About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kerbeck Subaru

3.9

25 Lifetime Reviews

200 W Decatur Ave, Pleasantville, New Jersey 08232 Directions
Sales: (609) 646-7156

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Kerbeck Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2017

"TERRIBLE DEALERSHIP - GO TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP !"

- GraceR

Terrible customer service from financial department they will make deals and not follow through. I got yelled at from the gentleman that handles their financial aspect. I Broke down in tears! Please go to another dealer I regret buying my car from here. I got cheated on this deal and I lost money. I got an amazing car but the deal wasn't worth it and certainly not this dealership. Many regrets!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
April 11, 2017

"Kerbeck is always a pleasure to work with"

- racelance

Kerbeck Subaru and its sales team made for a wonderful experience. If you're seeking to purchase an automobile - look no further! Kerbeck also hosts a "Share the Love" campaign and it's nice to know they give back to local charitable organizations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
February 04, 2017

"CPO Car Purchase"

- cpcj03

Shopping for a CPO Impreza. Tired of dealing with the local dealers, decided to drive 45 mins. to visit Kerbeck Subaru in Pleasantville. Turned out to be a great decision. Saw an Impreza on their website. Got to the dealership and the car was parked in front, ready to be inspected and driven. No pressure sale, no price haggling, no hidden costs, no jamming nonsense extras into the deal. This was a breath of fresh air! Can't say enough for the assistance from the salesman Fred Perez, Internet Manager Matthew Slobodjian and the Finance Manager Mike Wheeler. Extremely satisfied with the entire transaction, I will definitely be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Perez, Mike Wheeler, Matthew Slobodjian
January 31, 2017

"New car purchase"

- Lou

Just purchased a new car. They located the exact car we were Looking for. It was an easy purchase experience and look forward to dealing with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 26, 2017

"Top Notch"

- Lord Asshammer

The staff at Kerbeck Subaru was hands down the best I've ever dealt with while purchasing a vehicle. I will never go anywhere else. I highly recommend Kerbeck for all your automotive needs wether it be service, new or used vehicles because you won't get a better deal or more knowledgeable group any where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Corcoran
January 25, 2017

"Best car buying experience"

- Meghan Lindsey

I have purchased 4 new Subarus from Kerbeck, most recently for my son i love my Subarus and enjoy the friendliness of the sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Kelley
January 09, 2017

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE"

- READY2ROCKRECORDS

HORRIBLE SALESMAN, UNBELIEVEABLE EXPERIENCE & LOST WAGES I am currently seeking relief through arbitration against my agreement with Kerbeck. I am hoping to come to an agreement before we go through arbitration due to the sheer craziness of my experience with Kerbeck. The main issue I have would be with the main salesman I dealt with but there were other things along the whole process that are causing me mental and financial distress including lost wages. First of all, the salesman said many amazing things to me to sell me a vehicle. The one that sticks out in my mind the most is that he would legally help me to get the vehicle for free. He also said he was morally conflicted working for Kerbeck; that he had a second job/interest in helping people get out of financial distress, helping people fight the illegal actions of the dealership, the government and the loaning banks. He said Kerbeck did illegal things like purposefully discard important customer financial information and illegally allow banks to sell customer debts to debt collectors. He tells me all this to sell me a vehicle I didn't really want. I told the salesman I was looking for a red or black SUV vehicle with Bluetooth to replace my old van. I was shown a silver SUV. When taking it for a test drive, the salesman told me the vehicle had Bluetooth. He also showed me the XM radio feature and told me I would get 30 days or 3 months (I can't remember which) of service free. He also started talking about books and legal documents pertaining to me being able to get this vehicle for free, legally. He told me the sales staff didn't work on commission so he had no real financial incentive to sell me the vehicle. I shared with him that I'm a social worker who needed to replace an older van in order to continue picking up at-risk children as an advocate. He told me he believed in God, but didn't attend a church regularly. He kept saying this was the vehicle for me. That there was a reason I came into that dealership. He made it sound like that reason was that he would help me get this vehicle for free, legally. He kept showing me legal documents and book titles on his phone about how his methods helped get people out of debt and financial distress. I feel foolish now, but he was very convincing. I showed him my passion for these kids I work with and my love for God and he used it against me. As it turned out, the vehicle has no Bluetooth. I also noticed during my test drive and his sales pitch that the vehicle had severe scratches on the doors and was missing all foot mats from the floor. When I looked up reviews and pricing online for such a vehicle in such a condition, I saw that the asking price was high. When I brought this to the salesman's attention, he said he would take care of me. He didn't say another word about the actual price until he walked me over to sign papers. The price was still way too high, of course. I didn't like that but I couldn't argue with free. No Bluetooth, scratches, no floor mats, wrong color. All these are issues but I wanted to have faith; I'm a working stiff praying for a deal and this salesman says he'll help me out. Other things were troubling about my experience. After going into the signing room to purchase the vehicle, they sold me extended coverage for the vehicle. They told me it cost a dollar a day. I signed a 6 year financing agreement, but the coverage was only for 3 years. A dollar a day for three years or a dollar a day for 6 years? Why would I pay the extra $31 a month for the entire 6 years if the coverage is only for 3 years? The cost for this coverage is $1,775. 1,775 isn't a dollar a day for 3 years or 6 years. The main thing is that it wasn't 3 years like the salesman said. It was 3 years or 36k miles, whichever comes first. Well, that's a big difference to someone who plans on driving a lot picking up kids for work. Two days after I got the vehicle, the XM turned off. I didn't even get the free 30 days or 3 months of music I was promised. I've been wrestling with whether to write this review or not since I got the vehicle. I figure, if it works, just pay for it, be thankful I can get to work with these kids and take it on the chin for them. However, I don't want this to happen to anyone else. On the other hand, this salesman doesn't seem stable or safe and it could be dangerous to write the truth. Two days ago, I was picking up some kids and the vehicle stopped working. It won't start up. I got AAA so I can tow the vehicle. I don't want to use the extended coverage I purchased because I'm afraid of what may happen to this vehicle if I leave it with anyone associated with Kerbeck or this salesman. In the meantime, I've got to prepare my case for arbitration, try to fix this vehicle. I'm also not able to see these kids, the whole reason I got the vehicle, and I'm losing money because I can't work. I'm hoping to refinance with another bank at better rates to help with any losses. I'm also hoping to be able to take this review down upon some sort of agreement. I put out all this effort trying to help society and what does society have for me? A sham... thanks to Kerbeck Subaru in Pleasantville and some sociopath salesman. Thanks, universe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
November 30, 2016

"Price at the service desk was lower than what I was charged"

- wrong price posted

On November 29, 2016 I brought in my 2016 Outback for 20,00 mile service. Behind the service deck it was posted at one price . I was charged forty dollars more. When question about the difference is that they have not updated the prices. For now2 on I will have to question what the real cost will be. I have no problem with the great service from the Kerbeck group. I even gave the mechanic a $10.00 tip,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember.
August 01, 2016

"Very good experiences "

- Gen10

Very friendly staff both in sales and service. Will continue to service my car their. Staff are very informative and will go out of there way to provide assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa
July 19, 2016

"The WORST Service Departments I have ever encountered!!!!"

- Kerbeck Subaru SUCKS

Called 5 times & left messages with no response, finally got ahold of someone and she was the rudest, most unprofessional person imaginable! I described my situation and relayed all of my pertinent information, only to be treated as a total hinderance on this woman's daily activities. When I then got frustrated over her lack of knowledge and inability to help, I receive a lecture as to how rude and inconsiderate I am being. Yet I have previously called multiple times and left multiple messages asking for help and a call back, which I never received. I will NEVER recommend this dealer to anyone I know, I will also be calling the Better Business Bureau and issuing a complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica
1
1 - 10 of 25 results