About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Joe Cooper Chevrolet Cadillac

2.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

3303 N Harrison Street, Shawnee, Oklahoma 74802 Directions
Sales: (866) 391-2909

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Joe Cooper Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
September 01, 2018

"FRAUD......"

- wes

I was told things that were not true. totally unethical. I had been approved through capitalone for any car I wanted. called jermy wood and Jason valenties the sales mgr and was told things that were not true so that I would let them use a different lender. cost me an additional 1440 dollars for there little dirty trick. and was never told there was a TWO THOUSADN DOLLAR factory CUSTOMER rebate. not one time. these people got pretty close to FULL STICKER for the car. which that alone is to much. and on top of that there greed truly showed through when they wanted to sock it to me again by changing lenders so that they could squeeze 1440 MORE dollars out of me. that's what them changing lenders cost me. I have talked to capitalone many times by phone and email and Jason valentines NEVER turned in a loan request in the same manner like I asked. he changed the details turned that in then told me yes sir they wont approve you for that interest rate..A COMPLETE LIAR. do not buy a car from these people. how is a customer supposed to make a good deal when there being lied to? how is that legal?but i guess this is how joe cooper does business..you people will never get another penny from me. i have talked to capitalone many times since buying this car and can provide paper work for every thing im saying. after i left my first review i was called by Jason vaentines same one that ripped me off. and told me he was sorry for me feeling the way i said i did in review i left. He offered to send me 500 dollars. i talked him up to 750. then he wouldn't mail it to me i kept having to call him and beg for it. isn't that funny i had to haggle to get some of my OWN money back. they commit fraud and i have to beg for my own money back. i have already contacted the BBB and am also going to contact the Oklahoma consumer protection agency as well as capitalone,GM,chevy, and a few others. everyone knows that a dealership will try to get as much as they can but that doesn't give these goofballs the right to mislead people leave things out so that they can profit more. that's unethical. i knew by using capitalone that they would be getting just about full stcker i guess that's why i never seen these lies they were feeding me coming. good job jermy wood and Jason valentines you took advantage of a family man who has people to take care of and who also has cancer..congrats...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jemy wood..jason valentines supposedly a sales mgr
May 31, 2018

"Worse experience from begining 2 end"

- 08 Tahoe

Never Never buy again from this dealership. Everyone at dealership should be fired and start over from scratch. Only reason i bought the vehichle was i had drove so far and wasted so much time. Paid cash for vehichle and still got screwd. Got down highway headlights didnt work. Brake lights didnt work. Had a flat tire. No spare. Then dash went out. I replaced all defected items now No title after 3 months and a expired dealer tag. How much can a person take. Cant get money back cause invested more money in repairs to vehichle. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Service Fnance Manager xxx.Mgr
March 25, 2018

"Important and appreciated!"

- Kathryn J Shepard

This was a first Major purchase for me and Jeremy Woods made me feel like my buisness there was greatly appreciated. All the guys there did what it took to get me financed and leaving in my new vehicle! I am very satisfied with the service i recieved at Joe Cooper Ford! Thanks again Jeremy Woods!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Woods, Jonathan
December 28, 2017

"Liars"

- Bruce Johnson

To bad you cannot rate in the negative. At first when we were there the salesman who was a friend told us 90 days before the first payment, and they said they would cover title tax and license. So then when we talked About buying the vehicle the buyer held off, the salesmen got his manager in who got the payments down, readded that they would pay Title Tax and License and first payment starts in 90 days, Buyer said Do not use Tinker Federal Credit Union and trhey agree'd. Couple of days later we get a call to bring in a copy of a blank check, okay that seems fine, but now the first payment is in February, which is 30 days, Interest rate is higher, they ignored the buyer and tried Federal Credit union anyways, and Title tax and license was taken off to make the payments lower. A lie is a lie, and they did just that, the salesperson Quantre Buttram A friend seemed to be of little to no help, more like he betrayed us for a paycheck. Higher % rate means more money in commision. They are shady liars.. TT&L with the lower payments but you take it off so the payments do not get higher? You should not offer things you cannot deliever on. Do not do business here!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quantre Buttram, and two others
December 28, 2017

"Deception"

- Charity ledford

If anyone knows what is good for them you will not go here. My father is a hard-working, kind,peace loving Christian who never wants to believe the worst in people and who is trying to keep his handicap daughter from dying write in front of his granddaughter. Vultures see that hurt and pounce on it. After a seemingly good deal was made they made my father come back after Christmas under false pretenses and sign papers that were Nothing like the deal he had previously signed. They even used someone we had considered a friend "Tre Buttram" to keep us out of the office without my father's knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tre Buttram
October 28, 2017

"Worst experience ever"

- Goldy

They will exaggerate and mislead to make a sale and get indignant when you call them out on it. The rudest people around, the GM wouldn't even respond when we emailed him of our experience.They lure you in with 'lower prices' and then everything starts adding up slowly after you decide to buy. Avoid this place like the plague !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Casey
February 11, 2017

"Chris was an awesome salesman and very helpful"

- Tosha

I have never like shopping for cars so I used the internet to do most of my searching. Chris contacted me and was very helpful from the beginning and not pushy like a lot of salesmen are. I was not sure what type of SUV I wanted so he sent me videos that he took of a few different SUV's to give me a better understanding of what he had before I came into the dealership. When I went to the dealership to test drive he made the experience fun and enjoyable rather than painful like I have experienced before. I bought a 2017 Chevrolet Equinox from Chris and I would recommend anyone to go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 12, 2017

"Service department "

- Really

Don't put enough oil leave oil filters loose leaked Don't tighten lugs on proper lost .dont check tires for air don't clean air filters, don't reprogram Your computer when done. And not very friendlyat all. Dealer don't have a good service department at all , we need another Chevrolet dealer here in Shawnee one that cares

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chance
January 10, 2017

"Treated us like trash"

- Shelby1221

We Had $10,000 cash and a trade in worth over $3,000 and they wanted $1,000 cash more. We Ended up getting the car (we would of not done business with them if they didn't have the one I've been looking for) and they were hesitent with filling it up with gas when we asked and they also made us buy a key fob which they should of paid for because on car gurus it stated it had one. The car also has a dead roach in it and was not very clean. So unproffessional and rude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase
November 22, 2016

""No Detailing, period, at this location." "

- Ciel

Would not want to further do business with this dealership. Requested the used vehicle to be detailed before delivery and the dealership said that there was no detailing at their location... Highly unlikely. Not impressed with their customer service or the lack of truthfulness in negotiations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael, Ken
1
1 - 10 of 12 results