Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Joe Cooper Chevrolet Cadillac

Shawnee, OK

1.8
23 Reviews

3303 N Harrison Street

Shawnee, OK

74802

Directions

Is this your dealership?

23 Reviews of Joe Cooper Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by
August 20, 2021

"Service dept is very dishonest and act like they're doing..."

- Troyhood117

Service dept is very dishonest and act like they're doing you a favor, they upcharge and i was in the service area the guy was on speaker with service advisor while i was very upset with how they did me and the guy asked the service advisor if they rotated the tires, mind you the guy Ajay had picked up his truck, the service advisor said yes we did and the guy said oh that's funny because i going the lock for the lug nuts here at the house, service advisor, oh, meet be check I'll get right back with you. Lol what a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
August 10, 2021

"August 07, 2021"I bought a pre owned CTS and was having..."

- TSeawright

August 07, 2021 "I bought a pre owned CTS and was having some problems..." - TSeawright I bought a pre owned CTS and was having some problems with certain settings that were coming and going. I took it to the service department to see if they could help me with what was happening. They told me that the reason was that I didn’t have the options that I was trying to adjust. I showed them the build sheet for the car and they pulled their own and found that I did indeed have those options. They decided that the key fobs were the problem and needed to be reprogrammed. I knew that this was not the case but I was tired of arguing with them at this point. I did call and make an appointment for the reprogram and a couple of other things. When I arrived I was immediately told that they would not be able to get to my car that day, that I would have to leave it and it may be several days before they could get to it because they had so many cars ahead of mine. When I asked why they made the appointment if they knew they couldn’t get to it; I was told that they only made appointments for diagnosis and they keep the car until it is fixed. A key fob reprogram only takes about 30 min, so I asked if they would at least do that and I would bring the car back for the rest of the repairs so I could arrange for a rental car. I didn’t get my car back until the next day. When I got in my car the first thing I did was to pull up the settings that kept disappearing and they were not there. I drove back into the garage and showed the service manager. He got a tech to come over and look at the car. The tech said that the settings won’t appear until I adjust the seat and save the settings and proceeds to show me how as if he is talking to a two year old. I stopped him and told him that I had already done that when I first got in the car so I could drive it. The tech got in and started my car and when he pulled up the settings they were there so I looked at the manager and said I showed you they were not there when I drove back in; that’s the whole problem!, they come and go. He said “ oh, I wasn’t paying attention” the tech looked at me and said “the problem is you! You need to go home and read the owners manual”. I told him that I had and I didn’t see anything about disappearing and reappearing programs. He said he wasn’t spending another second on this and he and the manager walked off. When I got home the programs had again disappeared. I called Cadillac Customer Care and they called me back a few days later and said that they had spoken to the dealer and were also told that there was absolutely nothing wrong with my car and not to bring it back because I was not welcome to their service dept. Cadillac Customer Care recommend that I take it to Bob Moore Cadillac. I did take my car to Bob Moore in Norman. They looked up my vin number and found that my car was still under warranty. So they provided me with a new Cadillac to drive while they fixed my car. Seems this is for any Cadillac still under warranty, not a dealer option. And they did fix my car as well as a multi point inspection all covered under the warranty. I gave Joe Cooper one star only because I had to to write this review. Beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien
September 13, 2020

"Who’s lying?..So we bought a one owner car just a bit..."

- Lenavic96

Who’s lying?..So we bought a one owner car just a bit over a year ago from this dealership. Well one morning we get in the car and it doesn’t start at all , lights are coming on but no turn over so Saturday 09/05 we call the dealership seeing what we can do. There’s only one person in service and he’s busy so we we’re told to wait for a call back , not a problem as it is Labor Day weekend totally understandable , we get a call back I speak with service about what might be wrong and what our warranty is. I tried starting it up to let him listen through the phone and we were told that although he couldn’t be sure over the phone , that he felt it did not sound like a battery problem. As the call furthers we discuss our warranties so we’d know what was covered. We then were told that we had an extended warranty as well as powertrain warranty so we were reassured that everything would be covered apart from the battery itself. Seeing as our car is out of commission completely we also inquired about a loaner , to which we were told that we would need to get the car towed to the dealership Tuesday and that a loaner would be set up on that day. Our official appointment for repair wouldn’t be til Thursday , but following what we were told we had the car towed in Tuesday. When we arrived we head straight inside service where we meet Tiffani the most unprofessional receptionist I’ve ever had the displeasure to encounter. She asked what we needed and we let her know the situation and the phone call we had with service on Saturday about the loaner/ repair. Immediately she asked if we have a reservation for a loaner and as no employee that we spoke with mentioned this we said no. She proceeds to rant about how they’re out and we should have made a reservation etc..which would have been fine if any of the employees I spoke with Saturday would have mentioned that at any time during our conversation. Again I’m following the direction of an employee from this dealership, so now I’m without my car and a loaner. A family member happen to loan us their car for the day (which we still have a week later) so I informed her of such and we got the car dropped off and left not feeling confident about the situation. I was 100% correct in having that feeling as the week progresses we’re told it’s the cables (neg to be specific) it was severely corroded and the battery was leaking battery acid into the tray. Which we were told the cables would be covered and then again that they would be covered , but maybe not..which has us questioning why? Well it’s not in the policy, then why are we being told that everything including cables would be covered aside from the battery itself? (which we’ve already went out and purchased). We then are left waiting for 2 days for someone to call our warranty company to see if the cable would be covered. We finally get an answer on Friday 09/11 , 6 days with no car or loaner, the cables are not covered and it’s going to be $370 what would we like to do? Which then poses several questions and concerns , So what we’re being told is a part that the dealership has locked up needed maintenance, That the car has been brought in for an oil change and apparently it wasn’t Important enough for you to check then but now that said part that I literally can’t access has malfunctioned I have to cover it out of pocket? Why do I have an extended warranty if something as easy as a cable isn’t covered? Tiffani didn’t have any answers for me when asked this on Thursday evening , but seem to come to a theory on Friday evening. I talked to Tiffani in the morning of 09/11 and I asked if any payment options were available as this is a high price for something that wasn’t caused by us and something we were told would be covered. She tells me that it has to be paid in full and while she was speaking with me tried to imply that we didn’t pay our tow driver and that she received an email about it. Well when she actually read the email and realized it wasn’t us that hadn’t paid the tower she continued on that it had to be paid in full. Very competent person. I tell her we’ll have to tow it home as I’m not coming out of pocket $370 for something I was repeatedly told would be covered. So becoming highly frustrated after having complete patience in this process we decided after work we were going to speak to a manager, to see if at the very least it could be rolled into our monthly bill. I told her we’d be there at 5, I then receive another call from her to let me know that instead of towing it they got the severely corroded cable back onto a brand new battery so we could drive it home. If that isn’t absolute negligence I’m not sure what else would fall so nicely into that category. Completely blown away we made our way down around 5 and I ask for a manager , well imagine my surprise when I’m told Tiffani is one of the service managers, but she’s also gone and the other manager wouldn’t be able to speak til Monday. I said I’d speak to him on Monday along with saying that I was not interested in speaking with Tiffani and to take the corroded cable off of the battery as I would not be driving that car anywhere. I leave and get a call from Tiffani yet again, she’s not sure what the problem is or why I’m upset? I’m not sure why I’m being contacted by this manager as I made it clear that I wasn’t interested in speaking with her after the utter ineptness this person has shown all week. I come back to the dealership and engage in a conversation that escalated quickly as this person has a massive attitude problem and has no business de-escalating any frustrated customer,  but if that wasn’t bad enough I’m also starting to see lies being thrown my way that are quickly disproved. The confidence I’ve had in this place has plummeted and from what Tiffani has informed me that the people that work at this dealership will lie about what the extended warranty covers just to sell the car. She then went on to discredit herself and this establishment further by lying to me saying that I asked for the cable to be put back on the car, which she quickly backtracked with “ I was just trying to save you money on a tow” , after I pointed out that that didn’t happen, it was never something I communicated. I’m going on day 9 of no car or loaner. Please do your business elsewhere as this place is very dishonest with how they conduct their affairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffani
May 14, 2020

"I recently got a used Chevy Camaro from Joe Cooper Chevy..."

- Camaro-Girl

I recently got a used Chevy Camaro from Joe Cooper Chevy Cadillac in Shawnee, OK. I had the best car buying experience that I have ever had. My salesman Clay was utterly amazing really went the extra mile to find me exactly what I wanted. The finance guy Jonathan did me the same. These boys are a great team! I have 0 complaints and you have no idea how much of an impossibility that is. Completely happy! Thank you boys!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay and Jonathan
February 13, 2020

"OVER CHARGE OF LABOR RATE!"

- am74011

This is the most crooked/dishonest dealership I have ever dealt with in my 50+ years of owning Chevrolet vehicles! The dealership double charged for labor to replace a "drive belt". The belt tensioner bearing went out and caused the belt to break. They charged me labor to change the belt and labor to change the tensioner. Looking on line, the labor to replace the belt is included with the replacement of the tensioner. Calling my local dealer, the price they gave me to do the job was about $330 less than Joe Cooper. The $330 was what they wanted to charge me to just replace the belt. If they would have charged me for the replacement of the tensioner and the additional cost of the belt ($90), they were within a few dollars of the other dealer and what information I could find online for the would have been the correct amount. I WILL NEVER USE JOE COOPER CHEVROLET/CADILLAC AGAIN, I WILL PAY THE EXTRA TO HAVE IT TOWED TO A HONEST DEALERSHIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
November 01, 2019

"I am very disgusted at the customer service at Joe Cooper..."

- Melissa

I am very disgusted at the customer service at Joe Cooper Chevy Tiffany in the service department thought she put me on hold and she didn’t and I heard her say why does she keep calling and now my car is been there for three days And now they’re not gonna cover the service

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany and Mat
August 26, 2019

"Charge for checking previously done recall"

- Stan

Do not recommend that you take vehicle for service. I spoke with Chevy about a problem I was having on 2014 Silverado that I had purchased used less that 5,000 miles and less than a year ago they told me there had been a recall and I should take it to a Dealer and explain problem. I did that at Joe Cooper and was told by Service Advisor Will Ferdig that the vehicle had been recalled but that the recall had been serviced (From what I have read problem seemed same as recall.) He said if I could leave it they would look into it. At no time was there an indication that there would be a charge let alone $164.49 charge. I wrongly assumed that if Chevrolet had told me to take it to dealer that if there was to be a charge they would have indicated that. I guess I am old fashioned and use to having repair shops have you sign an authorization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Ferdig
July 30, 2019

"Liars "

- Deanboy1

Bought a Trax salesmen was very nice. When I got to finance they had added a warranty. The manager said the finance company requires it. When I talked to the finance company they said that there is no such requirement. Never buy from Joe Cooper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales
February 25, 2019

"Nothing but liars !!!"

- R nunez

Sales person Jason will do nothing but lie to you , had me drive 120 miles to buy truck , while I’m waiting someone else is testing driving the truck I came to buy . Jason tells me he will deliver the truck to me when I call back to ask I’m told that truck was sold the day he’d told me to go ahead and go home and he’d have it delivered . The whole time they were trying to get me to buy another that I didn’t want , I’m guessing because while I was driving there they’d found another buy for the truck I eanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson Jason
January 16, 2019

"LOVE THEM"

- palomacoo

anyone that is car shopping, should definitely come here! Personally the most important thing when shopping is customer service, specially for a big purchase like a car, and I can not thank janine enough! she is what customer service should be! Thanks so much for my new car, love it and love janine! and everyone at joe cooper! 5 stars is not enough for them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
janine
1
1 - 10 of 23 results