for 4 days and couldn't diagnose the problem. Told me that they think that the last mechanic made a mistake and if they fixed that, then it "might" solve the problem, but weren't sure. They wanted to charge me $750 to find out. Instead they charged me $148 for not being able to diagnose it properly, and so I had my car towed to my local mechanic who diagnosed in a day and had it back to me the next day running and working fine. He just followed the GMC troubleshooting book and solved the problem and documented what they did which had nothing to do with what GMC told me that "might" be the problem. I would never trust this dealership to do any service on any of my vehicles again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Erickson
Oct 24, 2017 -

Hoehn Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Mike - We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. P lease contact me directly at 760-494-5121. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. Dan Zoren Service Director

1
1 - 10 of 12 results