About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of Orange

4.7

487 Lifetime Reviews

909 N Grand Ave, Santa Ana, California 92701 Directions
Sales: (844) 339-6011

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

487 Reviews of Kia of Orange

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2017

"Buyer Beware!!"

- Borajoe!25

!!!Buyer Beware!!! I bought a used Hyundai Tuscon from this dealership and within 5 days after purchase the check engine light came on. It was in the shop for over a month until they finally figuerd out it needed a new transmission. These are suppose to be "certified per-owned" vehicles and when I asked how something like this could get by them, they had no answer for me. They never called me for and update on when it was going to be done (like they said they would), I had to call them every time. Every time I got the same answer Gilbert (the person in charge of the service) is with a costumer and he'll have to call you back, witch he did only 10% of the time. Usually I would have to call them back hours later to get an update. Over all it was one of the worst car buying/costumer service experiences I have ever had. This might not be the case if you buy brand new, but this is just what I had to go through and would wish this on anyone else. As of now my car is still currently in the shop and has been there since the 15th of August 8/15th. I would highly recommend going somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glibert
June 10, 2017

"Low level unprofessional sakes staff"

- Video

We stopped by Kia of Orange ready to buy a Serrento. We have two Hyundai cars that we purchased at Hardin in Anaheim. It was time for a more substantial SUV. As soon as we pulled into the lot we both noticed the vultures wanting to pounce on you. We then starting the negotiating process and after 2 hours we had enough. Bad vibes. As we hit the door this sleezy sales manager approached us and started his condescending in your face garbage. My wife had enough and said we want our keys back from a trade in that was being considered. Then, a week later we got a call saying that they had our registration which we forgot they had. I picked it up and they stalked for 30 minutes while some bozo tried his pitch again. It was part of their ploy. I told him that the manager behind the glass wall was one reason of many that we walked. I. Checked the yelp reviews and wished I checked before I went into this low brow dump. This dealership should be shutdown by Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barbara and some arrogant manager.
February 01, 2017

"No Help"

- Nevershophere

Apparently this dealer has relocated from Santa Ana and is celebrating it "Grand Opening". My daughter and I went to this dealership on a Wednesday evening about 6PM to purchase a used car. I pulled in and parked in front of the showroom and got out and walked to the used car area. We were there for about 15 minutes browsing the lot. Not a single person from the dealership approached us to help us. We returned to the car and I decided to go in the showroom and let them know since no one helped us we were leaving. I walked in, found 4 (yes 4) sales people plus a "manager" Not a single person said hello or offered any greeting. I addressed them in general and nicely explained we had been on the lot 15 minutes or more and were not helped. I suggested if they want to sell cars they may consider helping customers. Their response was less than overwhelming. No apologies. The receptionist said she could get some one to help us. Surprising since all the sales people were sitting at desks on a computer. One was eating chips and drinking a soda. They were all very busy. Needless to say I will not go back and will take my business elsewhere. As a side note - I am in a financial situation that would have been very beneficial to whoever sold me a car. If you want customer service DO NOT expect it here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None since none bothered to help
January 05, 2017

"Super fast service for a walk in "

- SatifiedCustomer

Was prepared to wait 3 hours to have my car serviced as a walk in. I was done in an hour, very pleased with the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie
January 04, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- MINERO148358

I enjoyed coming to Kia depot. ET and the supervisor treated us amazing . Now I'm enjoying my new 2017 Sorento and I'm loving it !! Thanks guys keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ET
December 20, 2016

"After Sale Follow-up"

- FLATFOOT_1

When we returned to The Kia Depot for some after sales follow-up on our new Kia we were meet by Mr. Ron Baldizon, General Manager as we drove in (it's nice to the upper management out and about and not behind their desks). Mr. Ron Baldizon ask how everything was going with our new Kia. We told him great and we were in to see our sales person, Mr. Anthony Sachs who ordered the SD card for the Navigation system. Mr. Ron Baldizon called Mr. Anthony Sachs who installed the SD card for the Navigation system and with another team member explained how to operate not only the Navigation system but all the other features on the vehicle. While Mr. Anthony Sachs was doing this, Mr. Ron Baldizon noticed a few things on the pre-delivery detailing that needed touching-up. When we were done with the navigation system and systems operation review Mr. Ron Baldizon took the vehicle and had those items that needed touching-up redone and the vehicle washed before returning it to us. My wife and I were totally amazed by the superior quality and professionalism we have received from every employee from the top on down at the Kia Depot. I would recommend The Kia Depot to family, friends or anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Shop Kia Depot first or shop Kia Depot last and I am positive that you will purchase your vehicle at Kia depot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Ron Baldizon, Mr. Anthony Sachs and another who assisted Mr. Sachs in explaining how to operate all the systems on the vehicle.
December 19, 2016

"Great service center"

- ROXCORN

Was greeted upon arrival and taken care of instantly by Ruben Regalado. He was very friendly and took the time to answer all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben Regalado
December 19, 2016

"Purchased a 2017 Kia Forte5"

- JASON.CORDER

This dealership is very helpful with responsible pricing. The dealership facility is very outdated. The overall sales experience was good, however I was a little disappointed in the fact that I felt rushed and they were trying to jam through all the paperwork. Defiantly would recommend Kia Depot to a friend of family for their prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ET Torrez
December 13, 2016

"It was a good day to lease!"

- #1RepeatKia

Salesperson was helpful. Finance was professional and straight to the point. I didn't spend 3 hours in the finance office! P S. - do not use my email(too personal)-just initials please!! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ely, and finance lady was super cool
December 08, 2016

"Leased a 2016 Kia Optima"

- Avi

Mike was awesome! He is friendly, knowleadable, and so patient. I highly recommend him and this dealer. The sales and finance manager were also excellent. I do recommend that better snacks and drinks are made available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and sales mgr (didn't catch his name)
1
...
1 - 10 of 487 results