About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Key Auto Center of Portsmouth

4.9

150 Lifetime Reviews

2025 Woodbury Ave., Newington, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (855) 971-6146

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

150 Reviews of Key Auto Center of Portsmouth

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2018

"Really bad"

- Mattalen01

After dealing with another dealership and getting the run around for almost two weeks I decided to check out key auto portsmouth website. I seen a truck right away and was very interested. I decided to call key auto and spoke to Matty V. I told Matty about my situation and how I need to be in a truck asap. We spoke on a Monday and made an appointment for the following day (Tuesday) for 6pm. As I pulled up to the dealership the truck I was interested in was already out front . soon as I approached the truck Matty V full of personality welcomed me and my family. As we were talking my wife and I were told the managers name (Chris White) who we were very familiar with from purchasing my wife's car from another key auto. As We sat down with Chris and Matty and discussed my situation and the headache I have been dealing with for the last 2weeks. They were very patient and understanding with exactly what I wanted. Needless to say I walked out with keys and paper work signed in hand in the truck I seen online that Tuesday night. I highly recommend Key auto and I thank Matty V and Chris White for a smooth deal. ******UPDATE****** Well my whole deal with key auto went real sour kris and matty v are still some outstanding guys but key auto as a company is not so good i bought my first truck from them with 17k miles by the end of me owning the truck 24k miles it blew a motor and needed other major repairs from water damage so i traded for another truck because i trusted there word now the new one has river silt throughout the frame and bed and other stupid things wrong with it we talked about the stuff during the sale so again i trusted there word that it would be handled but after going back and fourth to the dealership and wasting time it was never actually ironed out i have called the vice president of sales john leonardi 4 times left messages everytime he couldnt be bothered by me and my concerns i have bought 3 cars from key auto and they treat me this way thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matty V and kris White
April 19, 2018

"Amazing help with the situation we had! "

- Ariana2016

Matty V from Key auto in Portsmouth NH, went above and beyond to help us get a new car. Our experience there was great! So thank for Matty V and the key auto team to help us get into 2016 Nissan Versa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
April 09, 2018

"Great Service "

- Ali Fortier

Matty and Anthony were extremely helpful while purchasing a new car. Matty was very honest yet extremely informative while helping me pick the right car. Dealerships are usually boring and mundane however with the help from them, it took the stress out of the process and even made it a fun experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Vigeant, Anthony Azzi
March 06, 2018

"Matty V Was Great For Me"

- Joe A Meallo

Key Auto in Portsmouth was a great experience overall. I knew I needed a car but had no idea where to begin. Matty V helped me for 3 days in a row. He was incredibly patient with me as I test drove so many different vehicles. I never felt pressured to make a decision. Instead Matty V helped me by listening to what my budget and needs were and he got me into an incredible vehicle for an equally incredible deal. I do not often review places or people but this was worth the words. Please make Key Auto your first stop for a new vehicle. It will save you time and anxiety for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
March 03, 2018

"Amazing "

- Mamabear2

Mat V was simply great. Always informed on any vehicle. Hands on n calls you right back. Gave him a budget n he kept it within my budget with no hassle at all.. Very friendly, willing to go out of his way to make it happen. I will be sending my daughter for car from Mat V. I would refer him to my friends n family as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew Vigeant
February 28, 2018

"I would give this a higher rating if I could"

- DDayWalker182

We all go through the rough process of buying a car, sometimes it can be painful. You spend a lot of effort trying to find a place you like, then a car you like just to be denied. This is my second time coming back to Key Auto and if Matty is still here, won't be my last years later. He goes above and beyond anyone would ever expect from a salesperson. His level of dedication and passion for his customers is what makes him successful, and the reason I come back. I wasn't really looking to get a new car when I reached out to Matty, and honestly if he was gone, I wouldn't have come back. I have sent a few people to him, and his level of performance was just as amazing. He cares and takes the time to do anything he can for his customers and really tries to make the deals work. I've worked for a dealer before, and you see salespeople not care about the customer, but only the sale. With talking to Matty over the years, he isn't about that. He cares about the culture and about his customers and deserves a huge level of respect. I can't thank you enough for the work you have put in over the last 2 years, to not only help me, but my mom and some of my closest friends. Thank you so much and I will definitely continue to buy from you in the future! ~Rob Day p.s. give these guys a remodel! They deserve a new facility! <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty Vigeant, Kris White, Anthony Azzi
February 11, 2018

"I want to give 6 stars!!!"

- Philip Goodwin

My wife and I actually had a really fun time at Key Auto Center of Portsmouth NH. The reason why it was such a fantastic experience was due to the people (Matty V, Chris W, and Anthony A) and the exceptional service that they provided. It is now glaringly apparent why the ratings are so high at this particular dealership. Initially, I was dreading going to a dealership because I felt like I would inevitably be dealing with a high pressure salesperson who hovers over you, doesn’t give you any space, and who makes the sale a priority over the customer's needs. Well, my fears were quickly put to rest when I was greeted by the salesperson, Matty V, when we pulled into the lot. His calm demeanor was refreshing to see in this type of business. The rest of the process was quick and smooth with the financial side of things when working with Chris W. and Anthony A. I can’t emphasize enough how friendly, real, and natural the interaction was with these guys which led to a stress free transaction. I travelled from another state to purchase the vehicle we ended up getting and in the future, even if our local area had the inventory of what I was looking for, I would go out of my way and make the trip to purchase from them again. Other car dealerships should use this place as a gold standard in the practice of employee hiring and as a model to structure their business around. I want to give them 6 stars!!! Sincerely, Phil G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V, Chris W, Anthony A
February 09, 2018

"PERSISTANCE PAYS OFF"

- RJBOFME

I can't say enough about Matt, Anthony and the whole staff at Key of Portsmouth. Although we got off to a rocky start with a car that had ignition problems, I would have to blame the problem on the repair dept. and not the sales staff. Without the calm and understanding demeanor of Matt, our salesman, we might have walked. He handled the situation admirably and got us into a vehicle that in the end will be more beneficial to our needs. Thanks to all for helping us out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Anthony
December 13, 2017

"Exceptional customer service!"

- Jenna Doughtry

I just bought my fourth vehicle from Matty V. at the Key Auto Center of Portsmouth! I return to him and the Key Auto Center every time because they offer exceptional customer service! Very friendly and helpful and not a high pressure typical 'used car sales' environment. Matty makes the car buying experience fun and easy. The service department, Kris the GM and Anthony in Finance are all super friendly and helpful as well. I recommend them to everyone and I am sure I will be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty Vigeant, Kris White, Anthony Azzi
December 07, 2017

"Hands down best car buying experience ever!!"

- Gina Pigott

Matty was patient, kind, and went out of his way to help me buy the car that was right for me! I found myself smiling the entire time I was there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matty V
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results